post Dec 1 2014, 02:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Congrats for V4 rclxms.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 3 2014, 12:07 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(edwardeprince @ Dec 2 2014, 10:07 PM)
Hello Exora Users,

Please help me to choose between Exora and Alza.

Let me know the pro and cons.

Exora is the proper mpv.alza is not multi purpose,either people or luggage smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 8 2014, 04:33 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 7 2014, 09:55 AM)
need to change tyre oso, what is the most quiet and comfort brand? friends recommend the michelin but they forgot the model name. Recommend please. tq
Michelin PS3 is it ? wub.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 12 2014, 03:49 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Dec 11 2014, 11:53 AM)
my EB... hehe
Nice rims thumbup.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 19 2014, 02:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Most of the cars have this problem. At low speeds arnd 20-30kmh, can feel the jerking. Its a normal characteristic of the car.
DaBestOne
post Dec 26 2014, 11:16 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Dec 25 2014, 12:47 AM)
Anyone switched to this tyre size? 215/45/17 ?
How's the FC? Slightly better than 205/55/16 ?
Larger size of rims will cost slightly higher fuel consumption. smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 29 2014, 02:50 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Herosue @ Dec 28 2014, 01:11 PM)
Just gotten my EB Turbo yesterday. While driving and slowing down, there is some weird sound... it sounds like "tak tak".. seems come from seats or door around driver's area..
Welcome on board bro..may ask the SC when your car 1st service smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 5 2015, 02:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(skunkz @ Jan 4 2015, 02:44 PM)
Hey bro,
I think I have the same problem with my EB.
1. Engine dies while reversing
2. Car has no response at transmission "D" & "R", red exclamation sign lits on the panel.

I brought to SC Meru, Bukit Tinggi but they said they r not
Equipped to check the issue. They only recommend Glenmarie n Pandamaran as they have the system to check n rectify. I brought it to Pandamaran SC and they informed tat it's common and the "computer chip need to be re-programmed". The next morning the problem is reoccurs. :-(
Any advice?
For your question 1, you need to try and check a couple of things out.

1. Verify the throttle body is clean if questionable then clean it out with carb cleaner.
2. Test the battery and all ground and connections
3. Then check to if the torque convert to see if it is off balanced or wobbling. The Sensor could be having trouble reading it while in reverse.
4. Have to make sure the correct fluid was installed.
5. Check for a vacuum leak.

DaBestOne
post Jan 7 2015, 11:34 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 5 2015, 11:18 PM)
Just got the exora bold turbo premium.

Excellent value for the money RM72.2k (counted 5.8k rebate).

Complaint so far:

1. the cooling fan noise after switched off the engine is very loud !!! my whole house can hear it ...
2. difficult for me to drive at max 2000 rpm, torturing drive !!! can't wait to whack the turbo after 1000km...
Congratz for your new car. The cooling noise fan noise is normal as it happen in other cars too hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post May 23 2016, 02:23 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(MechGabba @ May 16 2016, 03:48 PM)
has anyone replied this posting?

By the way, you posted in march...i just called up proton and also said no stock in hand...have to wait next month coz they are producing the new perdana....i find this very weird, producing one model and no output for other models....
Called some of my salesman friends and they said the same thing, no stock...

0.0932sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:38 PM