Technical need help in buying xbox

TSpsychotucker
post Dec 3 2014, 04:26 PM, updated 12y ago

46 posts

I have a seller selling me xbox without ac adapter and controller for rm 200,the price is reasonable

I want to ask if it will lag if i play gta v in this xbox 360 first generation,

And roughly how much can i get an ac adapter for this Xbox, i saw on lelong for rm 30

Can i update the os of this discontinued xbox? And can i log into xbox online / gta online under this old Xbox

Lastly, is it worth it to buy this xbox? As of rm200, i just want to plat gta v
RedHunter
post Dec 3 2014, 04:33 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(psychotucker @ Dec 3 2014, 04:26 PM)
I have a seller selling me xbox without ac adapter and controller for rm 200,the price is reasonable

I want to ask if it will lag if i play gta v in this xbox 360 first generation,

And roughly how much can i get an ac adapter for this Xbox, i saw on lelong for rm 30

Can i update the os of this discontinued xbox?  And can i log into xbox online / gta online under this old Xbox

Lastly, is it worth it to buy this xbox?  As of rm200,  i just want to plat gta v
RM200 is too cheap for Xbox. Sure got problem one. If no why need sell x box without AC and controller? Sound fishy leh?
My advise get one yourself with no Jtag, since you play online.
TSpsychotucker
post Dec 3 2014, 04:35 PM

46 posts

This box is not jtagged, the seller already get me ac from his friend.. this seller is just a young man who trying to clean up his room . This is not the point the point is will it be lag

This post has been edited by psychotucker: Dec 3 2014, 04:35 PM
TSpsychotucker
post Dec 3 2014, 04:39 PM

46 posts

Thus, do i need to get a hdd if i want to play gta v,because it has two disk... anyone can give me some instruction to play two disk game
TSpsychotucker
post Dec 3 2014, 05:02 PM

46 posts

It is xbox 360 arcade
melt
post Dec 3 2014, 05:13 PM

974 posts

Any warranty? If possible try it first before buying.

TSpsychotucker
post Dec 3 2014, 05:33 PM

46 posts

Yeah i will, the point pls
doket
post Dec 3 2014, 07:14 PM

26 posts

what the points u asking? is it lag? there is no lag as even it is xbox 360. single player is smooth, the problem lagging in online mode depand ur internet... as for hdd, can buy or without buy. u still can play games on 360 without install. only need an usb to save ur save game.... i suggest if can buy an hdd. no need too big.... 120gb or 250gb is enough. coz game install on hdd run smooth and protect ur disc tray also...
TSpsychotucker
post Dec 3 2014, 08:23 PM

46 posts

Ty. Then how to play 2disk game like gta v
IccyAsd
post Dec 3 2014, 09:40 PM

846 posts

you install 1 disc & play on the other. Can be install to a USB drive max storage is 32gb (with latest update only)

https://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-360/acc...usb-flash-drive

doket
post Dec 4 2014, 01:02 PM

26 posts

if you are not playing on jtag. assume your console is flashed or original. playing 2 disc or 3 or 4 disc games is like normal... just put in disc 1 and play then when end of disc 1 it will prompt to change disc, just eject disc 1 and insert disc 2 to play...

but the case in gta5 need to install over 3 gb content on disc 1. u will need a 16gb or 32gb usb pen drive for configure in xbox 360 to make it as storage. then install the content to usb, now disc 1 is no more use. just put in disc 2 to play...

0.0178sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:34 PM