203 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

trapeze
post Dec 2 2014, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 1 2014, 02:04 AM)
The chip and the board transfer from old to new remote.

The key itself must go to a keysmith to duplicate smile.gif
ok thanks bro, but the key seem doesn't have proton logo on the back? Saw some with the round logo posted b4.
ImAn
post Dec 2 2014, 11:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Dec 1 2014, 02:22 PM)
i got rattling sound on my right dashboard when jalan on uneven road. anybody here got this problem?
nobody got this problem?
comflash2
post Dec 2 2014, 01:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Dec 2 2014, 11:24 AM)
nobody got this problem?
Well... i "kena" last time... Check your key chain... smile.gif.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 2 2014, 01:12 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(trapeze @ Dec 2 2014, 03:02 AM)
ok thanks bro, but the key seem doesn't have proton logo on the back? Saw some with the round logo posted b4.
They did give the round Proton logo sticker. I chose not to stick it because I don't like it laugh.gif
edwardeprince
post Dec 2 2014, 10:07 PM

Hello Exora Users,

Please help me to choose between Exora and Alza.

Let me know the pro and cons.

MonsterPips
post Dec 2 2014, 10:13 PM

332 posts

Helo.
Am thinking to get a second hand exora bold. My understanding y2014 model shoulnt not have any radiator problem?

If i want to get y2012-13, if i saw the radiator tip changed to metal, then it should be ok?

Looks like only radiator is the most common problem on bold

alexei
post Dec 3 2014, 09:17 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(edwardeprince @ Dec 2 2014, 10:07 PM)
Hello Exora Users,

Why do you choose between them? What do you need?
Help us understand what you're looking for.

This post has been edited by alexei: Dec 6 2014, 11:53 PM
l3iTi
post Dec 3 2014, 09:34 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Dec 1 2014, 03:16 PM)
Going to get this car... Shall I wait till Jan'15 only take the car?

Question wanna ask...

How soon you will go to do sound/heat proof on your car?
After warranty? or within warranty?

I'm interested to get it done by shorty...any comment whether the effects are really noticeable?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2871726&hl=

I'm asking as seen pictures that they dismantle whole seats to do the proofing...so later if got squeak sound from seats, will the Service Center ignore our claim -.-"
Can help help comment or advise on above notworthy.gif sweat.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 3 2014, 12:03 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Dec 3 2014, 09:34 AM)
Can help help comment or advise on above notworthy.gif  sweat.gif
I think most of us didn't go for that kind of soundproofing before sweat.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 3 2014, 12:07 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Hello Exora Users,

Exora is the proper mpv.alza is not multi purpose,either people or luggage smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 3 2014, 12:08 PM

1,189 posts

Hello Exora Users,

Totally different league of cars actually..

Exora is significantly larger than Alza.

Exora is supposed to rival the likes of Innova.
Alza is supposed to rival the likes of Avanza.

Space : Exora
Power : Exora
Driving pleasure : Exora
Air cond : Exora

Easy to park : Alza
Fuel economy : Alza

In my opinion, the Alza's 3rd seats are a joke. I tried sitting in there before, I swear it felt terrible laugh.gif Better to just keep it folded down and use it as a 5-seater car.

I think you should go to the showrooms, feel the cars in person, test drive the cars, then make a decision for yourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Dec 3 2014, 12:12 PM
alexei
post Dec 3 2014, 12:19 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Dec 3 2014, 09:34 AM)
How soon you will go to do sound/heat proof on your car?
After warranty? or within warranty?

I'm interested to get it done by shorty...any comment whether the effects are really noticeable?
Didn't do soundproof, so can't answer you.
I think you should drive the car first, then figure out which part of noise you want to reduce, then tackle it.
l3iTi
post Dec 3 2014, 01:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 3 2014, 12:19 PM)
Didn't do soundproof, so can't answer you.
I think you should drive the car first, then figure out which part of noise you want to reduce, then tackle it.
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 3 2014, 12:03 PM)
I think most of us didn't go for that kind of soundproofing before  sweat.gif
Oh.... seems the noise is at acceptable range for most of us thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif
OK then save the $$ for something else whistling.gif
Rewlz
post Dec 3 2014, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 1 2014, 09:07 PM)
Terrible doh.gif
experienced same problem before. yet to change
vivakarna
post Dec 4 2014, 04:22 AM

1,360 posts

My bold started to give a common problems like those in first page at 25k. Need to reflash the ecu or update?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 4 2014, 02:42 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 4 2014, 04:22 AM)
My bold started to give a common problems like those in first page at 25k. Need to reflash the ecu or update?
What problems, exactly?
alexei
post Dec 4 2014, 04:05 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 4 2014, 02:42 PM)
What problems, exactly?
Easily exceed speed limit...
sKypRiNcE734
post Dec 5 2014, 12:36 AM

37 posts

Long time no see guys,my EB gonna send for 26k service in a week.So fast V4 already wa..so how is all your Exora doing guys...can't control your speed is it?180-200 everyday?hehehehe
sKypRiNcE734
post Dec 5 2014, 12:41 AM

37 posts

Hello Exora Users,

Safety wise,Exor is better because the body is using High Tensile Steel.
Interior wise exora better
Comfortable
Turbocharged Campro
3rd row quite spacious also.

Alza?is that the small car u referring to?hehehehehehe
alexei
post Dec 5 2014, 11:00 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Dec 5 2014, 12:36 AM)
Long time no see guys,my EB gonna send for 26k service in a week.So fast V4 already wa..so how is all your Exora doing guys...can't control your speed is it?180-200 everyday?hehehehe
Mine oredi 30k done, with a hefty price.
Still drive slowly, jaga FC, maintain below 11L...

203 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:44 PM