Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

Mavik
post Dec 19 2014, 05:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 19 2014, 05:48 PM)
i just realise they DO still send out stocks but at a random day and random selection of units/colors. so better make some friends with any maxis store nearby your workplace/home to ask them keep track if there's any stock coming in and notify you... thats what my maxis friend told me so far....she's quite pissed off with the lousy stock allocation as well.
Yeah sadly Malaysia isn't really that high on Apple's radar hence stock allocation is slow.
Mavik
post Dec 19 2014, 09:03 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2014, 06:00 PM)
Stock allocation depends on demand too. Im afraid that demand for the iphone in Malaysia can't be compared to the demand generated by first tier countries. That is why we remain at 3rd and 4th tier country to receive the iphone.
Duh, stock allocation is always based on demand.
Mavik
post Dec 19 2014, 09:04 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Dec 19 2014, 08:32 PM)
Yeah damn frustrating.

Also sad that we are right next door to Singapore, who are on the first tier list.

Since Apple Store Malaysia is run based on Singapore anyway, why not Apple just consider Malaysia + Singapore as one market, can get us in on first tier list. Pretty awesome if that happened no?
As a company, it isn't easy to just lump it together.
Mavik
post Dec 23 2014, 09:04 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Dec 21 2014, 09:49 PM)
Hi all sifus, i read few page back and also check maxis site but can't get my answer.

I'm currently 5s owner with 1 year still ongoing contract. Can i buy the new ip6 without any penalty?

I heard u only can extend contract if ur old 1 near expire ?
Best is to call Maxis direct and check with them. Different customers can have different exceptions. I got a friend with 12 months left in the contract. He extended it to 24months and gotten the iPhone.
Mavik
post Jan 5 2015, 09:38 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 5 2015, 08:23 AM)
Congrats bro. Happy enjoying your phone!  rclxms.gif

I've got a question for those who got a new nano sim card from Maxis though, is it activated immediately or can you choose when to activate it?
Mine was activated within 15 minutes.
Mavik
post Sep 27 2016, 06:43 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Anyone knows when Maxis will be launching their iPhone 7
Mavik
post Sep 30 2016, 10:37 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Sep 30 2016, 01:22 AM)
14th oct

Maxis IPhone 7 teaser is out

http://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/whats-new.html
Thanks for the heads up! Went through all the steps to prepare myself hehehe
Mavik
post Sep 30 2016, 10:38 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 30 2016, 10:29 AM)
i just talked to maxis cs. as i want to clarify on the pre order because my contract end on 24 oct. the cs also not sure when is the pre order and launching also. the date might be earlier or later of my contract hence i asked whether maxis allows customer to continue their plan with the new iphone. guess what? the cs told me can't. ask me to terminate and pay penalty. wth!! i so pissed off and fire back to the cs. i question the cs back how come previously maxis allowed existing customer to continue and now can't? it's only put priority to new customer and port in customer? i said that it's ridiculous to ask me to terminate my contract as it's a mere of weeks or days of my contract end for the new iphone release.  bangwall.gif

after that, the cs trying to cool me down telling me to wait for the news. i shoot back again lolz. saying that on your page you guys ask us to be prepared in order to have a smooth process that's why i'm came here to enquiry. now you asked me to be patient and say there might be a way to solve my issue..  shakehead.gif  really speechless
Yeah not all of them are equipped with the right knowledge to answer everyone's questions. Although this is something so basic as well as revenue generating for them so I am surprised they want you to cancel first and then re-apply.
Mavik
post Sep 30 2016, 01:07 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Sep 30 2016, 01:02 PM)
Pre-order start 7 Oct .
Great, thanks for the info!

