13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

TSdeodorant
post Aug 25 2015, 02:07 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

migtan what's the market rate for graphics designers in KL? If you're only earning rm3k now then sgd2.5k ain't bad. Although to me (who doesn't know anything about how much you guys are paid) that offer seems quite insulting.
TSdeodorant
post Aug 28 2015, 12:49 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Aug 28 2015, 11:35 AM)
so if not executive lvl... retail line... earn more than 3.3k per month... can get EP?
Even on less than 3.3k you can get one of the various work passes approved. If not EP then S Pass, if not that then Work Permit. There's varying restrictions but the gist is all 3 allow you to come in and work.
TSdeodorant
post Aug 29 2015, 08:55 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Aug 29 2015, 12:08 AM)
Bread Street Kitchen worth the wait?

Nothing that great IMO. It's Ramsay's like entry level family friendly low-end restaurant yet is neither cheap enough nor good enough to be in my list of places I'll have a hankering to go again.
TSdeodorant
post Aug 29 2015, 10:18 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(junky_89 @ Aug 29 2015, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for anyone to clarify for my question.

I remember collecting something from singpost but can't remember if it was NRIC or Driver's License. Think it was Driver's License lol.
TSdeodorant
post Aug 30 2015, 09:00 AM

5,691 posts

darkages max_cjs0101 Does LYN still have that '2500 posts then open new thread' policy / whatever? Or can we continue using this one for all eternity icon_idea.gif
TSdeodorant
post Aug 31 2015, 04:04 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(funkyme @ Aug 31 2015, 02:46 PM)
he asked me to use the same trick lol..since will got benchmark also yawn.gif

A lot of company oso will lowball you lah. You put 2.5 then they offer you 2k.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 1 2015, 06:57 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(LavanderX @ Sep 1 2015, 11:17 AM)
anyone know when do I get the work pass? I was given an offer and currently working under a temporary pass as my manager would like me start as soon as possible. I've done my medical checkups already.
Don't understand. Do you mean you're working on IPA (In principal approval) and waiting for the actual card to be issued?

Or IPA also don't have and you're working on 30days social visit pass?
TSdeodorant
post Sep 1 2015, 10:33 PM

5,691 posts

Singapore Savings Bonds rates are out for those of you interested. 0.96% the first year ramp up to 3.70% for the tenth year. Way better than FD rates but still doesn't beat inflation icon_idea.gif

http://www.sgs.gov.sg/savingsbonds/Your-SS...onths-bond.aspx
TSdeodorant
post Sep 2 2015, 12:32 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Sep 2 2015, 09:28 AM)
But until now, my employer still do not arrange the work permit for me. 

Don't understand. Do you mean you don't even have an in principle approval for any kind of work pass, and that you're illegally working in Singapore on a social visit pass?
TSdeodorant
post Sep 2 2015, 12:48 PM

5,691 posts

Anyone for badminton? Next game 6th Sept (Sunday) 12-2pm Bedok View Secondary School. If interested pls PM your phone number to AlaskanBunny.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 2 2015, 06:20 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 2 2015, 03:48 PM)
ive been in sg for like few months.should try apply PR? :/

Depends. If you are elite like our Fionaxie, Markiddo, Shawntang or lester9871, don't even need to work 1 month, just show offer letter enuff d ICA immediately approve.

If you are on work permit with no degree, no need talk about PR, uncle lee don't want your genes to contaminate his meritocracy, u pregnant or marry Singaporean oso immediately kick you out of the country.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 3 2015, 08:23 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(LacunaCoil @ Sep 3 2015, 04:31 AM)
Appointment slots fully booked till May 2016  sweat.gif

There is a set time every day when ICA releases the slots for those people who reschedule. I can't remember what the time is, maybe midnight. Basically every day around that time you login and check and hope somebody else with a < 6 months appointment rescheduled so that you can take his/her place.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 4 2015, 07:27 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Sep 4 2015, 12:59 AM)
But those room got a lot landlord from hell.....
My current landlady always scold me for no reason...

For public transport commute, unless you work in Woodlands (and stay in JB) or Tuas (and stay in JW), to me the 'savings' not at all worth the lengthy commute time.

Nevertheless if that's what you want, PM JB daikor Lester1987 for JB, JW daikor chanti-sama for JW area. Or if you want help finding room in SG PM SG #1 REN AlaskanBunny

If you want to be added to the work in SG whatsapp group PM O&G Executive Director MacKiddo.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 5 2015, 09:58 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 5 2015, 09:49 PM)
I see, when i hear born in SG i automatically think he's raised and educated in SG too

Born, raised and educated here oso doesn't mean PR or Citizen what. All those expat angmoh on s$300k package before housing and international school benefits for their kids as if they will bother with sinkie blue NRIC.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 7 2015, 09:24 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Sep 7 2015, 09:22 AM)
Hi, did they tell you what was the reason for rejecting your application?
SG doesn't give any reasons for work pass or PR rejections (unless it's for technical reasons like required documents missing).
TSdeodorant
post Sep 7 2015, 11:57 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Sep 7 2015, 11:55 AM)
But, there are advantages for boys whom attend the NS here, especially when coming to their higher educations.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 8 2015, 01:43 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Sep 8 2015, 01:38 PM)
Correct me if i m wrong.....
You're wrong. Of course foreigners are allowed to give birth here. What are you expecting? Foreigner turn up at hospital in labour then SG load then on an ambulance and deport them to Johor? doh.gif

Also, jus soli (citizenship as long as u are born there) isn't practiced by Singapore (and many other countries too).
TSdeodorant
post Sep 9 2015, 09:34 PM

5,691 posts

Anyone bored and NBTD this weekend and wanna join BBQ at East? Friday night. Interested ppl PM me.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Sep 9 2015, 09:34 PM
TSdeodorant
post Sep 9 2015, 11:11 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(EeyTik @ Sep 9 2015, 10:03 PM)
bbq  rclxm9.gif  . what time and how much per person?
7pm, around 20-30 bucks kua. PM me your cellphone number if interest.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 12 2015, 02:30 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Sep 12 2015, 12:57 AM)
so overall PAP won? if opposition win means hardly to find job in SG and E pass?
PAP won big. 70% popular vote man. Foreign talent rejoice, all your work pass will be renewed as usual.

Me waiting Monday hopefully SGX up up up give some good cheer icon_idea.gif

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.3914sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 AM