Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

hightechgadgets8
post Feb 5 2015, 03:56 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(norwayforest @ Feb 5 2015, 02:55 PM)
The Garden Mall...

Two minutes ago
thx for the info
hightechgadgets8
post Feb 28 2015, 12:09 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Feb 28 2015, 09:41 AM)
I tried before, the authorised service centre will enter your serial number into their system and it will show telco name. They asked me to go back to telco and they will check and send to apple for service on our behalf.
which authorised service centre you went to?
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 2 2015, 03:06 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 2 2015, 02:21 PM)
Have got no problems normally selling off used iPhones, other brands the same can't be said....
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Mar 2 2015, 02:32 PM)
iphone got better second hand value ya rclxms.gif
harder to sell 4" screen since 4.7"is available

ppl who used 5" wont get use to 4" ald
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 3 2015, 10:51 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2015, 10:09 PM)
That is true, but maxis trade in plan is laughable, they are offering RM400 for your Note 3 and HTC One M8...
the usual policy for phone shop. half price of market value

but note 3 market value is rm1k and M8 is rm1200; 400 is way too low
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 3 2015, 11:21 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(gjohn @ Mar 3 2015, 11:05 AM)
one Q here

been to a shop in lowyat..
one seller said..if u toggle LTE..then ur data will run out fast due to LTE
so he said...u need to toggle in setting from LTE to 3G..
is this true??

give you a scenario

youtube when you click on a video.

on LTE it loads the full 5 mins in 5 secs

but the video dont interest you and u close it

whereas

on 3G the video still loading

and the video dont interest you and u close it

which uses less data??
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 3 2015, 12:55 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Mar 3 2015, 12:15 PM)
ya it is too low la... maxis really got no brain who wants to trade in for that value
ppl who does not want the hassle of COD / kena ffk / bargaining / time used. will just trade in. if not will give away to relatives
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 3 2015, 07:09 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 3 2015, 06:49 PM)
Ok.. put it this way. You want to watch a certain video on youtube, and the video size is 100mb, whether you watch it on 3G or LTE, you still would need to download 100MB. The only difference is when on LTE, the download rate is much faster. So Im sure, you pretty much understand that its better you just leave it on LTE.
but the scenario was. you wanna see the first part see if it's interesting b4 watching the whole thing
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 3 2015, 07:47 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 3 2015, 07:22 PM)
Its still the same. If the download is 10MB, then no matter if you use 3G or LTE also the download would be 10MB.
you don't load the whole thing if you only watch 5 seconds of the video and click on another video

0.1048sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 PM