Still a week more to go bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Mavik
post Oct 1 2016, 11:42 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 30 2016, 11:04 AM)
if their cs is not fully equipped with all those q&a from customer better don't put up such a page.. pissed people off only. they think their penalty is cheap? ishh.. really bloodsucker if they really use this tactic to prevent existing customer to continue. just like what celcom did on their pre ordered of n7 (apply to new customer & port in only but not existing). i straight shoot the cs, if maxis not allowed then fine. i just bought outright from apple and terminate maxis after contact end  tongue.gif
that's why i talk to them la.. if you say contract left more than 6 months it's acceptable that they penalty you or whatsoever. but mine only left weeks or days perhaps as not sure when is their launching date.. duh  doh.gif
I used to shoot at the CS a lot last time and only realised that it isn't the best way. I get angry, and I probably ruined the CS's day as well. Nowadays I just treat them extra nice and I get most of the waivers off, as well as they take the extra effort to help me. For example when the iPhone 6 Plus came out, the CS guy helped me call around 4-5 Maxis branches to help me find the availability of the 64Gb model and then helped me lock in the unit. I went over to the TTDI branch and all was well. Patience does help smile.gif
Mavik
post Oct 3 2016, 09:28 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 1 2016, 07:42 PM)
Yes actually I prefer to twitter them instead, response is better and faster, same goes to Astro.
Cool thanks for the tip!
Mavik
post Oct 7 2016, 01:00 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Facing the same issue as well with the rest here, payment made and received email confirmation with the Maxis Pay reference number and MOS number but never made it to the confirmation screen.

Now waiting in queue for CS to pick up
Mavik
post Oct 7 2016, 08:27 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 7 2016, 08:17 AM)
Lots of people seem to be having this problem including myself. At the end of 'check out' there is no confirmation of purchase. I used Maxis Pay and I got an email with the receipt of payment. I also received a SMS from Citibank alerting me of the transaction. When I tried to track my order on the website, there is nothing. I contacted a CS via live web chat and he can confirm that my order has gone through and the unit will be delivered to me on the 14/10. He also mentioned that I would not be able to track the order but I will be notified when the unit is near to delivery. So I guess all is good.
I went through the same issues as well. The CS informed me that as long as I have got the MOS code that it is confirmed.
Mavik
post Oct 7 2016, 09:53 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

That screen isn't accurate. Try choose those options at the checkout menu and it will show out of stock
Mavik
post Oct 7 2016, 03:56 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 7 2016, 01:20 PM)
For those already on MOP128 and higher won't have any issues with the plans. The biggest drawback is the 2 years contract. However Maxis being Maxis, they don't usually come out with new or better revised plans often unlike Celcom and Digi.
Yeah, I am for one a MOP128 user and even when my previous contract expired, I just stuck with the plan. So now to me its just an added bonus for getting the device cheaper.
Mavik
post Oct 7 2016, 09:56 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(angelofro @ Oct 7 2016, 07:17 PM)
i wish i can do it too. the the payment dint charge my cc, so call bank also no use.
if walk in failed too, then can say good bye to maxis already.
Sorry to hear that. In my case they did charge my card but no confirmation from maxis. They are probably going to process it manually. In truth not that excited about getting the phone so if they push mine to next stock batch also ok
Mavik
post Oct 10 2016, 06:28 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2016, 07:52 AM)
On the contrary, maxis is far from dead. Many have ported back in since leaving in the beginning of the year when the "jackson fiasco" hit. Some felt that Celcom's First Gold 80 didn't live up to it's hype after they tried and ported back to maxis.
Yeah both my dad and my sister were those that jumped to Digi. Now they are both under my Maxis One Plan shared line, RM48 for 5Gb data for each of them. Real good deal.
Mavik
post Oct 13 2016, 12:42 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Just got a call from Maxis to confirm delivery address. Not going to do the midnight launch queue or even midnight delivery, I guess too old liao. Opted for office delivery tomorrow instead. Hopefully my colleagues won't prank me and take my iPhone hahaha
Mavik
post Oct 14 2016, 12:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Received my iPhone at 9.30am this morning. No hassle, quick delivery and now finally restoring the phone from my previous backup. From what I can see, definitely a drop in sales compared to previous times. iPhones are definitely getting more expensive, I remember paying less than RM2k for my iPhone 6 Plus with a contract.

0.0542sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:12 PM