Ethic of a good info contributer shld act this?, Ethic of a forum contributer

TSJeff-Sky
post Sep 20 2006, 06:09 PM, updated 20y ago

19 posts

Emmm, there must be some arguments when discussing some issues. We all dont offended when discussing the issues. But do we need to act like this in lowyat.net? I'm the long lost lowyat.net fans here, recently I've subsribed back as a lowyet.net member again and I proud to be a "new" member again.

I just want to highlight the small unethical issue here. Thanks all moderators.

cheers and have a nice evening.
Just highlight the issue to moderators. No follow up thread here. Thanks

[attachmentid=137959]

This post has been edited by Jeff-Sky: Sep 20 2006, 08:25 PM
ubhm
post Sep 20 2006, 06:13 PM

I kill fast and danger!
1,364 posts

WHat a gangster...
vyruz
post Sep 20 2006, 06:22 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jeff-Sky @ Sep 20 2006, 06:09 PM)
Emmm, there must be some arguments when discussing some issues. We all dont offended when discussing the issues. But do we need to act like this in lowyat.net? I'm the long lost lowyat.net fans here, recently I've subsribed back as a lowyet.net member again and I proud to be a "new" member again.

Anyway, some unethical member of lowyat.net here tried to "bully" you when they saw you are "newbie". I just want to highlight the small unethical issue here. Thanks all moderators.

cheers and have a nice evening.[attachmentid=137959]
Thats definately harsh. But what led him to PM you? mind telling the whole story instead?
kev da man
post Sep 20 2006, 06:24 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

are you really an engineer? at least please type like one sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kev da man: Sep 20 2006, 06:25 PM
nessus
post Sep 20 2006, 06:29 PM

215 posts

IMHO this should be in kopitiam and not here.
Mowgli
post Sep 20 2006, 06:30 PM

1,865 posts

it is in the right place. its to complaint about an unethical member which could lead to actions taken for being so rude.
wKkaY
post Sep 20 2006, 06:46 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

vyruz, for context, read: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=342846 . You'll find the reason provoking Steven to write that PM - Jeff's directed sarcasm and personal attacks on.

Jeff, you don't have to highlight to the moderators (or anyone else) the problems you bring upon yourself. Go put it on your personal blog where someone might actually care. Certainly not in the helpdesk section of our forum.

Note: I'm not siding either party because they both don't come clean.
TSJeff-Sky
post Sep 21 2006, 12:55 AM

19 posts

I just highlight to moderators. I didnt ask you to be my side.
KilJim
post Sep 21 2006, 01:05 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Jeff-Sky @ Sep 21 2006, 12:55 AM)
I just highlight to moderators. I didnt ask you to be my side.
After reading through that, i'm not sure if you're trying to highlight the fact that "If u start flaming, ppl will flame back" or "Poor me, i got a taste of what i asked for"

Let's just close this...

This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 21 2006, 01:05 AM
TSJeff-Sky
post Sep 21 2006, 01:06 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 21 2006, 01:05 AM)
After reading through that, i'm not sure if you're trying to highlight the fact that "If u start flaming, ppl will flame back" or "Poor me, i got a taste of what i asked for"

Let's just close this...
cheers smile.gif

0.0142sec    1.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:14 PM