Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTWarn]Malcolm86=Verbation?, brothers, they claim. just beware.

miraged
post Sep 20 2006, 07:29 PM, updated 20y ago

405 posts

check this out ppl
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1&#entry8520841

the photos put up by verbation was in a photobucket username malcolm86.
verbation and malcolm 86 was taking turns to log in and out. replying my messages directed to both accounts. replies were quick and prompt from both accounts.

ATTENTION :

malcolm86 and verbation is the SAME person. well... he claims that they are brothers.
we all know that double accounts are not allowed...

asked him snap photo he said he no digi cam,
claimed the photos of the hdd was taken using scanner.
asked him to scan his IC and his brother's IC.... he stopped replying then (know that we exchanged over 20 pms - he kept asking me whehter i'm interested)

so beware of trading with him. make sure ure sure.

the photo of HDD matches the description of HDD he is selling.
i checked the warranty and the serial number, also the same.
it's 160Gb, WD, 8mb cahce and

has RECIEPT. he is telling the truth if u wanna know whhter he actually HAS the item.
so dont worry about the HDD. he has it. but why two accounts.. i dunno whistling.gif

he accused me of being a joybidder, whichi i never did agree to buy his product... i was still asking him for details, and he knows that.

ANYWYAS, i created this to just give a headsup to anyone keen in dealing with him. becareful, check ur items thoroughly.

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 20 2006, 07:34 PM
verbation
post Sep 20 2006, 08:21 PM

1st:im a new baby in here and posting some item to sell
2nd:my brother also use the same cpu to post also.
as im was new so im do my best to answer all question and request. so miraged required snap photo to proof that. then i was no knowledge about upload pic so my brother help me. that y the photobucket is user malcolm86.

photo is not request to USE a digi cam, he just ask the photo can see clear enough to proof. then he say the photo is taken by a powerful digi cam so i anwser he i use scanner to snap. he dont believe(never saw scanner photo before?)so after photo send to him then he ask my hp so i tell him we cod in lowyat after that hp also given.

so he asking me what im trying to con coz of 2 account and he ask me snap our ic to him to proof?!?as im normal ppl, y must i send our ic to him ? dont think he can trying to con us take snap ic to borrow money from ahlong?

as im was new dont think he trying con a new baby like me?
i'm interested... do this for me : check the harddisk, please give me the SERIAL number (S/N) also, gimme a snapshot of the hardisk with the details of the HDD (S/N model etc etc) visible from the picture.
also provide me a snapshot of the reciept.

remind u that this is just business ethics. smile.gif thanks

yes, this is PATA, ide right? got that.

where's ur location? ur phone number?

lowyat i can't. where are u from? aiyo. isn't that so hard to give?

i was interested, until i see u got two nicks. since u got so powerful digi cam, snap la the two pictures of u brothers.... two of u in the pic smile.gif then i believe smile.gif

brohter.. can stop lying ar?
scanner not so clear one smile.gif

ok...since u got soooo powerful scanner,
scan both ur IC smile.gif

This post has been edited by verbation: Sep 20 2006, 08:29 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 20 2006, 08:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

1) verbation maybe u want to temporary close your sales thread to avoid more argueing in there....

2) miraged, kindly argue anything in this thread, its not good to mess up ppls thread....u posted warning to other ppl already...so thats enough..

3) Is this sale postage? if its COD, i see no reason why there's need to scared of...

4) If this is a postage, how about i be the middleman between both of u?
Im in KL, so if verbation is in KL i can COD with him and then send to miraged....Thats if u trust me...
Im kinda bored sometimes... tongue.gif
verbation
post Sep 20 2006, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2006, 08:29 PM)
1) verbation maybe u want to temporary close your sales thread to avoid more argueing in there....

2) miraged, kindly argue anything in this thread, its not good to mess up ppls thread....u posted warning to other ppl already...so thats enough..

3) Is this sale postage? if its COD, i see no reason why there's need to scared of...

4) If this is a postage, how about i be the  between both of u?
Im in KL, so if verbation is in KL i can COD with him and then send to miraged....Thats if u trust me...
Im kinda bored sometimes... tongue.gif
thx u WaCKy-Angel. im new so i also dont know who u are, so u wanna be the middleman and stated "Thats if u trust me". i dont trust u coz u are a stranger for me.
if my thread close then how about miraged? im honestly to selling and he come to mess up sound like bully. where's justic?

