Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

vez
post Oct 8 2016, 07:06 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 8 2016, 04:14 PM)
Is this some random thing? I too opted for midnight delivery during the check-out procedure but have not received any updates. I am in Penang BTW. This is a snapshot of the invoice they sent me.

not sure, my friend told me maxis call him yesterday around 6pm to check with him the address for delivery, he is from Penang haha... maybe maxis will contact you next working day

you can always call maxis, but my advise is drop a message to MaxisListen in twitter, they are very fast in response, sometime during weekend they do reply biggrin.gif
vez
post Oct 8 2016, 11:26 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 8 2016, 10:03 PM)
I am really keen for the midnight delivery since during the daytime there is no one at home.
you may call them or drop a message @MaxisListen in twitter, is very fast response from them at twitter smile.gif
vez
post Oct 9 2016, 04:22 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 9 2016, 02:38 PM)
Tweeted them and basically they ask me to wait for the call.
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 9 2016, 04:12 PM)
I missed maxis call, twitted them and they said the person in charge will call me again. (I opt for self collection).
nono, tweet them is different, follow @MaxisListen and message them biggrin.gif will have customer support reply your message
vez
post Oct 9 2016, 04:30 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 9 2016, 04:24 PM)
Message them but no reply from them
then wait loh, today Sunday.... usually they reply on the same day...
vez
post Oct 9 2016, 04:49 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 9 2016, 04:47 PM)
Actually thats what I did. I do follow @maxislisten and DM'ed them. They replied asking me to wait for the call.
hmm.gif every day message them once biggrin.gif
vez
post Oct 10 2016, 10:45 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dragon1777 @ Oct 10 2016, 10:33 PM)
haha.. i think senang to get midnight delivery .. i also get it...
this time midnight delivery is choose it yourself... i remember very first time is maxis select lucky customer
vez
post Oct 11 2016, 10:43 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 11 2016, 07:57 PM)
Applicable early-termination charges are set out below:
For 12 months contract: You agree that Maxis has the right to impose an early termination charge you are responsible to pay for if you terminate your 12-month contract before its expiry. The early termination charge is calculated based on [(Recommended Retail Price (RRP) – Upfront Cost) x (Remaining month(s) ÷ 12 months)] + RM 100 administration fee.
For 24 months contract: You agree that Maxis has the right to impose an early termination charge you are responsible to pay for if you terminate your 24-month contract before its expiry. The early termination charge is calculated based on [(Recommended Retail Price (RRP) – Upfront Cost) x (Remaining month(s) ÷ 24 months)] + RM 100 administration fee.

source
so basically if 24months, iPhone 7 128gb

let say RRP is 3699 (with GST), upfront cost is 2559 (with GST), and finish 3 months contract
(3699 - 2560) x (21 / 24) + 100 = 1097

2559 + 1097 = RM3656 (around RM43 off from RRP)
looks like whoever already using MOP128, is worth after 3 months biggrin.gif
vez
post Oct 12 2016, 01:12 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2016, 07:55 AM)
I think your calculation should be based on the RRP of the device of your current contract, and not the RRP of the iPhone 7 smile.gif
RRP of device from telco is without GST, so add up GST is = to Apple Online Store smile.gif

Telco RRP:
iPhone 7 prices
RM3,018 for the 32GB, RM3,490 for 128GB and RM3,962 for 256GB
iPhone 7 Plus prices
RM3,584 for 32GB, RM4,056 for 128GB and RM4,528 for 265GB

after add 6% = to RRP in Apple Online Store which incl GST smile.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 12 2016, 01:20 PM
vez
post Oct 12 2016, 09:31 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2016, 08:00 PM)
What I meant was termination of current contract should be based on your current device.

For example in my case, the calculation would be based on iPhone 6S Plus RRP and if they take the old RRP of 4,199 for the 64GB variant then no point lor
dont think the will take current RRP, your contract will capture the RRP when you purchase, nth relate with got point or not lol
vez
post Oct 14 2016, 03:13 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Oct 14 2016, 01:00 AM)
use old sim card, once no more line then change to new sim card
QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Oct 14 2016, 01:23 AM)
they took my new sim away, i told them im using a micro sim anyways so they took it back saying to prevent me from being confused.
maxis came on 12 sharp, they told my friend can use back old nano sim, the new one... keep as souvenir, no need change to new sim biggrin.gif

0.0408sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:22 PM