Need to buy Video Converter Software, A few choices to decide

SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2014, 10:31 AM, updated 9y ago

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I am looking to buy some Video converter software.

Purpose:
1) Convert to small MP4 files to play in CAR player. (my files all like 10GB mkv blue ray rips or more).
2) Crop the movies to 16:9 ( make it bigger, dun care if stretch and looks weird, CAR screen so small, must maximize viewing area).
3) Download directly from Youtube and convert to mp4 videos.
4) Fastest encoding (support CUDA or IntelQuicksync)

I have narrowed to a few:
1) Aimersoft - USD 41
2) Any Video Converter - USD 49

Tested Any Video Converter, seems to do what i need fine, but haven't figure out how to crop and make it 16:9 yet.
Aimersoft seems to do what i want easily with the resizing to 16:9.

Encoding speed, dunno which is faster or support CUDA/QuickSync properly.

Any suggestions or ideas?

I know there are some free software like Handbrake, which seems overly complicated and not so easy to resize/crop.

Thank you.

===========
22nd October 2015

Found this: http://www.freemake.com/free_video_converter/

Very good free video converter!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 22 2015, 08:29 PM
johnsdoes
post Dec 2 2014, 10:41 AM

257 posts

try ripbot264. the compression is very good.
but since u want to downlaod to youtube directly.
why not use online downloader > download as mp4 ( full hd)
or use IDM as to downlaod videos.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2014, 11:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(johnsdoes @ Dec 2 2014, 10:41 AM)
try ripbot264. the compression is very good.
but since u want to downlaod to youtube directly.
why not use online downloader > download as mp4 ( full hd)
or use IDM as to downlaod videos.
I hate IDM, keeps disturbing my browser with plug-in. Last time i found some good online youtube downloader, but anyway, i want all in one place. These software very good, I can put all the youtube links( and other local files to convert) in queue and set to convert and they will download and convert and i can go to sleep no eye see.

I don't mind paying money, but must be good and fast. smile.gif

Money is not an issue...as long as stay within USD50. LOL.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 2 2014, 11:29 AM
keyz
post Jan 4 2015, 07:08 PM

1,271 posts

Please consider Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate. Currently they offer the price at $38.97 (normally $59.95).

I used this converter & I like most of it's function.

Support CUDA and offer lot of feature. Screenshot in the link :

http://www.xilisoft.com/video-converter/vi...screenshot.html

This post has been edited by keyz: Jan 4 2015, 07:24 PM
johots
post Apr 14 2015, 10:59 AM

So you can give a shot on HD Video Converter Factory Pro.

1) 200+ formats and support batch conversion
2) support cut, crop function and you can adjust aspect ratio, resolution and other parameters
3) batch download online videos from Youtube, FB, Vimeo, etc
4) supports Multi-CPU and hyper threading. Enable GPU acceleration.

Currently, it's totally free before May 1, 2015 (worth $30). You can take a try first.
http://www.videoconverterfactory.com/hd-video-converter/

This post has been edited by johots: Apr 14 2015, 10:59 AM
Mikeyz
post Jul 28 2015, 09:45 PM

586 posts

Hi ,borrow this thread as I am also looking for a video converter software but I need one for Mac OS , any suggestions? So far I see easy to use is from wonders hate.pls advice
SUSMatrix
post Oct 22 2015, 08:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just to update. I found this. Totally free. Support tons of format and can download youtube.

http://www.freemake.com/free_video_converter/

thumbup.gif
sunnydaytime
post Nov 25 2015, 05:53 PM

Format Factory..ClipConverter..OnlineVideoConverter ...Free Video Converter and Handbreak,,,so many
Fetchy
post Apr 2 2016, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 2 2014, 10:31 AM)
I am looking to buy some Video converter software.

Purpose:
1) Convert to small MP4 files to play in CAR player. (my files all like 10GB mkv blue ray rips or more).
2) Crop the movies to 16:9 ( make it bigger, dun care if stretch and looks weird, CAR screen so small, must maximize viewing area).
3) Download directly from Youtube and convert to mp4 videos.
4) Fastest encoding (support CUDA or IntelQuicksync)
I have narrowed to a few:
1) Aimersoft - USD 41
2) Any Video Converter - USD 49

Tested Any Video Converter, seems to do what i need fine, but haven't figure out how to crop and make it 16:9 yet.
Aimersoft seems to do what i want easily with the resizing to 16:9.

Encoding speed, dunno which is faster or support CUDA/QuickSync properly.

Any suggestions or ideas?

I know there are some free software like Handbrake, which seems overly complicated and not so easy to resize/crop.

Thank you.

===========
22nd October 2015

Found this: http://www.freemake.com/free_video_converter/

Very good free video converter!!
hi matrix i am Michael you can download you tube video from fetchy.io its a youtube video downloader its free but a online video downloader.
and best converter of video is format factory or kigo its free to convert video.
Ashrali P
post Sep 17 2020, 02:27 PM

Probation

yes if you have some huge files to convert and want to convert youtube playlist. you have to download software to do that, although there are many free online video converters, they can't convert in batch, and seems they have limit on file size, I recommend you to use DumpMedia Video Downloader. this one has an online and offline version and works really well for me.

0.0134sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:12 PM