Big 4 Recruitment Drive

nadyaclumzzy
post Mar 3 2008, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(kevinleng @ Apr 7 2007, 09:23 AM)
The department is called Risk and Business Solutions (RABS). But RABS is broken down into 3 totally different units. Business Advisory Services (BAS) provides consulting services to our clients for engagements such as project management. Business Risk Services (BRS) mainly provides internal audit services to our clients. Technology and Security Risk Services (TSRS) does IT consulting and IT audit. Which unit are you placed in? PM me if anything.
hi there, ive been offered an internship program in the audit department at both KPMG and Ernst&Young. problem is, i dont know which one should i choose because i dont have that many info about both firms. im based in taman tun, so both KPMG and EY are quite convenient for me. but my concern is the scope of work, salary and chances of permanent employment. please advise, thanks rclxub.gif
nadyaclumzzy
post Mar 5 2008, 12:18 AM

hi there, ive been offered an internship program in the audit department at both KPMG and Ernst&Young. problem is, i dont know which one should i choose because i dont have that many info about both firms. im based in taman tun, so both KPMG and EY are quite convenient for me. but my concern is the scope of work, salary and chances of permanent employment. please advise, thanks rclxub.gif
nadyaclumzzy
post Mar 5 2008, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Mar 5 2008, 12:30 AM)
KPMG and Deloitte more seasoned old men, EY and PwC more young braggarts. U decide.
oh, haha. thanks for the info! smile.gif
nadyaclumzzy
post Mar 5 2008, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(locorocco @ Mar 5 2008, 08:45 AM)
don't listen to this moron.
urmm.. i assume u are working at one of these firms? mind sharing whats the environment like? which department is best anyway? smile.gif
nadyaclumzzy
post Mar 6 2008, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(padisawah @ Mar 6 2008, 03:07 PM)
i'll be going for internship too and i'm in ur situation too. the different is that ey offers me tax, but kpmg and bdo offers me audit. so for me, ey is out of the picture coz "if u want to learn more, better be in audit department", this i quote from mr mok, a senior partner of bdo who interviewed me. so back to your concern, i dunno whether what kpmg told u is the same as what they told me, but they are offerring me rm800 monthly as allowance. so i assume all interns of kpmg will get rm800. that's the highest offer for me, as for now. bdo only offers me rm500 monthly but they do recognize your period of internship with them as a basic ground for them to consider you a permanent job later after graduate. what i learned from Mr Mok, he was a partner of kpmg but in the end he joins bdo, and he explained to me the bright prospect of BDO compare to the big 4. now, i am also confuse...spoilt for choice....
p.s : nadyaclumzzy....macam penah dgr je....dak mmu ek? ntah2 classmate ni hehee biggrin.gif
haha..yea in mmu. classmate kot? anyway, yup they have revised and both E&Y and KPMG are offering RM800 now biggrin.gif
nadyaclumzzy
post Mar 8 2008, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Mar 6 2008, 11:53 PM)
ANYone knows when does KPMG gonna move to the KPMG Tower at Bandar Utama..i thot they shld re-locate earlier this year....but seems still situated at Jalan Dungun at  K.L.. blink.gif
hi there, i just called KPMG and they said that they'll be moving into the new building in May smile.gif

0.0192sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:13 PM