Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!
Area51SE
Oct 10 2016, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 10 2016, 07:34 PM) Just got the call from Hotline and they confirmed my phone will be delivered to my address between 12.00 to 12.30 am 14/10. Yes! Weird that it says that there is a problem with my order on the 'track my order' page. It has shown this message since morning. Received a call from hotline as well confirming will be delivered by 12am 14/10...Unable to "Track My Order" as previously I was told that the order is invalid and unsuccessful due to certain payment issue between them and the bank and was asked to pre-order again, escalated the case to upper management...let's see whether it will really be delivered on 14/10 12am since I received the call from them today. This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 10 2016, 08:35 PM
Area51SE
Oct 11 2016, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(DinA623 @ Oct 10 2016, 10:51 PM) am i the lucky one...i remember i choose normal delivery scheduled on 19/10.but i received a call from maxis cust service to deliver midnite `14/10 U ticked the midnight delivery option?
Area51SE
Oct 11 2016, 11:34 AM
Those that wish to pre-order Rose Gold 128GB i7 Plus, Maxis replenished some stock though
This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 11 2016, 11:45 AM
Area51SE
Oct 11 2016, 09:58 PM
Maxis ended their pre-order already
Area51SE
Oct 13 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Oct 13 2016, 10:03 AM) anyone received calls to arrange tmrw's midnight delivery? Yeap received call ytd, even the delivery person contacted me personally through his own phone to confirm
Area51SE
Oct 13 2016, 01:30 PM
Anyone had experience of the midnight delivery? Do we need to open the box instantly and inspect the phone in front of the delivery person or we can unbox it at a later time when we wish to?
This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 13 2016, 01:30 PM
Area51SE
Oct 13 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 13 2016, 02:33 PM) pre booked ip7+ 128gb from maxis taipan last week. called them just now, said no stock. damn sad now. is it possible to get one tomorrow for walk ins or is tomorrow specifically for the ones who have prebooked only.? QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 13 2016, 03:51 PM) pre-booked ady and now tell u no stock??? QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 13 2016, 03:56 PM) yup. i dont know whats the purpose of me pre booking if cant get the phone on launch date. T_T I faced the similar problem but it was pre-ordering online. Pre-booked, made payment and received email saying it's successful but was told that Order invalid / unsuccessful...asked to pre-order again when almost all colours were out of stock. I gave them a piece of my mind, made a trip to KLCC as well, end up they proceeded with my order and now will be delivering by tonight This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 13 2016, 05:58 PM
Area51SE
Oct 14 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 14 2016, 01:45 PM) I remember 5 years ago, can get iphone 16G with contract RM1400. now doubled  Apple is making iphone into a boutique phone. Apple didn't increase much in pricing for iPhones, in fact in US, its priced similarly to their competitors such as S7 and Note 7...However, due to our major depreciation in ringgit. The price increased a lot