Hi Guys ... My case which one is better?
Bank A:
BR(3.2%) + Spread (1.25%) = 4.45%
Semi flexi, RM25 per withdrawal (I am ok with this)
Got lock in period (not for house for own stay, not applicable)
Tenure 35 years
No need current account, no monthly fee
Bank B:
BR(3.9%) + Spread (0.6%) = 4.5%
Full flexi
Got lock in period (not for house for own stay, not applicable)
Tenure 28 years
rm10 monthly fee
One with low BR high Spread
The other with high BR low Spread
I was told to go for lowest ELR, but also need to watch out for the BR leh
The above case ... Both ELR similar ... I just worry months down the road ... If
Bank 1 = 3.4 (BR) + 1.25 = 4.65
Bank 2 = 4.0 (BR) + 0.6 = 4.6
Then is diff case ... Bcuz Bank-1 BR starts low, so room for increase is higher ... Which put higher spread to be at higher risk
This post has been edited by tcheric: Feb 16 2015, 09:02 AM
Interest changing to BLR + 0% and higher?, Starting from 1 January 2015
Feb 16 2015, 08:37 AM
0.0221sec