Big 4 Recruitment Drive

fancybulous
post Jun 17 2009, 08:22 PM

hello everyone and all sifus.... i hope someone working in EY tax department or having interview experience in EY tax department can help me out here....

im goin for a second interview in EY and was told that the interview will be conducted by a tax partner and tax director... may i know what kind of of questions will they normally asked? and what should i prepared for the technical questions???

hopefully someone will give me some insights..... pretty nervous now....

anyone?

This post has been edited by fancybulous: Jun 18 2009, 12:21 PM
fancybulous
post Jun 24 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 18 2009, 09:16 PM)
no worry.
just be yourself.

it's might be just a chit chat session.
Attended the interview... Overall, I would say the interview was pretty comfortable and the partner and director were nice and comfortable to talk to... And of course, technical questions were asked and luckily i did prepare for myself in that area... might not be the best answer but at least i've tried my best to answer them...

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jun 19 2009, 09:18 AM)
relax, chill yo. U'll be seeing these peoepl everyday, don't be scared of them yo.
Hopefully will get the chance to do so... smile.gif

QUOTE(Garfie @ Jun 19 2009, 09:24 AM)
on a serious note, thanatos is teh pro in interviews, better PM him for his msn so j00 can enquire with him on the tips for interviews.

thumbup.gif
Haha...Attended the interview before reading your msg... So, did not get a chance to PM ThanatosSwiftfire... tongue.gif

One last question, may i know normally need to wait for how long to know the results for the second interview? Again, pretty nervous for it... Just like waiting for the ACCA results... cry.gif

fancybulous
post Jun 25 2009, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(mary51 @ Jun 25 2009, 03:03 PM)
yeah, you are right. that was my big mistake. however, i cannot backward-looking, even thought i regret. therefore, i have to forward-looking.

actually my personal think that, CGPA is not important compare to English. thats' why i never think that with high CGPA will be an advantage to me.

so to me, it is not surprising if your friend who with CGPA 3.50 can get into big 4.. because my friend with CGPA above 3.2 already can enter big 4. my friend told me that the minimum CGPA is above 3.2 for big 4. thus, to add value will be the english and co-curriculum.

my friends who good command in English, had won loreal brainstorming competition lately. although their CGPA might not very high, but their communication skills are really admirable... they could use a very pretty sentence to express themselves. obviously , firms are hunting those people.
yeah, i will put more efforts to look for a job.. smile.gif , there must be a firm who can contain me.  tongue.gif ,thanks for all the advices and responses. appreciated. i just noticed about the forum this few days, i never know that i can learn more and get more information from the forums. Really thank you.
Mary51, keep trying and do not lose hope. I believe that many fresh graduates will find it difficult to land a job now especially in this 'trying economy'. IMO, CGPA is definately important and if you get a high CGPA, you will stand out from others. So please don't say that ' i never think that with high CGPA will be an advantage to me'

At the moment, if you are still interested in studying, maybe you can consider to take on professional accounting courses while looking for a job. I believe this will greatly enhance your resume and your chances to be shortlisted for interviews in the big4s would be higher commensurate with your good CGPA. I heard from my peers that big4 prefer candidates with professional qualification and if you are a degree holder, they will encourage you to pursue those professional courses. I might be wrong but this is what i've heard of.
fancybulous
post Jun 25 2009, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Isaaru @ Jun 25 2009, 09:04 PM)
I attended KPMG interview yesterday for the position of Audit assistant. Generally the interview went well. Scored 100% on the numerical test and 91% on the verbal portion and the face to face was okay.

Was told that they would love to hire me but couldn't because there was no vacancy and the earliest point would be in December. LOL.

so i guess have to search for other firms..
Hmm... That was tough even you scored high for the test... Don't give up and keep trying... smile.gif

0.0476sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:27 AM