PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

comflash2
post Dec 2 2014, 01:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Dec 2 2014, 11:24 AM)
nobody got this problem?
Well... i "kena" last time... Check your key chain... smile.gif.
comflash2
post Dec 5 2014, 09:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Dec 5 2014, 02:33 PM)
Oh okay,haha.how much?
I started to pump 97 fuel now from petronas.No more PETRON.i see Petronas is better.
From my experience, Petronas is the best petrol for exora so far. However don't pump RON97 into exora since it will be wasted. Exora compression ratio is too low to benefit extra RON.
comflash2
post Jan 21 2015, 05:20 PM

19 posts

Just want to share my FC:

80% highway = 9L/100km
100% city driving = 14L/100km

This post has been edited by comflash2: Jan 21 2015, 05:20 PM
comflash2
post Jan 29 2015, 12:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 28 2015, 09:52 AM)
UNFORTUNATELY, the rattling sound from the left side, when driving at low speed is still there. It is not caused by the boot cover.

My worries are, it is caused by either the VVT or CVT.

I need help from some of you going to service their EB soon.
First, drive with the left hand side windows down. Go slowly, at around 40 kmh. As the car glides without acceleration, do you also hear random rattling sound?

Please check with your SC for opinion. I checked with Penang SC, and one white shirt guy told me it is brake disc cover and tightened the front wheel mounting. I find this a little disappointing, as I know the noise is not from there...

icon_question.gif
I got the same problem... end up just car battery holder loose. I tighten it and the problem goes away. I recommend to stack another nut to avoid the same problem happened.
comflash2
post Jan 29 2015, 12:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jan 28 2015, 04:26 PM)
New problem liao

Handbrake tak makan at all..i park (neutral gear)  at outside house compound which a bit incline..my eb roll itself backward.  WTH?!?

I check already, the handbrake is all the way up..u can actually just push the eb for it to roll. Now i put the gear in P to hold the car from rolling, i hope it doesnt stress the cvt locking mechanism.

Luckily never hit neighbors wall or any kids/person walking. Imagine if park at steep hill,  confirm can kill many people

End of rant. Car fully service by Proton SC. Mileage  56,000km.

Hidup proton topkek
Check your back break pad
comflash2
post Mar 13 2015, 10:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(OLT @ Mar 13 2015, 10:05 AM)
Anyone drive to genting before? Enough power to use normal 'D' to drive all the way up or need to shift the gear to 'L' or use the SAT function? Pls advise...
I'm using SAT for traffic jam @ full city driving. Gear ratio is more aggressive when start moving and feel more pickup.

I'll use CVT (D) in suburban@highway driving. Gear ratio more conservative and feel little bit "no pickup" when start moving. However, it is most petrol efficient mode, and the gear change is smooth. I have problem with this mode at stop and go traffic, where my Exora sometimes (around 1-2 times per week) will be "jerking" when my Exora start moving. My ECU and TCU already the latest version and Proton can't solve this problem for me.

I'll use CVT (L) when climbing steep hills. Gear ratio extremely bias to high@aggressive your engine will be loud but the torque is maximum.

This post has been edited by comflash2: Mar 13 2015, 10:46 AM
comflash2
post Apr 28 2015, 09:06 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(limandpg @ Apr 27 2015, 01:27 AM)
Hi, I am new here and have new problem to seek solutions. I have an Exora Bold CFE, first batch Jan 2012. Warranty finished as now 3 year and 3 months at 67K km. 4 days ago my turbo is confirmed not working by 2 different mechanics (possible turbo shaft broken). All 3 year services at Proton SC were fulfilled. All the while using Shell 95 until recently Shell 97 after petro price floating. last Engine oil use is PETRONAS Syntium 3000 SM 5W/40 (fully synthetic).  Went back to Proton Penang SC and was told need the car for study (arranging KL team to examine). Still hoping that Proton can replace/repair the Turbo as barely exceed 3 yr warranty and fully cooperate to provide them the car for study ( First batch is the guinea pig). If above  fail, to all Sifu here, any cheapest way to rectify this problem (new Exora Turbo is about 6K). Help! cry.gif
It was known engine oil treatment can damage Turbo. Mine was treated minimum once by Proton SC. Other possible reason is 'clogged mesh filter inside oil pressure line coming  into the turbo (rallychamp-autoworld)'
any suggestions
Aiiioooo.... mine also 1st batch exora bold and was treated with X1R before... hu hu hu. I hope mine will not broke... Proton should recall all exora bold cfe for inspection.

0.0862sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:44 AM