4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 11:40 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

i dunno if its true but it kinda tallies with attw's statement. nvm la, as long buy it before GST imposed. and with our weakening ringgit, prices of iphones might increase soon.
deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 11:55 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 15 2014, 11:50 AM)
The thing is, when I emailed them to confirm this (that 64GB stock is only coming in February 2015), they categorically deny it and said they can't provide a specific timeline and "are trying very hard" to bring in the phones soonest possible.

I think it's a bunch of b*llsh*t though. Somewhere in the supply chain, with Brightstar now in the picture, something is wrong. Either they stocked too many 16GB ones and need to clear them first or there's some kind of dispute somewhere. I can't buy the "global shortage" excuse when Apple Online Store is delivering in 3 to 5 business days.
ofcoz maxis wont confirm to anythin black&white.. so they will just deny confirming your queries. yes i believe something happened in Brightstar's stock order. They expected ppl to buy the 16gb coz much cheaper and it burned them bad i guess. Lousy la...hope maxis gets its stock straight from apple nxt time.
deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 12:11 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 15 2014, 12:04 PM)
I emailed them and said "Please confirm this so we can choose whether to go with a different phone - or with a different telco", Ha ha ha.. biggrin.gif
if maxis has stock, im one the the ppl willing to commit to 2yrs contract ivalue2. good money for maxis.. but they screwed up big time. now im tempted to look at other phones like meizu mx4 or oneplus one. hope i don't give in to temptations..haha..
deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 12:21 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 15 2014, 12:19 PM)
Same here, ha ha ha.

Actually, while waiting, I would consider other phones from maxis (maybe the Sony Z3) but unfortunately they are all a 2 years contract. I don't think it's worth taking a contract that long on an Android phone considering the value halves in a year...
if i'm gonna be contracted, ill opt for the note4. one splendid looking phone.
deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 03:33 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Dec 15 2014, 03:23 PM)
well, i went to maxis centre in e@curve yesterday and they have stock for 16gb Grey
16gb everywhere got stock bro. we looking for 64gb. haha.
deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 03:44 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Dec 15 2014, 03:37 PM)
ooh... sorry...

but care to tell me where bro? coz im looking for 2 units, space grey + gold

they only have grey and yesterday i dont have time to hunt at other place.
u looking for 16 or 64? 16 means go to sunway maxis..ytdy got stock. 64gb is a hidden treasure. cant find it anywhere. if wanna buy at rrp means go to apple store online. fast delivery.
deepan84
post Dec 15 2014, 03:47 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

now iphone 6/6plus on applestore shows 1-3 days delivery.

maxis oh maxis....
deepan84
post Dec 18 2014, 08:57 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(meebandong @ Dec 18 2014, 12:43 AM)
show proof with receipt. nod.gif
show proof with receipt +2
deepan84
post Dec 18 2014, 09:56 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(ise @ Dec 18 2014, 09:55 AM)
is it true, for 2 year contract. Maxis Iphone warranty only for first year? 2nd year no warranty?
2nd year no warranty. if rosak means repair yourself.
deepan84
post Dec 18 2014, 08:42 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Dec 18 2014, 06:29 PM)
Thanks for this jssl. Appreciate it.

I have a receipt but aiyo so much personal stuff on there. Scary to post.

Guys who wanted to see receipts (meebandong, KoYuKii, deepan84) do you mind if I PM you the receipt? If you believe then can you vouch for me?

Better than me posting on an open forum.
I just kiddin la. Haha. What do I gain by looking at uintaite receipt. I'll try my luck this weekend and see la.
deepan84
post Dec 19 2014, 11:42 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2014, 11:38 AM)
A few of my friends also manage to get the 64GB models by either walking in or pre book with maxis outlets. These are all by pure luck and coincidence. I understand a lot of people who prebooked are butthurt because they didnt get their phones. Couldn't blame them either.
heck i put my name in so many centres...cyberjaya, alamanda, taipan, gardens, sunway... still no call at all.. really sucky for maxis to just let slip this opportunity.
deepan84
post Dec 19 2014, 12:02 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2014, 11:57 AM)
My friend got his at TTDI. But he is a Oneclub customer and frequents the branch quite frequently. The others got theirs at Sunway Pyramid Maxis.
i'm also MOC member. but no priority given. sunway maxis no stock as of last weekend.
deepan84
post Dec 19 2014, 12:06 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 19 2014, 12:04 PM)
Patience bro...even resellers got no stock right now. I suspect it to be because of currency exchange. Because of low margins for Apple products, resellers should be halting their purchases because our low currency. If really cant wait best option would be to buy from Apple Online Store.
yes still waiting but time limit till jan15. and payin 3k for a smartphone is above my budget, so no RRP for me. worse situation, ill move to LG G3 or Note4 coz the phones are quite competitive as well with much lower price tag. just giving myself time till jan15..
deepan84
post Dec 19 2014, 03:53 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 19 2014, 03:35 PM)
Thanks bud.

I called Maxis a few minutes ago at 1-800-822-888 and asked the kind lady to do a stock check for me, and she told me which store has which phones as of 330pm Friday. Reckon everyone who's looking for an iPhone from Maxis to do this instead of going to the individual stores and testing their luck.

so whats the stock level now for 64gb?
deepan84
post Dec 19 2014, 04:24 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 19 2014, 04:08 PM)
Oh, I'm not interested in the 64gb so I didn't ask. Just give 'em a call bro should get you sorted under 5 minutes.
ok called. 64/128gb no stocks at moment. stocks replenishing on early january.
deepan84
post Dec 19 2014, 04:43 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(hiryuu @ Dec 19 2014, 04:41 PM)
so mind telling us where has stocks? hehe
replenishing in small amounts and first come first serve basis. after that i malas wanna ask anything edi coz AT THE MOMENT no stock also.
deepan84
post Dec 20 2014, 05:58 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

i just received an email from Maxis Cyberjaya branch which i registered mu interest on mid November.

"Hi,

Your request for the change of iphone 6 64GB Space Gray to iPhone 6 Plus 64GB Space Gray has been updated in our ordering system.

Due to global constraints in component supply, Apple has informed Maxis that supply for 64GB iPhone 6 & 6 plus will only normalize in January 2015. Therefore, we could only replenish 64GB iPhone 6 & 6 plus stock from Maxis with effect from January 2015 and subject to the actual date to be announced by them. In view of our long waiting list on hand, your order might only be fulfilled from February 2015 onward. Please be patient and we will notify you via email or our customer service may inform you via phone call as soon as your requested stock is available.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused."
deepan84
post Dec 20 2014, 06:11 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 20 2014, 06:07 PM)
Wtf? When did you place your order?
I just gave my details to the sales person. Each maxis branch MEP is actually different companies. So this company (MEP) took the trouble to actually email me. But i dont buy their excuse..

This is the original email --->

deepan84
post Dec 20 2014, 06:17 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 20 2014, 06:14 PM)
Just try to put your name at Maxis TTDI, KLCC and Sunway. Like I mentioned before, some of my friends got lucky and got their units there.
dont think they will bother to call also la. maybe if u walk in and luck is good, u might get it. but to expect them to call..haha...
deepan84
post Dec 21 2014, 08:27 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(meebandong @ Dec 21 2014, 06:39 PM)
That time ppl waiting for iPhone 6s ady
yeah..buying in february mmg sakit hati.. in a few mths edi announced iphone6S..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0229sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:51 PM