QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 1 2016, 02:07 AM)
No need to be panic... If you are a good customer they can waived the fees... As some one said my case also same, they waived my 3 months left over and manage to upgrade... But there is a BUT... case to case basis... In your case, 2-3 weeks left and with good records I do not think that will be a problem... It is the best you go buy direct like that because it involves with the branches officer to give you a waived fees... You can't do and transaction online because of this, sorry... That is what I experienced previously and I was a Maxis Club member that time also...
they always give priority to club member. not really care on normal user. even some club member themselves also complaint and jump ship..
QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 1 2016, 11:42 AM)
I used to shoot at the CS a lot last time and only realised that it isn't the best way. I get angry, and I probably ruined the CS's day as well. Nowadays I just treat them extra nice and I get most of the waivers off, as well as they take the extra effort to help me. For example when the iPhone 6 Plus came out, the CS guy helped me call around 4-5 Maxis branches to help me find the availability of the 64Gb model and then helped me lock in the unit. I went over to the TTDI branch and all was well. Patience does help

i was a very patience person actually. conversation is good until the cs ask me to terminate my contract and pay for the penalty

insist & not even trying to assist or help asking other members (if unsure). i do not blame cs. maxis is the one hiring staffs without giving giving proper training

well, it's very common in cs line everywhere in bolehland
after that i message in the twitter. the cs there is more better. solved and queries accordingly.