Honda Civic fb top speed?, Anyone know that?

Dwango
post Dec 3 2014, 03:08 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(888jamesleu888 @ Dec 3 2014, 02:54 PM)
How about altis vs civic which one more powerful if both also 1.8.thanks.

If you look at the tested times in the Table above, you would notice that the Honda Civic 2.0 is slower than the Toyota Altis 2.0 for 0-100km/h, but if 80-120km/h, the Honda Civic 2.0 is faster than Toyota Altis 2.0.

So to your question which is more powerful, it depends on what speed you are looking at. If acceleration from standstill, the Altis is more powerful. If accelerating from mid-speed, the Civic is more powerful.

Top speed, no comment, but usually top speed is overrated. Effortless acceleration at any given speed is more useful to gauge the performance or power of any vehicle.

This post has been edited by Dwango: Dec 3 2014, 03:09 PM
Dwango
post Dec 5 2014, 08:30 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 5 2014, 08:22 AM)
Higher a bit la, where got so low.

[attachmentid=4245836]

1.8s also can hit about 207km/hr.

There's a few other examples posted by other owners in their FB group page.
Steady hands that guy got there. If the 1.8 can achieve 207km/h, I suppose the 2.0 would be able to hit up to 212-215km/h.
Dwango
post Dec 7 2014, 12:42 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(mfa_145 @ Dec 7 2014, 11:24 AM)
yes i think so. the FB 2.0 is capable of doing 215 or maybe 220.
i had seen it doing 210 or something on seremban plus h/way.
we were side by side and rolling from 200, he was in front of me, his acceleration is better bcoz he is lighter, i was heavier (the car & me, plus my wife too) but i managed to overtake it at 210 with my 4B11, and then i was doing 215 all the way to senawang toll. i think he can push the car more than that, it is just that he needs more road. longer stretch.
i have done 220 with the 4B11. that is the max. out of breath already for 155ps with almost 13xxkg weight.
Sorry, what is 4B11? Civic 1.8?

You did 215km/h all the way until Senawang toll? Salute you in that you can maintain 215km/h for so long. The fastest speed I've recorded was about 210km/h, and that was for about 2 to 3 seconds before I went down to 180km/h(suddenly 180km/h feels slow). Didn't go for higher top speed on the Ford Focus as the main focus for me is to breach 200km/h, that's it.

For cars with low horsepower, they will need more time to reach top speed and hence a longer stretch of road. For cars with higher horsepower, cars with more powerful engines, it would be easy as acceleration from 160km/h to >200km/h would be quicker.
Dwango
post Dec 7 2014, 12:45 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Dec 7 2014, 12:30 PM)
Mintak maaf encik boleh saya tengok ic n lesen.
QUOTE(mfa_145 @ Dec 7 2014, 12:36 PM)
boleh encik. sila la.
You young cikus. Police won't see your license. They will send saman to your house address.

Dwango
post Dec 8 2014, 08:26 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 7 2014, 01:12 PM)
4b11 engine use at inspira/lancer 2.0.bro,u r using focus?im test drive focus,civic fd2,civic fb 2.0 and lancer/inspira 2.0,im feel tat focus is most powerful among in its class.handling oso best in its class.
I wonder if compare 0 to 100,civic fd2,civic fb 2.0 and lancer 2.0,which wil be most fastest to hit 100?lancer is heavier than civic around 70kg.so maybe civic is more advantage in pick up.
Ok thanks. So the 4B11 engine is actually the engine in the Proton Inspira and Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0. Yes, I own the Ford Focus. As for 0-100km/h acceleration times, you may refer to the Table in page 1 of this thread. The Thais have tested the Civic 2.0, Lancer 2.0 and Focus 2.0. They did 5 runs of 0-100km/h and took the average out of the 5 to get the time for the 0-100km/h dash. The Focus came out the fastest, followed by Civic and then the Lancer.

What is the difference between Civic FD2 and Civic FB 2.0?
Dwango
post Dec 10 2014, 08:32 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Dec 8 2014, 09:14 AM)
fd2=dohc k20 engine. fb2=sohc r20 engine.
btw, for 155ps or hp? (correct me)..220 is possible ah. it's just a matter of how fast it can reach that speed.
even for 1.6thp engine..easy to reach 190-200(no sweat)..but hard to get 215-220 (top speed from manufacturer).
1.6-litre engines, the top speed from manufacturer is usually below 200km/h. Usually indicated as 195km/h thereabouts but in real life may squeeze another 5+/- km/h.

As for Civic 2.0, horsepower is 155PS.
Dwango
post Dec 18 2014, 08:08 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 18 2014, 07:32 PM)
old photo inspira 1.8
long time no test,nowadays almost weekly genting  whistling.gif 
[attachmentid=4264785]
photo captured at afternoon time, night time hits around 225 to 230+-
soon after secret mod dunno can hit how much  tongue.gif
Is this 1.8-litre car yours? Quite amazing it can reach 219km/h, and your claim that the speed can go up to 230km/h at night time.

Is it modified?
Dwango
post Dec 23 2014, 04:41 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Dec 19 2014, 02:02 PM)
Manual car less power loss through transmission. Around 15% only. Civic is auto. Different story lor.
Even though it's in manual transmission, the 1.8-litre engine is the limitation.
Dwango
post Aug 7 2015, 11:51 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Aug 6 2015, 07:34 PM)
Mazda 3 2.0 Skyactiv top speed?
You just resurrected an old thread.

You can google and find out. From reviews and Youtube videos, the top speed of the Mazda 3 2.0 is 209km/h.

Though I would reiterate in my post made last year in that top speed is overrated. When the car is struggling to accelerate at a certain speed, taking a considerably long time to say go from 190km/h to 200km/h+, it makes little sense to keep pushing the car to achieve top speed.
Dwango
post Aug 7 2015, 04:21 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Aug 7 2015, 04:08 PM)
It can go higher, that is just manufacture rating.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pNz-TncFi0
Skip to 1:33, they tested to 218kph with still room to go.
That Mazda 3 in the video is a different model than the Malaysian one. The transmission is not Automatic but Manual transmission.
Dwango
post Aug 7 2015, 04:22 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Aug 7 2015, 04:08 PM)
It can go higher, that is just manufacture rating.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pNz-TncFi0
Skip to 1:33, they tested to 218kph with still room to go.
Check out the review of the unit here.

http://www.autoforum.cz/testy-aut/test-maz...-dobe-navzdory/

The manual transmission :-

0.0226sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:19 AM