post Aug 10 2007, 12:13 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Aug 7 2007, 10:43 AM)
userlist updated.
including photo links. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
we've now got more than 200 users!

sorry for the long absence.
please understand that at the time this thread was first started, the iPod 80GB and iPod Nano 2nd Gen was just freshly released, and they themselves (apple) called them the enhanced models of the previous version, and not an entirely new generation. It was only a while later that it became known as iPod 5.5G and iPod Nano 2nd Gen.

then you want me to start a new thread?
Polls can't be edited.

thanks for understanding.
opsss!!!...sorry...anyway...thanks for the explanation... thumbup.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 11 2007, 06:47 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Aug 11 2007, 06:49 AM)
i buy new 2nd gen ipod shuffle .... for rm99 hehehe ...
wow!...what a nice price you got?... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 11 2007, 04:17 PM)
at cycom time square? still available? if yes.. wanna go la..to buy..huhu rclxms.gif
Cycom Times Square selling at that price is it?...still got stocks left or not?... hmm.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 13 2007, 01:04 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(iori @ Aug 13 2007, 11:18 AM)
is not 30/50%. they sold the 66-67 pcs shuffle per day, RM 99 + rm1 can get the silicon case... if u want it... need to q...
1st day no ned so early... 2nd day i go q... 9am arrive there, got mine... 930am already full for the 1st section(34pcs for 1st section)
the 2nd day worst... my sis go to wait for it... she arrive at 830... be the 34th ppl sweat.gif ... she was lucky no need to wait till 6pm for the second batch...my fren even wait from 9am till 6pm for the second batch at the last day... flex.gif

TS, please count me in the list...

iPod Shuffle 2nd Generation (1GB; clip-on mp3 player) Green... , Thank you...
is the promotion still on?...when would it last?...anyone know?... hmm.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 16 2007, 11:28 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(dya_ungu @ Aug 15 2007, 08:51 AM)
yeah....i saw whole family go line up to get RM99 shuffle.
after they get....they use only 1 unit, the other they sell with RM250 - RM300  rclxub.gif
no wonder nowdays can see so manny ppl selling new shuffle @ trade section  doh.gif
erksss?...whole family?...wah!...is that a "family plan business"... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Saigo @ Aug 16 2007, 10:41 AM)
Add me to the list! Proud owner of enhanced black 80gb 5G iPod. iTunes sucks royally though.
congrats... rclxms.gif
where you bought your Ipod?... hmm.gif
wonder if Apple would create a new iTunes that won't allow to delete the current files in Ipod...or i miss something... sad.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 18 2007, 06:19 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Aug 18 2007, 01:50 PM)
Just bought myself an Ipod Shuffle 1GB for RM 147 at the opening of Machines at KLCC... Loving it to death.
congrats... rclxms.gif
owh!...bought at the opening of Machines at KLCC?...which floor is the Machine?... hmm.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 19 2007, 08:32 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Aug 18 2007, 07:14 PM)
3rd floor... but dammit lah, right after i said i love it, its giving me problems... error 1417 and 1418... wtf is that?
erksss...anyone encountered the same problem as narutokun?...mind to help?... hmm.gif
or not...send back to the Machines for the answers... sweat.gif

QUOTE(MattJ @ Aug 18 2007, 09:01 PM)
Was one of the lucky ones who got myself a shuffle for RM99 at Cycom opening. Registering as an Ipod Shuffle user. Was contemplating on getting the 2GB Nano in the 1st place for my daily runs but got the shuffle instead. The only disadvantage is you can't see what you're playing on a screen and playlist selection. Other than that it serves me very well for my runs, enjoyed it and perform better than any MP3 capable phones that I used b4, including my N95 or any of SE walkmans.
My kids are always asking to use it and maybe I should buy that Nano as well............
wah!...congrats... rclxms.gif
if you're thinking of Nano in the first place...then you should go for it...and let your kids have the shuffle... laugh.gif
you're such a good and adorable daddy... thumbup.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 23 2007, 07:24 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 22 2007, 10:11 PM)
jdreamer - iPod Nano 2nd Gen 2GB (Silver) icon_rolleyes.gif
congrats... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(deanja92 @ Aug 23 2007, 11:12 AM)
Mine is iPOD Nano 4GB (green)
congrats... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 23 2007, 11:14 AM)
aruja_69 - Ipod 30GB Black - Brought it for 600.00 only
wow!...rm600 for 30gb-Black iPod?...that's shocking.gif
second-hand or new-set?...mind to share where you bought?...or you bought outside Malaysia?.... brows.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 24 2007, 12:40 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 23 2007, 11:34 PM)
Redundant - iPod Nano 2G 4GB (Blue) + iPod Shuffle 1G 512MB

