[Unboxing] ACER ASPIRE V NITRO BLACK, Another simple Autopsy and review

ai_m
post Dec 1 2014, 01:02 PM

86 posts

finally one of my question answered. there are M.2 slot inside this one.

Do update us time to time (if you have time), about what your feeling after 1 week of usage, 1 month or anything.

I plan to buy this sexy baby.
ai_m
post Dec 16 2014, 10:38 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Dec 16 2014, 10:24 AM)
hmm but i heard 850/860 is a replacement of 950/960. Currently im not too sure about it, just read it somewhere in IT website. Pricing wise should be the same just that is a upgrade model from the old one.
how much improvemnts from 860 to 960?
ai_m
post Dec 18 2014, 04:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Dec 18 2014, 04:18 PM)
Hi riku2replica,
I did ask them if the shop added in the M.2 SSD. They said this would still void the warranty.
No changes whatsoever allowed by Acer.
Actually looking between this model & a Gigabyte P27G V2.

Thanks,
Oh shit. I just ordered this model from storm88 (and added the carepack 3 years) and i actually planned to add m.2 ssd later on.

So if i just add the m.2 and if i send to warranty, i plug out the m.2, will acer still accept my warranty?
ai_m
post Dec 19 2014, 11:22 AM

86 posts

Okay guys, I've emailed Acer this morning, and while I expected they reply me next month, I already got a reply. GREAT JOB ACER!

the bold statement is their reply.

1. If i upgrade my warranty to full 3 years Acer CarePack, do i get full 3 years international warranty?
      like if i travel to UK or Singapore, and the laptop breaks down unexpectedly, can I send to the
      local (UK or Singapore) Acer?

It depend on which model you purchase. Not every model can extend to 3 years internal warranty.

2. Will it void the warranty if I upgrade the OS from the normal windows 8.1 to windows 8.1 PRO?
     I already bought a windows 8.1 pro during a promotion, and still didnt use the windows to other
     PC, and planning to use the PRO into the laptop. Will Acer accept my warranty?

According to Acer warranty term and condition, software warranty only cover for 60days.

3. Will it void my waranty if I installed a new SSD by removing the current HDD that is in place?
     my current workload need fast storage, I currently have large external HDD, so I dont need the laptop
     1TB slow storage.

Yes, we may have right to void warranty if found the warranty seal sticker is broken and the problem cause by third party hardware.

4. Will it void my warranty if I just upgrade the current RAM?

Yes, we may have right to void warranty if found the warranty seal sticker is broken and the problem cause by third party hardware.

Should you require further enquiry, please contact Acer Call Centre at 1800-88-1918.

Thank you

just asked about the international warranty, here is the reply:

Model Aspire V-Nitro only entitled to extend 3 years local warranty, standard one year international traveller warranty.

Should you require further enquiry, please contact Acer Call Centre at 1800-88-1918.

This post has been edited by ai_m: Dec 19 2014, 12:52 PM
ai_m
post Dec 28 2014, 09:07 PM

86 posts

guys, this is a dilemma question, i already have changed my laptop V Nitro's so called "fast" SSHD, with real SSD that i have a spare. this is the christalmark of my SSD,

and it is just a 256GB SSD, which takes up one 2.5" space in my laptop. according to review, a new kingston M.2 SSD have this much performance,

link: http://www.thessdreview.com/featured/kings...review-240gb/3/

and you can see that only in some cases that my SSD is losing, but if it is your laptop, would you settle to "slower" SSD but be put in M.2 slot, and put a 1TB HDD. so that you can have both SSD and HDD in the same laptop or not?

in online pricelist, a 240GB M.2 kingston SSD is RM560 something, that price can also get me a 2TB 2.5" external HDD or 4TB external 3.5" HDD...

This post has been edited by ai_m: Dec 28 2014, 09:11 PM
ai_m
post Dec 28 2014, 10:28 PM

86 posts

that is right bro, i can fill up with games fast, but I dont own that much games to begin with, as games that i play dont comes at that fast rate compared to most guys that like FPS games.

but once you have SSD in your system, going back to HDD is like being hold off your Mitsu Evo X and forced to drive stupid kancil... it is that difference in launching apps and day to day use.

if i have a fast internet wherever i go, I dont actually need more than 100gb space, as even right now, my 256GB SSD drive only using around 80GB space, and that is because I install games that I dont even play anymore(install just to stress test this laptop)...

haha. I wish 4G LTE is as ubiquitous as 3G....
ai_m
post Dec 29 2014, 10:53 AM

86 posts

welcome to teh club bro. hehe.
ai_m
post Feb 24 2015, 09:31 AM

86 posts

have you tried using HWiNFO64? tick only the sensor. I can get all multiplier.

0.0229sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:45 AM