post Nov 30 2014, 05:28 AM

4,296 posts

whistling.gif
alwinnng
post Nov 30 2014, 02:42 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Nov 30 2014, 09:49 AM)
V4  brows.gif  brows.gif
flip key 50 bux sweat.gif
alwinnng
post Dec 7 2014, 03:25 PM

4,296 posts

Hallo

7 adults..stock everything..2k mileage on odo..

Why go over hump got macam yorrrrkkkk sound from bottom?

Sound like the metal bend and back to normal sound
alwinnng
post Dec 8 2014, 12:38 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 7 2014, 09:08 PM)
Check at service center?
Just happened today

Posted here to see if any one of u guys have same issue and rectified or not..easier to tell the service centre people if know what is wrong ..
alwinnng
post Apr 15 2015, 11:37 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(comflash2 @ Mar 13 2015, 10:46 AM)
I'm using SAT for traffic jam @ full city driving. Gear ratio is more aggressive when start moving and feel more pickup.

I'll use CVT (D) in suburban@highway driving. Gear ratio more conservative and feel little bit "no pickup" when start moving. However, it is most petrol efficient mode, and the gear change is smooth. I have problem with this mode at stop and go traffic, where my Exora sometimes (around 1-2 times per week) will be "jerking" when my Exora start moving. My ECU and TCU already the latest version and Proton can't solve this problem for me.

I'll use CVT (L) when climbing steep hills. Gear ratio extremely bias to high@aggressive your engine will be loud but the torque is maximum.
In stop go traffic the jerking is the cvt characteristics i think..

Cause mine also got..another car with other brand cvt also got jerk when let go minyak pedal fast..
alwinnng
post Apr 16 2015, 05:08 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ Apr 16 2015, 09:27 AM)
bro..when u mentioned, another car? which brand? VW?
Cvt laa
Suzuki

Vw is dsg
alwinnng
post Jun 1 2015, 04:50 PM

4,296 posts

Wahhhh so many mounting problems

Mine nov14 unit engine mounting kaput kena order..
alwinnng
post Jul 10 2015, 01:41 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 9 2015, 08:17 PM)
Before the additives, i had problem accelerating uphill. I think, it's the CVT safety mechanism that kicked in.

I tried both D and L, same thing. The RPM would go up, but won't feel acceleration. The turbo whistling would come and go. It will stay noticeably long at 40kmh... Once after 60kmh then it would be better. I drive uphill everyday, so it bothers me. No one could confirm. In fact I was using RON97 for the uphill experience.

Now with additives, off stationary acceleration is better. Pressing the pedal and release can feel the acceleration response pushing against my back in a linear fashion. Going uphill the turbo whistle is now continuous, and low speed acceleration during uphill does not need to shoot to 3k.

All this with additives could be placebo effect. It is supposed to repair metal scratches because CVT pulley gets a lot of punishment from the metal belt.

Try out my observations. I hope you won't see it and don't need to resort to some additives.
What type of additives?
alwinnng
post May 3 2016, 06:39 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ May 3 2016, 06:30 PM)
oh and in regards to the squeaking noise during braking, the sound is actually coming from the brake pedal area right?
I'm also facing this problem long time d.
At first i kinda feel numb to it already, but when my OCD kicks in, its kinda feel like killing my braincells bit by bit.

EDIT : oh and today, I think my car battery died. Didn't have the mood to go change the battery just yet. Maybe tomorrow.
If go sc change, avoid yokohama.. Mine swell after 7mths usage..

0.0268sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:08 PM