PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

ktek
post Dec 17 2023, 06:56 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,545 posts

QUOTE(hygoonia @ Dec 16 2023, 07:58 PM)
Kereta tiba2 mati, 4man cakap timing jump, tukar Banyak...  Sekarang Jalan macam xder turbo, tak ada pickup, xboleh potong....

next time pilih kereta using chain not belt.
berapa odometer sekarang?
alexei
post Jan 5 2024, 10:45 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 17 2023, 06:56 AM)
next time pilih kereta using chain not belt.
berapa odometer sekarang?
Nissan?
eggplants
post Feb 28 2024, 01:21 AM

121 posts

hai guys, my headlamp bulb one size fused. looking to buy online a replacement, then feel like going down rabbit-hole of choices - halogen, led, hid, h4, h7 etc etc.

i thought wah, ok change LED is better and brighter, but then also read about possible illegal or blind ppl. so nevermind, I think I will stick with the original halogen.

but look on shopee, there's wide range of pricing, from rm6 per bulb (labelled Osram brand), rm20ish (also Osram or bosch), then rm90+ for high-end Osram Night breaker etc etc.

Too many choices, I think I will stick of standard bulb now. Should I go for the cheapest rm6 Osram or mid-range osram/bosch? what is the difference.
ayamxxx
post Feb 28 2024, 08:32 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Feb 28 2024, 01:21 AM)
hai guys, my headlamp bulb one size fused. looking to buy online a replacement, then feel like going down rabbit-hole of choices - halogen, led, hid, h4, h7 etc etc.

i thought wah, ok change LED is better and brighter, but then also read about possible illegal or blind ppl. so nevermind, I think I will stick with the original halogen.

but look on shopee, there's wide range of pricing, from rm6 per bulb (labelled Osram brand), rm20ish (also Osram or bosch), then rm90+ for high-end Osram Night breaker etc etc.

Too many choices, I think I will stick of standard bulb now. Should I go for the cheapest rm6 Osram or mid-range osram/bosch? what is the difference.
i use this on my old Waja back in 2010. Not so last long, advertise at white-ish colour but actual light is still yellow. Cons, max I got around 6 months life. For best bang of money on light bulbs, I purchase those at Mr DIY with blue coated surface. the light colour towards white colour and cheap
alexei
post Feb 28 2024, 09:04 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Feb 28 2024, 01:21 AM)

original H4 used few years
switch to Novsight green fake XHP50 - burn 1 each year, used 2 years+
now use back original H4 from kilang

LED is good, just really need to spend on premium and branded

headlamp level need to readjust, because the lamp cutoff is determined by the bulb design, not the housing like projector
For LED, need to lower the cutoff than standard H4

Nightbreaker use blue coating to make certain spots look brighter than surrounding

I will just use normal H4, no color on the glass
eggplants
post Feb 28 2024, 01:51 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 28 2024, 09:04 AM)
original H4 used few years
switch to Novsight green fake XHP50 - burn 1 each year, used 2 years+
now use back original H4 from kilang

LED is good, just really need to spend on premium and branded

headlamp level need to readjust, because the lamp cutoff is determined by the bulb design, not the housing like projector
For LED, need to lower the cutoff than standard H4

Nightbreaker use blue coating to make certain spots look brighter than surrounding

I will just use normal H4, no color on the glass
tq tq, I guess I will just get the cheapest version for now and see how long it last and hows the brightness.
alexei
post Feb 29 2024, 09:47 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Feb 28 2024, 01:51 PM)
tq tq, I guess I will just get the cheapest version for now and see how long it last and hows the brightness.
in case you didn't know, don't touch the bulb glass with bare hands when installing, felt or cotton glove ok
H4 bulb cannot have anything oily greasy on there

if you see any smudge, clean it with alcohol other wise the bulb life will shorten, or burn immediately
eggplants
post Mar 3 2024, 04:09 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 29 2024, 09:47 AM)
in case you didn't know, don't touch the bulb glass with bare hands when installing, felt or cotton glove ok
H4 bulb cannot have anything oily greasy on there

if you see any smudge, clean it with alcohol other wise the bulb life will shorten, or burn immediately
oh. tq for the heads up!

0.0143sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:00 AM