bought a blue nano 4GB today along with a bunch of lousy free gifts =.=

congrats... rclxms.gif
wow!...thats mean you have 3 music players now... brows.gif
what would you do with another two...leaving it behind?... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 24 2007, 01:46 AM)
hi jdreamer,
the iwalk is one of the freebies... dun find it useful also la... plug the ipod kat headphone sana... ugly betul! lol... sounds ok but lacks bass...
u notice we got 2 gadget in common now? an ipod nano and dell 640m! cheers mate! lol! smile.gif
erksss...iwalk as a freebies...where you bought your iPod Nano?...mind to share?.... smile.gif
yups...seems weird putting iPod at the headphone...won't it help a bit heavy... sweat.gif
erksss...the bass isn't that good with iwalk?... hmm.gif

unknowndevices
post Aug 25 2007, 10:53 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 24 2007, 05:54 PM)
err, i only hav two ipods nia... the shuffle n the nano... i write my nick + my ipods on top so tat TS can copy and paste easily mar tongue.gif
old shuffle will giv to my sis gua... if she wants it tat is...  laugh.gif
i bought it from TECHPEACE in 3rd floor, KLCC. the iWalk has it's own audio jack btw, so if i buy a longer 3.5mm cable then i can use it like normal.
opppsss....sorry....didn't read through properly.... icon_rolleyes.gif
owh!!!...can attach a cable?....thought only can attach at iWalk... cool2.gif

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Aug 24 2007, 05:57 PM)
5th GEN 60GB
congrats....welcome to the club... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cutun1217 @ Aug 24 2007, 07:04 PM)
shuffle 1gb 1gen biggrin.gif. wanna upgrade to ipod video but lack of money now.
congrats... rclxms.gif
and all the best in planning to buy iPod video... cool2.gif

QUOTE(suiryuu @ Aug 25 2007, 02:29 PM)
hey sorry, i'm out of date to join here,
1 5th generation iPod Video 30GB (2005)
1 iPod Nano 2GB (2005)
its ok... smile.gif
anyway....welcome to the club... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Aug 25 2007, 08:55 PM)
I just bought a iPod Nano 2nd Gen 2GB.
wah!....welcome to the club G-Izzat.... rclxms.gif
no more operating thread of UIQ3... icon_rolleyes.gif
unknowndevices
post Sep 10 2007, 03:09 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Sep 9 2007, 06:23 PM)
Previously 2 nd Generation 2GB selling for RM 599 but now at RM 599 u can get the 4GB (2nd Generation) ...at Mac Studio LYP
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Sep 9 2007, 11:42 PM)
Price different between old 4GB and new 4GB nano onli RM 20. Up to u to judge wich one to get.
erksss...really?...that cheap?...guess...gonna stop by lowyat to check new iPod... cool2.gif
unknowndevices
post Sep 10 2007, 03:44 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(jk67 @ Sep 10 2007, 03:30 AM)

wow!...guess you're the first iPod clasic user reporting...congrats... rclxms.gif
mind to share how much you bought and where?... icon_rolleyes.gif
unknowndevices
post Sep 20 2007, 11:55 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(black^demon @ Sep 20 2007, 04:57 PM)
http://www.thepodstar.com/shop/modules/sho...etails.php?id=8

How much is this n where can i get it from? Thx smile.gif
seen this one at Cycom LYP(level 2)...the one at the back which sells Apple stuffs...try check there... cool2.gif

0.0452sec    0.79    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:10 AM