6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Public Beehawk's Gallery (^.^) - V1, It's the end!

TSbeehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 10:48 AM, updated 19y ago

Miutiful
1,281 posts

Finally plan to start my own photo gallery here.
All comments are welcome.
Still new in this photography thought......need a lot of feedback to improve
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

to begin with, my first pic.
1 : The kangaroo

This post has been edited by beehawk: Jul 4 2007, 07:42 PM
TSbeehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 11:14 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 20 2006, 12:08 PM)
nice start...the more u shoot..the better u r....
post more...great to share.... thumbup.gif
hehe
thanks....
will post more when have time too.....this is the 2nd pic
2: Macro Graphic Card
TSbeehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 01:27 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 20 2006, 02:22 PM)
Good shot ... BUT ... the pic dun speak for itself. A good image is one that speaks for itself and clearly defines the photographer's intention. Not my 2 cents, but an advice smile.gif

Red CB, never seen those before (sorry, very sakai) sad.gif

And errr ... where is the kangaroo's pouch? tongue.gif
ya ya....i think that is a good point....... smile.gif thanks....but still trying to get pictures that speak for itself. no need my explanation...
what's CB??

that is my 32 mb PCI VGA card that i got for my mupc-2008 which i bought from ngbh. thumbup.gif
the kangaroo no pouch one ler, only have the boomerang. rclxm9.gif

Here's another I manage to save it to my pc the other time
3 : Shadow Pillar
TSbeehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 01:41 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 20 2006, 02:28 PM)
CB = Circuit Board
ic.....seldom use that term...hehe
how could i understand how to snap some picture that have a story??
have some tips??
will be happy if could learn this.....smile.gif

4 : The Night Fountain
TSbeehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 03:13 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 20 2006, 03:08 PM)
CB...circuit board...AC98..u engineering ppl ar??

The Night Fountain very nice...i love the slow shuttle speed on the water...
ic ic
having some difficulties with that pic, cos have to hold for long
4 sec i think
but get that result
glad u like it

not really holding it with my hand only, got some support...flat surface.

5 : The Sound Machine aka Music Box

This post has been edited by beehawk: Sep 20 2006, 03:16 PM
TSbeehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 06:23 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 20 2006, 05:15 PM)
Oh it's simple ... shoot a pic and no one gets to ask you what are you shooting and what is it for ... then it's a good pic  rclxms.gif
ic ic, still need to learn that ler....can you teach me?

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 20 2006, 05:24 PM)
angle and composition is important to make tat smile.gif
dunno how to get a good angle and composition on most of my photos....so far try by luck only..

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Sep 20 2006, 06:39 PM)
angle + composition + good target too...
like ac98...
angle nice, composition nice, nice babes too...
jealous-nya...
nice babes hard to find lor.....no as lucky as ac98....hehe
TSbeehawk
post Sep 21 2006, 09:06 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 20 2006, 11:35 PM)
This site have some useful tips : http://www.canon.co.jp/Imaging/enjoydslr/index.html

nice site....a lot of explaination....
thanks.....

these pictures are taken some time ago.....
6 : Looking from a pin hole

7 : Grass & Road

8 : Tower Ray
TSbeehawk
post Sep 21 2006, 12:16 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

9 : Erm, a piece of rock!
TSbeehawk
post Sep 21 2006, 12:40 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 21 2006, 01:27 PM)
need work on ur angle, try shoot with diff kind of angle....until the one u satisfy, memory is FREE ma rclxm9.gif
ya, i think i need to do something about my angle.....cos still noob at it....but usually not much place to go, here and there same place also.....

am trying to improve........but till now really dunno what is good composition and good angle........

10 : Wallpaper

11 : Grass

12 : The stairs

13 : KLCC Night Scene
TSbeehawk
post Sep 21 2006, 12:42 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 21 2006, 01:36 PM)
8 : Tower Ray
this 1 very nice.... i like it alot
that's for ur support so far....does mean something to me......smile.gif
TSbeehawk
post Sep 21 2006, 12:51 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

14 : Sunset at Sunway Pyramid

15 : Happy Birthday To You!!!

that's all for today.....need to frame the others b4 post.....

This post has been edited by beehawk: Sep 21 2006, 12:52 PM
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 08:56 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

16 : Macro shot.....Dunno what grass...

17 : Water Mark

18 : Sun Sky

19 : Windmill

20 : Branch in Sephia Mode

Thanks for viewing....Still amatuer so far... sweat.gif
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 09:39 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 22 2006, 09:59 AM)
ur #16 seem abit blur to me... other very nice...
amatuer good mah...so fat i oso amatuer oso..haha...
ic ic.......i think is cos of the macro mode also....no dof as some would say, dunno how to adjust it last time......now also not too sure....just know about the aperture.

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 22 2006, 10:08 AM)
wah i like #17.
careful ar dun shoot direct to the bright sun, it might rosak ur CCD leh.
thanks.......so far i din see effect on my ccd, i heard a lot of ppl say also.....so far so good....only dunno when will spoil ler......hope no ler...usually i point to the sun very fast. shutter speed also fast.......