This post has been edited by verbation: Sep 20 2006, 08:45 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 20 2006, 08:42 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(verbation @ Sep 20 2006, 08:36 PM)
thx u WaCKy-Angel. im new so i also dont know who u are, so u wanna be the middleman and stated "Thats if u trust me". i dont trust u coz u are a stranger for me.
Bleah....i think u misunderstood lolz....
But anyway.....COD means cash on delivery...that means if i help him, i will pay u 1st...
And then he pays me and i ship to him...

Well if he dont pay me its ok coz i do need a HDD too tongue.gif
So scratch that "if u trust me" thingy.....

Btw....are u both on a deal now or just discussing?
verbation
post Sep 20 2006, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2006, 08:42 PM)
Bleah....i think u misunderstood lolz....
But anyway.....COD means cash on delivery...that means if i help him, i will pay u 1st...
And then he pays me and i ship to him...

Well if he dont pay me its ok coz i do need a HDD too tongue.gif
So scratch that "if u trust me" thingy.....

Btw....are u both on a deal now or just discussing?
he told that im trying con so do u think he still trust me?
miraged
post Sep 20 2006, 09:55 PM

405 posts

well, i was just here to inform ppl, to warn ppl.

and about messing up ur thread verbation, i apologize.

i was once bitten, twice shy.... if u catch my drift. hence my cautious attitude.
anywyas.... like i said verbation, u provided all the info for the HDD. im' telling ppl that. u have the goods. it's just ur background i'm worried about.
verbation
post Sep 20 2006, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 20 2006, 09:55 PM)
well, i was just here to inform ppl, to warn ppl.

and about messing up ur thread verbation, i apologize.

i was once bitten, twice shy.... if u catch my drift. hence my cautious attitude.
anywyas.... like i said verbation, u provided all the info for the HDD. im' telling ppl that. u have the goods. it's just ur background i'm worried about.
so this thread will delete or not. im wanna selling with honestly to alive without bad name. of coz u have pm my customer to warn rite? pm back tell them is ur mistake.
and i will delete what im say in selling hdd. u also delete those. agree?

and finally do u STILL INTERESTED my hdd or not? i only can cod in lowyat and test on the spot at ALL IT.
miraged
post Sep 20 2006, 11:07 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(verbation @ Sep 20 2006, 10:32 PM)
so this thread will delete or not. im wanna selling with honestly to alive without bad name. of coz u have pm my customer to warn rite? pm back tell them is ur mistake.
and i will delete what im say in selling hdd. u also delete those. agree?

and finally do u STILL INTERESTED my hdd or not? i only can cod in lowyat and test on the spot at ALL IT.
it's not my mistake..
i'm just telling ppl BEWARE. be sure.
but like wacky angel said, COD shoudln't be a problem. so let the forumers decide.
i'm here to point out.

if u want me to apologize, post ur IC up here... and ur dear brothers. show us both.... and i WILL apologize. like i said, i dun believe u have a brother.
and yes i will delete, if u can prove me wrong.
verbation
post Sep 20 2006, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 20 2006, 11:07 PM)
it's not my mistake..
but like wacky angel said, COD shoudln't be a problem. so let the forumers decide.
i'm here to point out.

if u want me to apologize, post ur IC up here... and ur dear brothers. show us both.... and i WILL apologize. like i said, i dun believe u have a brother.
1st do u know post our ic is really risky? u can ask other here.
2nd this a contract btw me and u, it's nothing with my brother.
3rd why are u so interested my face? when cod we also face to face.
4th i got brother or not is not ur business, u are male not female what.
5th i offered cod and test on spot before buy what r u still worries?
6th if u not interested just say cancel deal.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 20 2006, 11:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 20 2006, 11:07 PM)
it's not my mistake..
i'm here to point out.

Uhm....pardon me, but if u're not interested with the item and u doubt the seller...
Posting about BEWARE warning is enough...

Well, he's not required to answer to anybody except to mod..
If you suspect he's using multi account, kindly PM one of the Mod / Trade Enforcer and let them check it out.

About the seller profile (newbie), buyers should've know the risks for postage and seriously....its unfair to judge newbie becoz they're newbie...

If you (buyer) dare not to take the risk of posting, then by all means let other ppl that want to COD to buy it.

Cheers tongue.gif
chastise
post Sep 20 2006, 11:35 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

Well....i dont think posting IC and stuffs are necessary to proof these stuff. Innocent until proven guilty. You can't just point fingers accusing someone like that.
If he has double account, it's the mod/admin job to settle this problem.

Dealing is about trust. You trust you deal. You don't stay away.
You've warned, your job is done.
The seller wants COD so I dont think they will be possible fraud unless the HDD is faulty but receipt has been given for warranty purpose.
miraged
post Sep 20 2006, 11:41 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2006, 11:23 PM)
Uhm....pardon me, but if u're not interested with the item and u doubt the seller...
Posting about BEWARE warning is enough...

