Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

fcuk90
post Apr 1 2015, 08:50 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 31 2015, 11:13 AM)
Just want to ask, in Spore, managers get paid like $5k per month?
Thats kinda low?

Can I try a bit higher like $8k?
Sure possible. I had seen manager with S$ 2x k /per month. Some even paid with USD Xx k/ month.

V-Zero
post Apr 1 2015, 11:50 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 1 2015, 08:46 PM)
I am glad that me and partner come together.
Good for you guys.
My partner will come here some time next year, leaving for NZ working holiday scheme.

Eat vege lah for time being. cry.gif
SUSM4A1
post Apr 2 2015, 10:54 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(zukal @ Apr 1 2015, 12:45 AM)
Hi all bro and sis, may I know normally how long should I wait for the work pass application? they didn't inform me go for medical checkup but only inform me will keep me update the work pass status so what should I do now??
normally company will inform u that they have register for ur work pass and normally it takes at least 3 days...
megadisc
post Apr 2 2015, 02:47 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Apr 1 2015, 11:50 PM)
Good for you guys.
My partner will come here some time next year, leaving for NZ working holiday scheme.

Eat vege lah for time being.  cry.gif
Sounds like fun outing
LiangZhuge
post Apr 2 2015, 03:01 PM

451 posts

Tigerair now flying to Ipoh

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...ts/1758840.html
aLertz
post Apr 2 2015, 04:11 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Apr 2 2015, 03:01 PM)
wow that's good news !! rclxm9.gif
yoongcheesoon
post Apr 2 2015, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 1 2015, 08:46 PM)
I am glad that me and partner come together.
Need advise ... How do you back together ?

yoongcheesoon
post Apr 2 2015, 04:25 PM

Need advise ... How do you back together ?
anthonyz
post Apr 2 2015, 04:28 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 2 2015, 10:54 AM)
normally company will inform u that they have register for ur work pass and normally it takes at least 3 days...
Is the medical check up compulsory? I didnt see it as part of the requirement at the MOM site. I'm waiting for my EP as well.
SUSM4A1
post Apr 2 2015, 04:34 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(anthonyz @ Apr 2 2015, 04:28 PM)
Is the medical check up compulsory? I didnt see it as part of the requirement at the MOM site. I'm waiting for my EP as well.
yes, normally after successful of application, company will forward the EP letter for u, it will require u to do medical check up either b4 or after u start work in SG

medical check up include xray and some drawing of blood for aids and etc....
beancountz
post Apr 2 2015, 05:26 PM

119 posts

1 whole month of job searching and sending in CV, now only get 2 calls. job market is so slow now.
yoongcheesoon
post Apr 2 2015, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(beancountz @ Apr 2 2015, 05:26 PM)
1 whole month of job searching and sending in CV, now only get 2 calls. job market is so slow now.
Better found a job in msia instead of Sg ..
Cause they have a lot opportunity for you to growth and good for your future.
I notice that earning SGD is high but to be honest working at there is like hell , Eat , Sleep , Working.
megadisc
post Apr 2 2015, 06:05 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yoongcheesoon @ Apr 2 2015, 05:55 PM)
I notice that earning SGD is high but to be honest working at there is like hell , Eat , Sleep , Working.
PinoyS don't mind it
Nevermore91
post Apr 2 2015, 08:40 PM

50 posts

Sifus that had/ currently working in Singapore

I have 2 offdays every week. So I wanted to take part time jobs to earn side income. But I was informed Foreigners working full time in Singapore can't pick up part time

Can I know what is the reason?
TSdeodorant
post Apr 2 2015, 08:57 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Nevermore91 @ Apr 2 2015, 08:40 PM)
Can I know what is the reason?

Because MOM don't allow lo.
lkhua79
post Apr 2 2015, 09:42 PM

Received good news today, my EP approved. Now I have 1 month to get my things sorted out here before starting my new work in Singapore.

Questions, roughly how much is the rental for a master bedroom? Is the price differ between areas, for example maybe it is cheaper at Punggol compare to Bedok? Is the room rental usually full furnish and includes pub?
TSdeodorant
post Apr 2 2015, 10:07 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(lkhua79 @ Apr 2 2015, 09:42 PM)
Questions, roughly how much is the rental for a master bedroom?  Is the price differ between areas, for example maybe it is cheaper at Punggol compare to Bedok?  Is the room rental usually full furnish and includes pub?

1979 means you 36 liao? Why still rent room? Anyway http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/ master room I guess $1.0-$1.5k.
lkhua79
post Apr 2 2015, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 2 2015, 10:07 PM)
1979 means you 36 liao? Why still rent room? Anyway http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/ master room I guess $1.0-$1.5k.
If not rent room, then rent the whole unit? Hahaha... cant afford for now, and currently it is only me myself.
Mackiddo
post Apr 2 2015, 11:09 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(yoongcheesoon @ Apr 2 2015, 05:55 PM)
maybe its just you. I find it quite ok working in sg, great company and great colleagues
zukal
post Apr 2 2015, 11:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(beancountz @ Apr 2 2015, 05:26 PM)
hey I've spend 3 months fully to secure a job since January until march.... be patient keep on spamming email to all the related company. icon_idea.gif

196 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:41 PM