Check out my awesome flash!, Whee

TSNightShadow
post Sep 19 2006, 02:21 PM, updated 20y ago

276 posts

Tell me whaju guys think.

http://newgrounds.com/portal/view/336099

Since we're talking bout animation, I'd like to know you guys opinions on the animation industry in malaysia.

What i heard is that animators of Saladdin were paid only 2k for their work? It sounds absurd. I'll have to reconfirm with my source.

Im currently worried that my future will be bleak if i choose to go with animation. Unless i work out of country. Or i switch to my next best thing, 3D modelling. Not that my work is awesome or anything. It's just the next thing i can do relatively well (http://nightshadow02.deviantart.com/gallery/digitalart/3d/?view=1&order=5&limit=24)

What am i walking into? rclxub.gif

TSNightShadow
post Sep 19 2006, 11:08 PM

276 posts

thanks for the informative responses ppl.

well this is actually the final trailer (which means im not going to do anything more to improve it, i was just doing this as an experiment when playing with angles and suddenly it turned into a trailer) for a webcomic that me and a friend are making. I'll post the links to them in a new thread. =)

on animation : Ive heard of Les'Copaque. MMU right? Studying in MMU right now. hehe

yes hopefully saladdin will cause a revolution. Why cant we malaysians make something anime-like; action, gripping story, relatively good animation and then sell it to tv1 or something instead of having them to import foreign anime or cartoons. is it that cheap to get the license to air them?

i really enjoy drawing comics and making flash animations and i do them with passion, making sure everything looks perfect as long as i have time. this is an example of 2 weeks of nonstop work for an assignment

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/310824

got daily second place too. whee.

anyway, as i was saying, as passionate as i may be about doing them, i still need to make a living. you understand.

whats so great about toonboom anyway?

TSNightShadow
post Sep 20 2006, 10:35 AM

276 posts

awesome, u get randomness.

well, when i said 'what i like' i meant anything to do with animation. that is full of action at least.

so ppl rather watch some sort of usop sontorian thing? what are the local animations that are on national television anyway? i got to see what dey got that we cant provide.
TSNightShadow
post Sep 20 2006, 11:54 PM

276 posts

cool. any idea how do i find these overseas game studio-like things?
TSNightShadow
post Sep 21 2006, 12:10 AM

276 posts

awesome. but not until i get my degree and stuff i think. me looking for these foreign freelancing forum boards
TSNightShadow
post Sep 21 2006, 12:26 AM

276 posts

glad you like it. =)
TSNightShadow
post Sep 21 2006, 01:39 AM

276 posts

exactly, soundtrack, big size. ur GF is realted to the saladdin project? iono, saladdin seems to be more on 3d than 2d. and plus, its a FNCKIN HUGE PROJECT AIMING TO REVOLUTIONISE MALAYSIA!!

i am not worthy u__u
TSNightShadow
post Sep 21 2006, 01:53 PM

276 posts

its the default flash mp3 compression format. if it gets any lower in size, itd prolly sound like crap. which it does already anyway

say, anyone got a hard copy of this?
http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3963/13..._Long_Way.0.jpg

This post has been edited by NightShadow: Sep 21 2006, 04:10 PM
TSNightShadow
post Sep 21 2006, 09:36 PM

276 posts

i seldom make flash for websites. i did try it once but it was too slow because i dont know the load external text file actionscript so my news updates were hard to do. o well, since DA exists now, i care not anymore. hehe

i know this a bit off topic but nightshadow.. u hv c&c generals zero hour ah ? wan to borrow

i used to have it then ppl pinjam here and there then gone liao. aaargh. nope. beta now.

0.0204sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:02 PM