Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

TSvictorywp
post Dec 12 2014, 02:57 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Dec 12 2014, 12:54 PM)
How come u can I can't ?
maybe he more handsome? hmm.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 15 2014, 09:11 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 15 2014, 08:28 AM)
starting today wor! happy.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 15 2014, 11:59 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 15 2014, 11:03 AM)
TS, please update, Tesco Club Card now comes with TNG features

RM5 for new card if existing club memebr

rm8 for new member

Can reload via counter using Credit Card!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No top up charges somemore!!!!

Grab now at tesco for goodies vouchers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
itu pasal tesco and tng reload not in this thread oh...
TSvictorywp
post Dec 15 2014, 03:08 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 15 2014, 03:05 PM)
For those who had received TnG Clubcard and the RM2.50 reload voucher, the CS at Tesco Puchong PBP, mentioned that in order to redeem the voucher, cardholder needs to load a minimum of RM10 into the card.

Only cash topup is accepted at the outlet.
yes, i was told the same thing too at tesco puchong.
that's why i went to reload at tesco shah alam instead.
the balance rm7.50 i can use cc to pay lol...
TSvictorywp
post Dec 26 2014, 07:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 26 2014, 05:22 PM)
NOTICE
Dear Valued Customers
Suspension of new registrations for e-statement portal
In orderto serve you better, we are embarking on system upgrades to our e-statement portal.
As a result of the above, please be informed that with effect from 1 January 2015, our e-statement portal will not accept new registrations.
Existing e-statement users will still be able to access their e-statements, until further notice.

NOTIS
Para Pelanggan Yang Dihargai
Penggantungan pendaftaran baru untuk portal e-penyata
Dalam usaha untuk menambah baik servis kami, proses menaik taraf sistem portal e-penyata kami akan dimulakan.
Dengan itu, dimaklumkan bahawa mulai tarikh 1 Januari 2015, portal e-penyata kami tidak akan lagi menerima pendaftaran baru.
Pengguna e-penyata yang sedia ada masih boleh menggunakan portal e-penyata, sehingga notis selanjutnya

http://touchngo.com.my/
this is bad news, why don't they just upgrade instead.
TSvictorywp
post Dec 26 2014, 08:07 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 26 2014, 07:32 PM)
in fact, they are actually introducing a new system, MYTouchnGo, with SSO for multiple TNG cards!  thumbup.gif

oh i see... if they have a better introduction then ok...
TSvictorywp
post Jan 2 2015, 11:25 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jan 2 2015, 11:22 AM)
Just to confirm with you guys, the MYTouchNGo portal is still not up yet right?
not yet.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 7 2015, 05:58 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jan 7 2015, 05:39 PM)
Last time tried to redeem using the Watson TnGo card, got rejected because "kad encik bukan PlusMiles card, xde logo 1Malaysia, xbleh rebate."

doh.gif
lol... what makes you think you can redeem plus highway 5% with watson card? sweat.gif
TSvictorywp
post Jan 8 2015, 01:49 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Jan 7 2015, 03:55 PM)
Hi All,

Just wonder how to cancel my touch n go card and get back my balance.
AFAIK, no cancellation is allowed, but refund is allowed with RM5 charges, and minimum value in card is RM5, is that true?

I have few touch n go card on hand, any way to combine the value? since I can't use each of it and dormant fee is apply...
Any idea how to fully utilize each of the touch n go card?
Kindly enlighten me please, thank you very much!  notworthy.gif
which few types of tng card that you have?
TSvictorywp
post Jan 8 2015, 03:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kyoushi @ Jan 8 2015, 02:38 PM)
Ya, meaning that I can't fully utilized the card balance (balance=0) right?
I have
- 2 normal tng cards (1 bought myself, another 1 come together with smart tag)
- 1 tng watson card
- 1 tng tesco card (going to apply soon)

I think I just need 1 or 2 will do, any idea how to combine or fully use all the balance for each card (balance=0)
Thanks for your input
yes, the best way to fully use all balance is as suggested by alexwsk. otherwise, just cancel and request the balance to be transferred to your casa (but charges apply).
TSvictorywp
post Jan 8 2015, 03:51 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 8 2015, 03:31 PM)
I will keep my old Tesco Loyalty Card to score loyalty points. Then top up my Plusmiles card at places that accept Amex reload. In this way I get 7% cash back all year round, Plus points and rebates as well as keeping my Tesco points when I shop at Tesco and drive on Plus highways!
the new tesco clubcard with tng function also can score points. i just used it as a normal loyalty card but just that it also has a rm15 tng value inside as emergency.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 10 2015, 07:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 10 2015, 06:59 PM)
Can v use normal TnG card to pay stuff @ Tesco?
yes can, but until now tng still not commonly accepted for payment at tesco. tried many times at different tesco and at different counters, but all the cashier has no experience at all.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 11 2015, 07:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

successfully used my non-tesco tng card to pay at tesco shah alam (near stadium) at counter 26.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 16 2015, 05:21 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

if i look at my tng statement, it shows the cashier counter payment at mydin in bracket. so i can summarise these few counters which i successfully paid with tng: 12, 15, 16, 23, 24, 25, 26, 31 (update: all counters can pay with tng, if unable at your counter, the supervisor can go to other counter to manually do it). for successful reload tng with cc: 15, 16.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 21 2015, 04:51 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jan 18 2015, 08:52 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

for tesco counters which i successfully paid with non-tesco tng card:
tesco shah alam (bulatan kayangan) - 18, 22, 24, 26, 27, 28 (update: all counters can pay with tng, if unable at your counter, the supervisor can go to other counter to manually do it and come back to your counter)
tesco shah alam (stadium) - 26

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 21 2015, 04:48 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jan 19 2015, 10:00 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jan 19 2015, 09:43 PM)
anyone knows how to entitle for the 5% plusmiles rebate? is it auto-rebate or do i have to stop-over at the toll office to claim the rebate?
you need to stop-over at any plus toll office to claim it. 5% is only for usage above rm100 in a month. below rm100 will be give in point form.
TSvictorywp
post Jan 20 2015, 02:24 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jan 20 2015, 01:45 PM)
thanks, but is there any expiry. because cny i will be using north-south highway. is there a minimum claim amount? like in CItibank case, where the cashback is in bloc of RM50. Less than RM50 cannot claim.
the rewards will expire after 12 months.
for 5%, minimum claim amount is rm10 and in the multiplication of rm10.
for points, you need to accumulate 1k points (from rm1k spent) to redeem rm10 reload.
TSvictorywp
post Feb 2 2015, 08:34 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2015, 08:18 PM)
MYTouchnGo

MYTouchnGo is our new customer portal that helps you manage and keep track of all your Touch 'n Go cards and devices. You can also view your e-statements and rebates, register your cards, change your details and so much more!

Login Portal | FAQ

finally, it's here!! is it started 1st feb?
TSvictorywp
post Feb 2 2015, 08:59 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2015, 08:37 PM)
supposedly started 31 Jan, but i only registered it today smile.gif

my MyKad+TNG screwed up in the portal, showing 2 separate serial numbers saying i got 2 MyKads  laugh.gif
must register again? can't use the same username and password for this mytouchngo?
TSvictorywp
post Feb 2 2015, 09:06 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2015, 09:00 PM)
yeah, the login username/password very specific, must be random, capital, alphanumeric. jialat to register.

but once you registred a valid NRIC/mykad, all your associated TnG cards will be displayed in one simple portal. can added more cards later too.
don't know why i keep can't register using my phone. maybe need to use pc only can... sad.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:48 PM