Well, he's not required to answer to anybody except to mod..
If you suspect he's using multi account, kindly PM one of the Mod / Trade Enforcer and let them check it out.

About the seller profile (newbie), buyers should've know the risks for postage and seriously....its unfair to judge newbie becoz they're newbie...

If you (buyer) dare not to take the risk of posting, then by all means let other ppl that want to COD to buy it.

Cheers tongue.gif
well, pardon me but that's what i did. posted, and i stopped disturbing his thread. have a look if u don't believe. i was interested, if u bothered to read. until i found inconsistencies.

he's not required to answer anybody, but since he's a seller, i have the right to ask. and i did.

and about being a newbie, it's unfair to judge? heck... i gave a chance to one newbie and he climbed over my head. so yeah. now all i'm asking is the particulars of this seller. is that TOO much to ask, my dear sir? tell me....

i'm letting others buy it, as u can see.. i'm not interested. i'm just WARNING ppl. wahlaoooo.... didn't expect this from u wacky angel.

agaiin, the seller has EVERYTHING. HDD, reciept and pics. i just doubted the integrity of him. inconsistencies... so i'm just warning ppl.

And do u think i'm begining to repeat myself? sheeeshhh....

PS: i tot about COD... my question is, verbation, how am i going to test it? bring my pc along? smile.gif
if u don't wanna post ur ic here, then PM me.... better option, call my hp. let me hear two voices.
u got brother or not isn't my business... however, 2 accounts got me suspicious.... since i was a potential buyer (note : WAS) i requested to know. simple as that.
so here it is again : I"M not INTERESTED. gosh... am i repeating myself again or wh..... yes i am. ... doh.gif
miraged
post Sep 20 2006, 11:43 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Sep 20 2006, 11:35 PM)
Well....i dont think posting IC and stuffs are necessary to proof these stuff. Innocent until proven guilty. You can't just point fingers accusing someone like that.
If he has double account, it's the mod/admin job to settle this problem.

Dealing is about trust. You trust you deal. You don't stay away.
You've warned, your job is done.
The seller wants COD so I dont think they will be possible fraud unless the HDD is faulty but receipt has been given for warranty purpose.
and yes thank you very much... my job is done.

HDD faulty but reciept... so i'm gonna RMA and wait? that's the quesiton i was asking. wasn't it my RIGHT to ask? gosh.
miraged
post Sep 20 2006, 11:50 PM

405 posts

maybe i just should warn anyone la.
just let those ppl who get conned climb out of their own holes.

do u know that a number of ppl asked me to help them accquire their conned cash.... i told them too tiem consuming...

so i tot the best i could do was to warn ppl.
looks like it's not appreciateed! no porblems. i'll stop.

EDIT: sorry enforcer for triple thread. now i broke a rule sad.gif just got worked up... typed without realising i should have editted. apologies.

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 20 2006, 11:51 PM
verbation
post Sep 20 2006, 11:58 PM

miraged do have go lowyat before? bring cpu go lowyat to test my hdd? is it logic to asking u bring pc go? we can ask the ALL IT(shop) to test=.=
anyway u are not interested so i will offer other.
miraged if u scared to buy faulty things just directly go shop buy. dont looking used. as u said let forumer decide, so im lazy and no time to waste answer u.
that's all.
miraged
post Sep 21 2006, 12:05 AM

405 posts

now which shop would let u test out of goodwill?

anwyays.. no problems. like i said.. my job is done.
Just BEWARE, and be SHARP and careful when CODing.

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 21 2006, 09:17 AM
goldfries
post Sep 21 2006, 12:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

miraged,

malcolm86 and verbation is the SAME person. well... he claims that they are brothers.
we all know that double accounts are not allowed...

asked him snap photo he said he no digi cam,
claimed the photos of the hdd was taken using scanner.
asked him to scan his IC and his brother's IC.... he stopped replying then (know that we exchanged over 20 pms - he kept asking me whehter i'm interested)

really i find that you have no rights to ask for such things. you're not even a law-enforcement officer.

and yet the problem is you started this thread without being 100% sure of the situation - that's a major NO NO.

yes you're paranoid, yes you're bitten before - but that doesn't mean you could go on becoming Private Investigator, this has reached a point where it got ridiculous, demanding IC and photo.

if you can't trust him, then don't deal. but that doesn't mean you start a thread like this - it's tantamount to defamation.

now the rest of you - please, learn from this thread.

DO NOT ACCUSE unless you're 100% sure.
miraged
post Sep 21 2006, 03:39 PM

405 posts

point taken

0.0159sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:17 PM