post Mar 29 2015, 04:14 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Salute to Great Mr Lee.
Jurlique
post Aug 5 2015, 07:06 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Damn, why Singapore eat mixed rice cannot scoop the dishes ownself one like in malaysia?

Really retarded.
Jurlique
post Aug 5 2015, 07:07 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(searcher1106 @ Aug 5 2015, 03:24 PM)
Hi, is it most of the audit senior got to be bond for 1 year to 2 years in small and medium accounting firms in Singapore? Anyone knows about this?
It must be chinaman audit firm if this is true.

They offer you peanuts salary?
Jurlique
post Aug 23 2015, 12:23 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(LavanderX @ Aug 23 2015, 12:18 PM)
why did the MOM reject them all? criminal backgrounds??
They know now $1 = RM3 alot of Malaysians coming over.

Firstly, the government need to control the influx of these ppl.

Secondly, MOM has the bargaining power.

Thirdly, they do not want Singapore to become like a malaysia state with so many Malaysians entering the singaporean workforce.
Jurlique
post Aug 29 2015, 03:26 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Aug 29 2015, 12:56 AM)
nobody go bersih? lol
I don't support bersih because I hope S$1.00 = RM5.00 and property market total crash in malaysia.

So poor people like me can buy huge bungalow in KL at only RM1m ($200k) only.

Kthxbye
Jurlique
post Aug 29 2015, 04:13 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Aug 29 2015, 04:06 PM)
this logic i really dont und. if it's 1sgd=rm5, msia economy will be so bad and yet u wanna buy huge bungalow for what? own stay and then work in a bad economy until retire?
With currency 1:5, I will retired at age 35 and live like a king in bungalow malaysia
Jurlique
post Aug 29 2015, 04:37 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Aug 29 2015, 04:31 PM)
king? define how much u need in sgd to be a king in malaysia given 1:5
$1m SGD is enough if ratio is 1:5
Jurlique
post Sep 1 2015, 01:51 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(-xinyi- @ Sep 1 2015, 01:02 AM)
Dear sifu, I am planning to work in Singapore next year, I have 2 years experience as account clerk in small trading firm, 1 year in medium manufacturing company, I have a bachelor degree-third class n going to grad this coming nov'15..
How much salary range for me without full set accounts knowledge, I can only manage particial set of accounts.
Current market rate is around $1500 to $1600

Jurlique
post Sep 1 2015, 01:53 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(kangkang0605 @ Sep 1 2015, 01:47 PM)
Hello all sifu, recently I got my interview on singapore. The company offer my with basic salary SGD 900 + allowance SGD 100 + overtime SGD 300 + incentive, but now I working here I got around rm 1.8k salary. Do you all think it's worth working on there?
What job? Which location? What industry? What's your experience and education?
Without these info, we are unable to comment.
Jurlique
post Sep 2 2015, 12:26 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(-xinyi- @ Sep 1 2015, 05:45 PM)
Diploma level salary only? I already have transcript and letter of completion course? In Malaysia I can roughly get myr 2k? Sgd 1.8k - sgd 2.2k is it possible?
It is normal for current malaysian seeking job in singapore.
What's more with the increase in competition looking for job when $1 = RM3.
Start slowly and learn. Once you get 3 yrs experience, then you can demand more.
Jurlique
post Sep 2 2015, 09:50 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Sep 2 2015, 09:28 AM)
Hi, i just started working in singapore for almost a month now. But until now, my employer still do not arrange the work permit for me. But I done a medical check up weeks ago. They just give me a letter and thats it. Im thinking to resign and find another job. Is it possible or is there any negative effects of doing that?
Afraid it will risk your permit application being voided and blacklisted by your employer to MOM
Jurlique
post Sep 2 2015, 11:32 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Sep 2 2015, 10:13 AM)
I see. In your opinion what is the best way to change job in my case? Thx
Better don't change jobs frequently if you are work permit holder unless you are employment pass holder. What's more you are in the midst of waiting for permit approval.

You will risk your credentials on your future renewal and future PR application.
Jurlique
post Sep 8 2015, 11:55 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I wanted to convert to PR but refuse to contribute CPF, is it possible?
Jurlique
post Sep 10 2015, 04:57 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Sep 10 2015, 12:50 PM)
hi, anybody know what's the rate now for carpooling for each person from JB to SG?
Is around $180 if not mistaken. To and fro.
Jurlique
post Sep 12 2015, 04:12 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

[quote=saddient,Sep 12 2015, 09:00 AM]
[quote=deodorant,Sep 12 2015, 03:30 AM]
PAP won big. 70% popular vote man. Foreign talent rejoice, all your work pass will be renewed as usual.

Me waiting Monday hopefully SGX up up up give some good cheer icon_idea.gif

[/quote

yay!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
can go SG work d.... hahhaa

[/quote]
Why change if everything goes well?
Jurlique
post Sep 17 2015, 02:11 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Actually why most ppl bother about the exchange rate differences between several remittance sources?

It's just a mere $0.01 to $0.03 differential.

Just exchange at your convenience la.
Jurlique
post Sep 27 2015, 09:55 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(rawrkun @ Sep 27 2015, 03:23 AM)
Any sifus here have lobang on how to retain the SG PR when you're no longer staying or working with a Singapore company?
Any tips to share, hehe tongue.gif
Nope. PR is meant for you to continue to work in singapore and contribute to taxes for the government.
If you no longer able to work, why you think they will retain your PR?
Jurlique
post Oct 3 2015, 10:25 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 1 2015, 08:45 PM)
Yeah

I miss dota2 too

so going badminton at stadium from imm building after work
Zzzz
Oops, you missed the most valuable enjoyment in singapore.

Internet + Gaming + Dota 2 on any international servers at max 3 ping.

The first thing I step foot on Singapore is to subscribe the 2GBPS gaming Internet line from My Republic.

Now, I can Dota + download Blu-ray quality JAV 24/7 without any lag
Jurlique
post Oct 4 2015, 05:24 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 4 2015, 01:44 PM)
Not every landlord allow that. If I'm the landlord, i'll rent out the wifi instead  biggrin.gif
I will tell them it's illegal to sublet wifi in singapore.
Better subscribe ownself to enjoy the max performance.
It's only $69.90 a month. So cheap.
Jurlique
post Oct 18 2015, 10:34 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Oct 16 2015, 02:49 PM)
did anyone successfully converted to singaporean recently ?
You wanna convert?

0.0565sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:22 AM