Big 4 Recruitment Drive
aed_ee
Mar 6 2008, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(donkeydoink @ Mar 6 2008, 06:46 PM) lol i wanan know whats the prospect of BDO compared to big 4.. please let me know.. heheh BDO is emerging FAST & they pay well .... really well!! They even pulled most employees from KPMG corporate finance team. But trust me .... DONT GO EY! Should you consider EY, might as well go BDO or PwC as they pay better and they provides training before you go on a job. EY only revising their salary and it is not confirmed yet whilst other accounting firms already revised ages ago. EY does not provide training before you go to do a job, it depends on when you join. Usually they gives training around Jun - Oct. In addition, there is not much good food around that area at night, only mamak (Ali Maju X 3) and a MacD. Good luck in your decision. PS: I was an employee from EY. Quitted ages ago!
aed_ee
Mar 4 2009, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(differ @ Mar 4 2009, 01:30 AM) Nobody makes big bucks in auditing. Maybe in lala-land, but not in Malaysia. A lot of work, a lot of experience, not a lot of money, a whole lot less sleep. 1am every night is not unusual during peak period. Dude, 1 am is consider good. You sure you from EY? Do not comment on something you have not been through. Some people even stay up to 6am then go home take shower and come back to work at 8.30am. Thats the people from EY. Well, solute from me As you guys know that EY has a lot of leng luis (remembered one even join Miss Malaysia or something like that named Xiang Yee), but most of them are pretty as/when they join EY, 3 years down the road ...... you will note the difference. Some senior / manager ladies not even married! Thats the cost you have to pay!
aed_ee
Mar 29 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(sching @ Mar 23 2009, 09:14 PM) Especially now during off peak, I don't think they will recruit any more people for the time being.. thought it is peak until June?