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 22 2006, 10:27 AM)
17 : Water Mark

Nice.
Apa setting?
Use what lens?
thanks.....
not much setting, i think i put auto that time
but this is what i manage to read from the exif

1/100
iso 160
F3.29
Multisegment metering mode
only have the uv filter in front of my camera, nothing else....mine not dslr ler....normal only...my KM Dimage Z20
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 09:40 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:36 AM)
You're such a wanderer-shooter ... nice shots there, keep it up.
i dunno ler....so nice then shoot only....still noob ma.......thanks for your feedbacks......
btw, what's a wanderer-shooter??
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 09:51 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:42 AM)
Means someone who walks here and there and shoot here and there and contantly finds new ways to shoot things around him.
ic ic....now i get the term....smile.gif thanks......actually i got no place to go, no event to go into.....no kaki....that's y the only place to get is to walk here and there ler.....but still learning ler....slow learner.....sad.gif

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:45 AM)
beehawk, for outside macro shots.. try a f/16 aperture with a -0.3/0.7 compensation. works great.
ic ic, but f/16?? how to get that? the max i think i will have f/8......nothing more...and the min i can go is f/3.3 i think......should need a steady hand already like that....hehe...but will give it a try for the higher F......thanks for the tips...... thumbup.gif
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 10:41 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:58 AM)
Goto public events lar i.e fashion shows, exhibitions, etc. where they allow photography.
usually a bit scare to take out my camera in exhibitions......what do u usually do when u go to an exhibition and snap pictures? need to ask for permission and stuff?? or just take out and start to snap......btw, how do u know the name of those models? really interested to know...thanks.

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 22 2006, 11:08 AM)
water mark and sephia very nice smile.gif
thanks.......

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Sep 22 2006, 11:17 AM)
I like pic #13.
Night shots are not easy to do.

Just that the final lamp post (on the right), brighter than others (kacau). Or else, it will be one nice shot from your camera. Bravo!  thumbup.gif
ic ic.....really a bit off bright...din noticed it....thanks for pointing it out.........wil try to be more careful with those.....
actually this pic was taken with a tripod...so still ok ler.....need some adjustment though....

and some more photos

21 : Dry Rose

22 : Moon Shot (Handheld, best I have so far, cropped.)
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 01:44 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 11:56 AM)
I dun really know ALL of them actually, only those I am close to. I am not a walking modelling agency tongue.gif

Shooting in exhibitions takes some kinda common sense and some experience as well. It's like ... well ... i.e you KNOW you cannot use your handphone in a cinema coz it will disturb other people, you're not supposed to bring your pets into a shopping complex, and ... if it's a private function, you KNOW you will need a invitation to get in. Simple as that.

Generally ... places/events that allow photography are :
1. Public Exhibitions i.e IT Fair, PC Fair, WCGM, KLIMS, etc.
2. Promotional Fairs i.e KLIMS, DEX, IDEX,etc.
3. Roadshows i.e Super GT, F1, MotoGP, A1 GP, AMF, MSS, etc.
4. Motorsports Events i.e F1, Super GT, MME, MSS and MotoGP held in SIC.
5. Fashion Shows, Car Shows, Hair Shows and Fashion Parades
6. Other events that involves family outings in public parks or public get-togethers, photography are allowed of course.
icic.....a long list of events....u go to a lot of these events??
some need to buy ticket to go in rite??
but very interesting ler........btw, how do u get the info on the events? u keep track on ur calendar or something??

oh ya, can explain some of the basic rules / things i should know about the angle and composition?? asking a pro is better than going thru tonnes of information on the net. i read some but not much. cos they cover other things as well. and asking from ppl with experience will have much better understanding and trying to understand alone. cos u guys does goes thru alot of photo taking sessions. notworthy.gif

More photos

23 : Macro Shot (Flower)

24 : Nutz

This post has been edited by beehawk: Sep 22 2006, 01:49 PM
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 01:47 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 02:46 PM)
Peanut biscuits ... looked like they've got a nipple ... yukss ... laugh.gif
haha
no la
still biscuit.....
but i think remove la....since u say till like that...hehe

This post has been edited by beehawk: Sep 22 2006, 01:49 PM
TSbeehawk
post Sep 22 2006, 02:09 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 02:53 PM)
No need to keep track on any calender. For example : If you have 40+ numbers of event girls and models in your phone and each ONE of them tells you TWO of their jobs per month which you can shoot ... you will have at least 80 events to goto. If you narrow down those that you cannot shoot or those you cannot attend becoz of work, you will still have at least half a dozen events to goto. If it's a quiet month and girls are jobless, there's at least few events I can still attend. They inform me by SMS so it's all recorded.

Oh well, if it's a quiet month for the girls and they ARE jobless, we shoot them and pay them some money lor whistling.gif tongue.gif
wow, u sure have a lot of events girl number ler.....no such luck also.....aih........
means have to find other method already......... sad.gif

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 02:54 PM)
No need lar ... just pulling your leg.
haha, removed ler........

25 : gone....

26 : Coffee Beans
TSbeehawk
post Sep 25 2006, 10:19 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 22 2006, 03:27 PM)
Go search up on the net, or ask around from fellow photographers, or best ... PM me tongue.gif
hehe....ways to get contacts.....
maybe when have a bit more free time than now then maybe can ask u already
hehe
thanks first

27 : Sun Ray 2

28 : Sun Sky 2

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled