Big 4 Recruitment Drive

superjohn
post Mar 29 2009, 09:46 PM

74 posts

is it the recession really that bad? I asked one EY people team snr manager, she said that they are still recruiting, not even slowing it down..
I was asked to attnd their interview session this tuesday..so damn nervous!!!!!! any tips??? : P
superjohn
post May 4 2009, 04:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(versace_guchi @ Apr 30 2009, 10:14 PM)
anyone got offers from big4 in these months?  mad.gif
yeap! me too, with EY.. so nervous lor unsure.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(MysticJewels @ Apr 2 2009, 10:38 AM)
Hie may i know which region of EY called u for interview? Thanks smile.gif
KL lor..hehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by superjohn: May 4 2009, 04:58 PM
superjohn
post May 6 2009, 01:15 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(salasala @ May 5 2009, 06:53 PM)
Mind sharing which dept you got in for EY?
Am planning to join them too but I wonder if there are places in BAS... unsure.gif
AABS, under GFS..

BAS is advisory right?or is it the same to AABS? blink.gif
superjohn
post May 7 2009, 08:11 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(limshenghong @ May 6 2009, 11:27 PM)
Congrats  rclxms.gif What Edu Background You're From?
Bachelor in accountancy only..hehee thumbup.gif
superjohn
post May 7 2009, 05:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(laily enelya @ May 7 2009, 10:32 AM)
R u from overseas uni?If I'm not mistaken,big 4 usually take overseas grads.Dont know why...
hahahaa.suprisingly, NOT! icon_idea.gif
i don think they only want oversea students..local much bettercoz the syllabus is mainly on m'sian scope.

a lot of my sniors got job here n other big 4 too
superjohn
post May 17 2009, 11:54 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(kitty88 @ May 15 2009, 10:45 PM)
I am going 4 an interview with BDO soon.
Can i know how is the interview process?
Do we need to do some kind of test?
What are the questions normally asked?
one of my fren attended their interview.

she said it was comfortable and encouraging. They didnt ask u some hard question.

u will be intrvwd in a group..so basically, they ask a question, and u discuss it in a group.u need to express yor opinion on that matter as good as u can..

don worry, the intrvwr is kind n frenly. biggrin.gif
superjohn
post May 18 2009, 12:19 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kitty88 @ May 18 2009, 12:03 AM)
Thanks superjohn for your kind help. Hopefully i'll get through the interview smile.gif
all the best!!do yor best! laugh.gif
superjohn
post May 18 2009, 04:48 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(csyn @ May 18 2009, 02:51 PM)
anyone here working in BDO? i would like to know more about the environment and the culture coz i've heard not so good news bout them.
i have an interview with them this thursday.
i donno bout d environmnt but all i can say is that they are insanely committed to become as the fifth largest audit firm.

i can see that from their eyes during their presnttn at my uni..really impressive! before they intrvwd u, they will tell u about the firm 1st. use that moment to examine their commitment n shared vision..seriously, my fren were already been seduced by them becoz of their mesmerizing presentation.

btw, gud luck dude! rclxm9.gif
superjohn
post May 19 2009, 02:36 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(geo @ May 19 2009, 10:35 AM)
PWC not hiring now i heard
yup, i think it is true..i applied twice, n both attempt failed!haha cry.gif

thank God another firm interestd in me..hehe rclxm9.gif
superjohn
post May 20 2009, 09:17 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(kitty88 @ May 19 2009, 11:51 PM)
I went for the interview with bdo recently. Basically, the interviewer will ask you to tell about yourself and then ask some questions related to yourself. It was a group interview and we are required to write an essay prior to the interview. So, try to 'market' yourself during the interview in order to impress the interviewer.

Good luck to those attending the interview with bdo!
so u have one through d intrvw?

how was it? not very stressful right? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 20, 2009, 9:19 am
QUOTE(limshenghong @ May 19 2009, 11:51 PM)
I'm Very Sure That They're Still Recruiting,
Jz That June Is Full And Sept Vacancies Are Almost All Taken Up~
However, Be Prepared For Da Tough Ride Ahead,
Now Is Economy Downturn, Da Recruitment Drive Has Been Extremely Stringent,
Even You Passed Every Assessment And Etc, Dont Be Happy Like Those Who Got It Last Year,
Better Pray For Getting An Good Interviewer  smile.gif Many Technical Ques & Biz World Knowledge Discussion~  sweat.gif
Da Interviever Will Decide Your Lifeline...  brows.gif
yeah, thats right.. my fren got the sept intake..but she is one of the most insanely smart stud at my faculty of course..hehe blush.gif

This post has been edited by superjohn: May 20 2009, 09:19 AM

0.0321sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:33 PM