Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

Dexter
post Apr 15 2019, 09:34 PM

1,102 posts

If KFC can start using TNG, means they're now tapping on those business merchant that not using Boost as e-wallet. Good move!

Can say bye to Ka$h wallet/apps, as I know KFC is having promo 10% rebate if using it. But this apps incurred 50 cents monthly charge or Rm6 per year. Bad move la.
Dexter
post Apr 24 2019, 01:27 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(kiyo16 @ Apr 24 2019, 12:17 PM)
Just installed the rfid sticker at waterfront desapark for free. However I have a question on the touch n go statement. If I use rfid to pay tolls it won't reflect in the usual tngo e statement right? Only available on the app?

Second question is can we merge few touch n go cards balances tgt? I have a couple of cards with a few ringgit each and just don't want for them to go to waste after expiry
On your 2nd question, I would suggest you surrender/cancel card at TNG center and credit back the money to ur Saving Acct. It's easier such way.
Long time ago, before I knew I could do that, I actually throw away the card when I used until value stored under RM1.

Now even before expiry date, if the card is wear-and-tear so much, I rather go cancel my card and take a new one. flex.gif
Dexter
post May 27 2019, 01:35 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 26 2019, 11:31 AM)
Where can I buy some nice designs touch n go card?
I wanna deactivate the one that I'm using right now cause it's ugly.
Go to Lazada or Shopee.
Plenty of attractive design TNG card selling, but at premium price of course, if u willing to pay.

Eg.
https://shopee.com.my/Touch-N-Go-Card-*LIMI...7680.1906145899
https://shopee.com.my/Touch-n-Go-Card-Limit...9527.1031047511
https://shopee.com.my/Touch-n-Go-card-(Spec...1652.2151280769

Else you can go apply Tesco Clubcard (with built-in TNG feature) or Watson by walk-in.
Dexter
post Jun 5 2019, 01:42 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 5 2019, 01:58 AM)
Deposit? Does that deposit go into your TnG card too? hmm.gif

I've only had an expired TnG card once so no idea when they stopped collecting the RM5 deposit.
As far as I rmbr, replace your wear-and-tear card (balance will refund to your CASA) and get a new one is free of charge.
I did mine at Bangsar South TNG main office.
Dexter
post Jun 7 2019, 02:53 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 5 2019, 11:36 PM)
My old Watson TNG no expiry date.
They forced me to upgrade to Watsons TNG loyalty, which will get expire by 2026.
You try to link ur TNG card at TNG website (need register and login).
You'll be able to see the expiry date.

QUOTE(kino318 @ Jun 5 2019, 09:06 PM)
Just found a way to topup tng with CC.
Top up tng at kk mart which accept mcash ewallet and mcash ewallet can topup with cc.
Alternatively you can top-up TNG card using credit card at TNG Hub (Bangsar South).

Of course, your way above much better as it's more widely accessible.

0.0777sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:44 PM