Ethic of a good info contributer shld act this?, Ethic of a forum contributer
TSJeff-Sky
Sep 20 2006, 06:09 PM, updated 20y ago
Emmm, there must be some arguments when discussing some issues. We all dont offended when discussing the issues. But do we need to act like this in lowyat.net? I'm the long lost lowyat.net fans here, recently I've subsribed back as a lowyet.net member again and I proud to be a "new" member again.
I just want to highlight the small unethical issue here. Thanks all moderators.
cheers and have a nice evening. Just highlight the issue to moderators. No follow up thread here. Thanks
[attachmentid=137959]
This post has been edited by Jeff-Sky: Sep 20 2006, 08:25 PM
ubhm
Sep 20 2006, 06:13 PM
WHat a gangster...
vyruz
Sep 20 2006, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Jeff-Sky @ Sep 20 2006, 06:09 PM) Emmm, there must be some arguments when discussing some issues. We all dont offended when discussing the issues. But do we need to act like this in lowyat.net? I'm the long lost lowyat.net fans here, recently I've subsribed back as a lowyet.net member again and I proud to be a "new" member again. Anyway, some unethical member of lowyat.net here tried to "bully" you when they saw you are "newbie". I just want to highlight the small unethical issue here. Thanks all moderators. cheers and have a nice evening.[attachmentid=137959] Thats definately harsh. But what led him to PM you? mind telling the whole story instead?
kev da man
Sep 20 2006, 06:24 PM
are you really an engineer? at least please type like one This post has been edited by kev da man: Sep 20 2006, 06:25 PM
nessus
Sep 20 2006, 06:29 PM

IMHO this should be in kopitiam and not here.
Mowgli
Sep 20 2006, 06:30 PM
it is in the right place. its to complaint about an unethical member which could lead to actions taken for being so rude.
wKkaY
Sep 20 2006, 06:46 PM
misutā supākoru
vyruz, for context, read: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=342846 . You'll find the reason provoking Steven to write that PM - Jeff's directed sarcasm and personal attacks on. Jeff, you don't have to highlight to the moderators (or anyone else) the problems you bring upon yourself. Go put it on your personal blog where someone might actually care. Certainly not in the helpdesk section of our forum. Note: I'm not siding either party because they both don't come clean.
TSJeff-Sky
Sep 21 2006, 12:55 AM
I just highlight to moderators. I didnt ask you to be my side.
KilJim
Sep 21 2006, 01:05 AM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
QUOTE(Jeff-Sky @ Sep 21 2006, 12:55 AM) I just highlight to moderators. I didnt ask you to be my side. After reading through that, i'm not sure if you're trying to highlight the fact that "If u start flaming, ppl will flame back" or "Poor me, i got a taste of what i asked for" Let's just close this... This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 21 2006, 01:05 AM
TSJeff-Sky
Sep 21 2006, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 21 2006, 01:05 AM) After reading through that, i'm not sure if you're trying to highlight the fact that "If u start flaming, ppl will flame back" or "Poor me, i got a taste of what i asked for" Let's just close this... cheers