Big 4 Recruitment Drive

Darren
post Sep 6 2008, 06:18 PM

1,324 posts

hi ....
there r some question i would like 2 ask to all those sifu here

izit all the audit/tax job offer in big 4 must hv those accounting degree??
any other course graduate can apply for the same post??
as in like finance and economic degree graduate can apply for the job??
will the paid will b same for same fresh grad but diff courses??

actually i'm a economic graduate
quite interested into audit/tax job....
but i hv doubt in term of knowledge compare 2 accounting graduate...
will it make alot of diff in term of diff courses??

thx in adv ^^

Darren
post Sep 8 2008, 04:53 PM

1,324 posts

but then which post should i apply??
i saw deloitte website hving post of audit assistant,manager and senior...

since i is fresh grad,which 1 should i apply???
n wat the paid range??
Darren
post Sep 8 2008, 11:17 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(ek85 @ Sep 8 2008, 09:28 PM)
if u are fresh graduate and applying for audit..u should apply for audit assistant..or also known as audit associate  wink.gif  from what i understand, senior are those with at least 2 years of audit experience ...hope it helps  biggrin.gif  ..the hierarchy is such that assistant (being the lowest rank) < seniors < manager < partners

and for the pay range...way back in april, the HR personnel (from KPMG) told me the pay is about RM2240....but big 4 has revised the pay ......and IF im not mistaken they are offering 2.3k-2.5k...  can anyone confirm with this?
really???
i no idea as i didnt hv fren in those audit firm
i heard from my fren those audit firm only offering 1.6k for freshie
tat wat kinda worrying me

ya...
i applied for audit assistant....at deloitte
the interview is 2ml(9th sept)....
wat should i prepare???
i scare my audit knowledge not good enuff for the interview...
any sifu can help n guide me??

0.0417sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:11 AM