Feb 10 2015, 03:53 PM
1,172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Singapore / Sabah |
QUOTE(dummy888 @ Feb 10 2015, 01:46 PM) Did not receive. You better PM Deodorant, I only small admin officer no say in hiring process.QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Feb 10 2015, 03:18 PM) Better buy 10 SGD for the same numbers. If 12 people kena, you buy 1 SGD, 1mil SGD, condo also cannot buy. If you buy 10 SGD then 10 million can retire liao. |
Feb 13 2015, 10:27 AM
Feb 15 2015, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 15 2015, 12:07 AM) But you will need a new laptop/phone to get 1Gbps through Wireless. Also... 1Gbps not really 1Gbps right? I see somewhere the speedtest to foreign server still max out 20mbps like that. Don't believe what Strait Times tell you... SG top internet speed recently in the world right... yeah right... read stomp and sgag for gooder news. |
Feb 16 2015, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 15 2015, 06:45 PM) Sgag no idea. Stomp... Liked their fb page... Then found out they repost the same news far too many times and too often so decided to unlike it. It's terribly spamming whole page long all from stomp fb page Stomp kena bought over by sph that's why. Look for sgag in fb best news channel now. |
Feb 17 2015, 11:32 AM
Feb 20 2015, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(tritritri @ Feb 19 2015, 08:27 PM) Got an offer after the cpf compensation ard 4k, not sure if I can survive there..haha 4k is the MOM's median pay last year. Better of than 50% of the population in Singapore. Of coz MOM doesn't capture expats' pay like Deodorant's 5 digits pay with 6 digits allowance making policy controlling SG's financial industry and Mackiddo's classified x digits salary in the black gold market. Those are outliers and ignore din the stats to make the population happy. Most of us just around 2+... and have a satisfied life.Im estimating abt sgd800 for accommodation(including utilities). is it possible or I need to up my budget? |
Feb 21 2015, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(moomoosky @ Feb 20 2015, 08:50 PM) how does the sg company make company check? is it same as malaysia company? does sg company check with malaysia company if the working experience show in resume? QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 21 2015, 08:53 AM) If you put in Mr. Chap Ba Lang or Ms. Don't Know Who then save it lo. Need to put in some one similar level with the hiring manager 1-2 steps higher. Best is you get someone your hiring manager look up to and the guy would entertain reference calls.If companies call for reference of ex employees, SOP answer, write in to HR to request officially, then in the end give you some template say thing employee work from when till when, standard reply on performance those kind of thing. |
Feb 23 2015, 06:18 PM
Feb 23 2015, 09:26 PM
Feb 25 2015, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Mystique_88 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:34 PM) Sublet mean, if you are the tenant, you rent your extra room to your sub tenant, which his/her name are not in the owner's contract and yeah its illegal - which is exactly what you are doing in your posted ad by the way. QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:30 PM) This one is call very short term leasing. FOC if you got good friend like me This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Feb 25 2015, 06:02 PM |
Feb 26 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(almeizer @ Feb 26 2015, 04:14 PM) Yup, it's none of my business. But don't bother to ask for help or post anything if you not providing sufficient information which cause misunderstand later. Did your advertising got deleted? QUOTE(Mystique_88 @ Feb 26 2015, 04:24 PM) Yes it was deleted. We are helping everyone, not you only. Imagine the new tenant rented your room and got kicked out by the owner because of subletting (your not clear advertisement). and we shutting our mouth and let the poor fellow go into an unknown illegal trap. Helpful to you yes, that's what you want right, only advantageous to yourself. You are the one who want to be "legal" in the first place.Thanks to everyone and whoever for "helping" and reporting. Clearly a "helpful" community of flamers and trolls. |
