Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

cute_boboi
post Dec 2 2014, 02:52 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Still many not yet collect ? I assume all ordered before 4th Nov should have received. hmm.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 2 2014, 08:19 AM)
For me, money saved from the subsidies makes it less painful when I have to sell the phone off during the next upgrade, hehehe...
Same with me. Bought previous iPhone 5 32GB at subsidised RM1,349 during launch at CapSquare 2 years ago.
Just sold off for RM1,100

Means my depreciation is RM250 for the past 24 months whistling.gif
thumbup.gif

cute_boboi
post Dec 4 2014, 11:02 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Dec 4 2014, 03:09 AM)
Wow, cool, still can get 1.1k now.
Btw, when did you sell your phone and to whom (I mean to phone shop or individual)?
I bought my i5 32GB during capsquare too. Planning to do the same as you  icon_idea.gif
Sold in mid/end Nov 2014 (couple of weeks ago) once I receive 6+ in my hand.
Sold to individual get better price.
Price is dropping every single day/week, I estimate price now is about 950-1050 for a used one. Those who are selling 1100 or higher now, a bit far fetch. Better be quick.

cute_boboi
post Dec 4 2014, 05:38 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Dec 4 2014, 04:13 PM)
Thanks peeps  tongue.gif
1 quick question, your i5 in pretty condition? No dent or scratch? rolleyes.gif
99.9% perfect. No scratch, no dings.
At that time, seller price range 1150-1300
Buyer only willing 1000-1200.
Quick sell at 1.1k before it depreciate further.

For now, I'll let go even at 1k. Money in pocket is better than stock stuck in hand.

cute_boboi
post Jan 16 2015, 03:44 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jan 16 2015, 01:19 PM)
Funny thing is i called Maxis on this and they said any contracts with 4 months or less can get new iphone without any penalties as the contract will be cancelled and a new contract will come into place when we purchase the new phone. The CS didnt say anything about extensions to current contract, it was a straightforward cancel current and get a new contract.
This is correct. Ask the CS to confirm when you pay money/CC that time. It's done on the spot.

My case, ex iPhone 5 was launch late in 2012, contract signed about Dec. Mine was auto waived 1 month when buy iPhone 6+ in Nov.
My friend iPhone 5 was bought much later around Jan/Feb 2013. Bought iPhone 6+ in Dec, the 2-3 months balance contract is cancelled also. Start fresh 24 months.

No penalties. icon_rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 26 2016, 05:14 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(GTXRunner17 @ Feb 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
hi! i wanna buy iphone 6 at this IG seller.she said its a new original MY set.does Malaysia set have lock carrier phone? means like US set phone.and what if i buy from telco company,is it same? lock phone and not support 4G malaysia.because last time i bought my iphone 5 at this phone shop and claimed its 'NEW' and 'SINGAPORE SET'.but after i check,its a US SET.because is stated there 'LL'(US) not 'ZA'(SINGAPORE) and i never get 4G sign at my network.ive changed my sim card few times and enable 4G at settings but it doesnt work.then i went to this phone shop at lowyat and the guy said 'ini phone US tak support 4G malaysia punya'.that means my phone is a carrier locked phone? and not to forget,when i first took the iphone 5 back home after i bought it,the battery keep on jumping and not stable.they said NEW set but gave me with KONG battery.the battery percentage from 100% to 76% then to 40% then 15% and cant stand for 4 hours eventhough you didnt use it.
Can't resists to reply, seeing the trouble and problem you went through, I rather spend the additional RM200-300 to buy a local set from telco (w/o contract) or buy from local authorized.
Peace of mind and warranty. Never ever fully trust 3rd party reseller, unless you can online and check on the spot to verify the unit serial & model, specs, etc.

cute_boboi
post Oct 6 2016, 04:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Oct 6 2016, 04:07 PM)
I ask Maxis about the contract termination and here's the reply:

"Hi, your contract end date is: 16-Oct-2016 . Yes, this contract will be terminated if you purchase new iPhone 7. However, on goodwill, there is no penalty charged. TQ"

Goodwill goodwill... tongue.gif
Ok, after 2 years hiatus, time for me to upgrade again and back here. On my previous years, whenever resume/extend contract, Maxis will waive the existing remaining contract, the most I encounter was nearly 2 months.

On the other hand, my friend ~3 months was waived also.

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:11 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

You are number 654 ... Down to 276 now ... And not moving ...

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:15 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I guess whatever queue number not moving now, are serious buyers ahead of me ... The rest earlier are bandwidth hoggers tongue.gif

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:17 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(angelofro @ Oct 7 2016, 12:16 AM)
same here. i just stuck because not sure which 1 is jet black and normal black color iphone. the icon is confuse me, also without any hints.
Jet black is the shiny piano black.
Black is the usual black.

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:19 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:17 AM)
Is it me or the page is not working...am stuck at 21...

I just wanna pay the damn thing and goto bed...
My number just moved from 276 to 275. I guess yours to 20 now ?
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:21 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(angelofro @ Oct 7 2016, 12:18 AM)
lol. my plan left 1-2 months. if they wanna me pay the penalty, then i will say good bye to maxis.
In my past many years with Maxis, they'll waive 1-3 months remaining contract, whenever I sign new iPhone contracts.

Number drop to 244.

217 now, must be some taking their time to curse CS before drop off ... tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:22 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Edmont @ Oct 7 2016, 12:18 AM)
11625 in queue seriously...  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  whistling.gif
If your number is not moving anymore, you can go to sleep. Serious. I'm stuck for 10 minutes to go down 50 numbers now ...
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:23 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:19 AM)
If the system only handles ONE customer at a time then I think it fails miserably.

Because there are like over 10,000 queueing atm...
I guess about 100 CS working full force plus additional contract workers.
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:26 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Dropping like flies ... LOL
200 185 175 155 now ...
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 01:14 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Update for past 30+ minutes, number suddenly drop very fast, and I go in select.
Keep My Existing Line
Next
Select my line
Next

Without fail for the past several Maxis iPhone launch, I get screwed bangwall.gif
Called the number and waiting CS ...

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 01:17 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Great Maxis ... now it says

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 01:25 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Oct 7 2016, 01:18 AM)
What model u choose bro?
iPhone 7 Plus 128GB Black

Not jet black as that is fingerprint magnet
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 01:40 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Finally after 1800-822-888 call wait for 10 minutes, CS pickup, another 30+ minutes of talk and waiting for them to resolve.

Success! icon_rolleyes.gif

Now have to wait 1 week for the torture on units availability ... hope there will be stock. sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 01:46 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dragon1777 @ Oct 7 2016, 01:43 AM)
hahaha.....u really take long time to order...
Ya, CS has to put me on hold several times, probably ask colleagues or superior to check for several solutions, finally worked.

ok, time to sleep. Continue late morning ...

cute_boboi
post Oct 7 2016, 10:18 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 7 2016, 02:36 AM)
Mind to ask...how to get to the page of showing the items u ordered? Because I clicked "Track My Order" it shows nothing
Once CC payment goes through, it goes back to Maxis site and show that webpage. When click "Track My Order", below details:

Current Orders
Here is a history of your purchases with us. You can view the status of your most recent order with the Track Shipment feature.
Ordered On : 07 October 2016
Order ID : MOS32820XX
Order Status : Order Confirmed
Your Order is being processed from our end.
Self Collection Date : Friday, 14 Oct 2016
Self Collection Location : ,,

0.0476sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:15 PM