hey guys.. my question might be out of topic here..
anyone know any public transport to go EY or KPMG area?
pls provide detail of the transport as well.. eg: bus number or etc
Big 4 Recruitment Drive
Jan 8 2007, 07:00 PM
360 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
hey guys.. my question might be out of topic here..
anyone know any public transport to go EY or KPMG area? pls provide detail of the transport as well.. eg: bus number or etc |
Jan 19 2007, 12:23 PM
anyone working in EY?
do they have staff parking? or is there any flat rate parking near to EY? thanks in advance~ |
Jan 19 2007, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(kevinleng @ Jan 19 2007, 12:40 PM) You won't be issued a staff parking unless you are AM and above. Flat rate parking is available but it's only feasible if you're not going out to see client often (i.e. admin depts & tax). Flat rate parking is RM 7 per day in the open air car park next to MM building. ok.. thanks man.. |
Jun 27 2008, 09:53 AM
hi there..
i am a fresh graduate of advanced diploma in financial accounting.. i am a ACCA students who awaiting for results to release on this August for my remaining papers.. i am also a trainee in EY.. do i have a chance to apply for permanent job in EY? As i heard that those Big 4 will only recruit degree holder and not advanced diploma grads.. |
Jun 27 2008, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(zenwell @ Jun 27 2008, 10:18 AM) I think they will take you if they need ppl. Since you are already a trainee there. and you are going to complete your ACCA. Good luck to you! firstly, thanks for ur reply.FYI, i was a trainee at EY last year. However, my main concern is that they might not accept me probably due to adv. dip. holder with less than 3.0 cgpa.. i'm not sure whether i shud give it a try as i heard from my fren that those Big4 would only recruit degree holder. thanks in advance! |
Jul 21 2008, 01:48 PM
hey guys..
usually how u all apply for the job at Big4? send ur resume thru the co's email or send by post?? i tried to send thru the co's email, but very slow / no reply from them.. this is true for other firm as well.. pls help me.. im jobless now.. thanks in advance.. |
Jul 21 2008, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(drk messenger @ Jul 21 2008, 01:59 PM) QUOTE(kevinleng @ Jul 21 2008, 02:11 PM) If I'm not wrong some of the local Big 4s have an online recruitment form for you to fill up. Either that or get someone from the forums to pass in your resume for you. I've done it before for a few forum-ers. sent my resume to K (thru online), E (thru ACCA Career Fair) and D (thru online)but get none reply from them.. other than that, i've sent to other medium + small firm on last Friday.. but still no reply.. sob sob.. my plan to start work on Aug habis lioa.. hahaha.. i've been ukur tanah for 1 month+...gotta ukur tanah again.. lolz thanks guys for ur kind reply! |
Jul 22 2008, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 21 2008, 10:46 PM) i have been waiting for big4 reply also. but guys. how long will normally E and P reply? yup.. my fren already "survey" the market pay offered by small firms.. the most that he can get is RM1.6k only.. i have 3 offer from small firms now. but all pay 1.5k only, is it under-paid? or that is the market rate for fresh??? as im not confident to pass all my papers in June 2008, i have changed my mind to work in small or medium firm first.. rather than working in Big4.. Added on July 22, 2008, 12:09 am QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Jul 21 2008, 09:17 PM) dun have confident that i can go into p.. i heard that P is very strict in their requirements.. in terms of education results and so on.. hehe.. duno whether true anot la..lolzThis post has been edited by babylck: Jul 22 2008, 12:09 AM |
Jul 22 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jul 22 2008, 12:18 PM) the market pay for small firm is around 1.3-1.6k depending on your area. you might get 1.8k if lucky. hmm.. im really in dilemma for almost a month plus.. duno shud go which path..i found that your situation is quite similar with me. perhaps you could try to apply medium firm as what i did. yes P is very strict in recruitment. i din't even get called for interview btw.. u applied in which medium firm? succeed to get in or not? thanks ya! This post has been edited by babylck: Jul 22 2008, 01:41 PM |
Jul 24 2008, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Jul 24 2008, 11:47 AM) When did you send in your applications to the each of the Big 4? Typically the Big 4 have a response time of 2-4 weeks to decide though alot also depends on the person who'll eventually be your boss. If they don't feel they have the right person yet they might wait longer before confirming. BTW, what position did you apply for? i applied for Audit Assistant position as i am a fresh grad.RM1,500 is low. That was starting pay for many fresh grads 8-10 years ago... after factoring the kadar inflasi (even at Malaysia's suspiciously low average of 4-6%), the NPV for that now should be a fair bit higher (not that I actually remember how to calculate NPV anymore). erm.. sent my application about 1 or 2 weeks ago.. cant really remember it exactly.. so far, only K replied me.. but i've been rejected.. btw.. wanna ask something off topic here.. i've gotten an email reply from one of the firm, and this firm asked me to call them back to arrange for interview.. Normally, company will call the candidate right?? I was thinking whether that company want to save telephone calls? lolz |
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:41 PM |