Mar 4 2015, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(jungyu @ Mar 4 2015, 11:31 AM) no agent. The couple and I went to easyroommate and they promised me I did not have to deal with landlord. You sub-rented from our good friend dontknowwhat88 above? The reason i have to move out, the landlord has the keys to all the doors including my room. When that couple moved out, she came and changed the main gate lock without informing me and just past me the new keys thats all. She most likely will do that again if i dont pay the rental she wants. and yeah, i cant afford a lawyer 1. You did a sub lease with the main tenant who had left. 2. You have no contract between the landlord. You can be considered trespasser. Owner can report police if she is nasty. 3. Raising your rent not breaking any contract since you don't have one between you and owner. You should have enter a new black white contract with owner after the main tenant left. Its ok to say u take suka u keluar now. 4. You no need to find a new tenant, because of point no.2 above. 5. Residential renting seldom involve lawyer even owner has one standing by. More like a threat. 6. Since you are leaving, why you still want be primary tenant? Just let the new tenant deal directly with the owner. Subletting very troublesome, even its done in a legal way. |
Mar 4 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(jungyu @ Mar 4 2015, 01:00 PM) Thanks for the valuable advices. I wish that would be the case but I am not sure if they apply to my situation here :- What you asking again ah? If you leaving, then owner should not put you as main tenant anymore. Let new tenant deal direct. The new tenant your friend? Better tell him the owner behaviour first or you might lose this friend. Remember to take back your deposit though.I have a sublease contract which stated:- 1) I have to find someone to replace the tenancy if i am to move out but the candidate has to be approved by landlord and main tenant 2) The sub-lease is subject to original lease agreement which is between that couple and the landlord 3) the Sub-lease has landlord's endorsement 4) I did not ask to be main tenant but the landlord just registered me as main tenant when the couple left. And I have never seen the original lease not when I first signed the sublease nor after the couple left so I have no idea what is the content. Any authorities I can look for if the landlord rejected my new tenant and I move out? (100% i will move out cuz i cant afford that 100 raise). It is desperate singapore has no where for tenants to seek for help. Learn your lesson and just move on. Stomp the owner if you want. For small dispute like this, got one don't know what Mediation Center, gahmen one, go ask google. Very cheap fee. |
Mar 4 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 3 2015, 01:12 PM) O different one, I thought same. Its 20% for you. There are many ways around it. Consult your company secretary for more info thanks.Say, the SG company outsources its work to me in Malaysia, in full time basis, and the working hours is night shift. How they tax those who got posted overseas for a very long period, say 5 years, but still under employment of SG registered company? O its 15%, can save 5%. |
Mar 9 2015, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 9 2015, 12:57 AM) is it easier(like way easier) to get into job if applying in sg rather than in msia? not sure if i should quit my job and head over sg with 30 days of visa to apply job QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 9 2015, 10:19 AM) yeah i know the easier word is kinda vague here but what i meant was a better chance to get a job applying in sg than msia. is kinda hard to travel to sg everytime have an interview unless i can 100% score it There is definitely an advantage applying jobs while you are in SG. But you have to consider the benefit-cost ratio. Are you expecting 2-3 interviews per day? Or 2-3 interviews per month? In the worst case scenario you get 0 for that month. Loaded enough for 1 month hotel stay in SG? |
Mar 10 2015, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 10 2015, 02:37 PM) Yalo ceo interviewed de need board approval, then nego how many millions salary ding dong ding dong. Not like us small potatoes, today interview tomorrow offer 2k, take or leave, don't want many ppl still applying. Sigh different level la. |
Mar 20 2015, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 20 2015, 12:46 PM) I stay at Lavender. Its less crowded since its more to an outskirt office area with some hdbs. I don't like neighbourhood with bus and mrt interchange stations. Best to stay in walking distance from office to avoid the mrt crowd. Life's good, what's up? How's life in the high rises with the other 95%?Only the riches can enjoy a peaceful quite surrounding in Singapore. Fiona Chin, how's life staying in a 3 storey house with private pool? |
Mar 20 2015, 04:49 PM
Mar 21 2015, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Nevermore91 @ Mar 20 2015, 07:43 PM) Sifus, Can you cook in the first place? Most room rental don't allow you to cook.Can i get you all punya opinion on food expenses in Singapore. Is preparing own food and bringing to work better or grab a packet of mix rice will be better? Im not particular on my food. Monthly room rental itself so sakit 😣 I can do lunch and dinner for two for 300 to 400 per month if I buy grocery in SG. Normal lunch and dinner no fancy meat or seafood. However, I am too cheap to buy in SG, I get my vege and fish from MY now. |
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:23 AM |