iPod Which iPod are YOU using?
excit3
Oct 29 2006, 08:31 AM

meh, i still dunno how to extract audio from the iPod. Everytime I format the computer, I have to re-sync from scratch. The iPod gets pretty warm after that 20+ GB data transfer! Screen is certainly much brighter. By default at half way contrast, its better than FULL contrast on the original 5G iPod. Earphones, I haven't tried many, but it sure beats my cheap Sony earbuds. I got it for SGD 405 at Far East, Orchard. Now you know how much the bulkers in LYN are getting! Their profit margins are astronomical. I even saw a shop or two in Sunway Pyramid selling for RM 1199 (probably Singapore unpaid tax units) when list price is RM 1249. Hahaha... I paid only RM 950
SUSMike3300
Oct 29 2006, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(excit3 @ Oct 29 2006, 08:31 AM) meh, i still dunno how to extract audio from the iPod. Everytime I format the computer, I have to re-sync from scratch. The iPod gets pretty warm after that 20+ GB data transfer! Screen is certainly much brighter. By default at half way contrast, its better than FULL contrast on the original 5G iPod. Earphones, I haven't tried many, but it sure beats my cheap Sony earbuds. I got it for SGD 405 at Far East, Orchard. Now you know how much the bulkers in LYN are getting! Their profit margins are astronomical. I even saw a shop or two in Sunway Pyramid selling for RM 1199 (probably Singapore unpaid tax units) when list price is RM 1249. Hahaha... I paid only RM 950  Why did you go to Far East where you can get promomotion price at Wheelock's place?
fortynine
Oct 29 2006, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 29 2006, 08:44 AM) Why did you go to Far East where you can get promomotion price at Wheelock's place?  Dude, where's this Wheelock's place? i can rekomen to my frens..
SUSMike3300
Oct 30 2006, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(fortynine @ Oct 29 2006, 11:32 PM) Dude, where's this Wheelock's place? i can rekomen to my frens..  At Orchard, where you can see Starbucks or Coffee Bean place outside of it... it's like a Crystal Christmas Tree roof design... I'm not really familiar with the road's name but it's in Orchard...  Inside of it there's lots of restaurant at 2nd floor, walk along the restaurant till to the end...it's hidden inside... There's one new Apple Store (EPI CENTRE) in Suntec City too... just open... for more info, http://www.epicentreorchard.comThis post has been edited by Mike3300: Oct 30 2006, 11:46 AM
SUSronaldlaw
Oct 31 2006, 03:12 AM
i thought the epi apple is current orchad wheelock?..just when today to send my ipod mini for repair...
anderson1188
Oct 31 2006, 05:51 AM
ya...that's wheelock place...suppose to get my iPod there back in January buthen they ran outta stock...btw there's another iShop in Cineleisure...near Somerset MRT station...i got mine there...
goliath
Oct 31 2006, 09:48 AM
iPod Nano 8GB user here
marquis
Nov 2 2006, 10:04 PM
Uik? Got iPod club ah?  A 4th gen user here. Thinking of upgrading to the 4GB/8GB new nano. 24 hours of batt life!
zexynova
Nov 3 2006, 12:41 PM

i currently using my trusty and superb solid '3rd Generation 20GB iPod' but going to bid farewell as i goin to buy ipod video 30/60 gb soon
Boom2
Nov 3 2006, 05:25 PM
hey anyone can tell me where i could find a 3dr generation ipod hard disk other than the internet......plzzzzzzzzzzzz......
rhesusv
Nov 3 2006, 05:59 PM

I;m using 5G 30GB ipod white.  loving it everyday.
SUSMike3300
Nov 4 2006, 11:50 AM
goliath
Nov 4 2006, 12:06 PM
omg.. How many ipods you wanna own?? *jealous*  Looks nice..
hairol83
Nov 4 2006, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 4 2006, 11:50 AM) buy it from which apple store???? US or S'pore??
reveur
Nov 4 2006, 01:36 PM
I think S'pore kua, Cos if free shipping from US also not cheap for them >.< Malaysia still not yet launched the 2nd gen Shuffle? Btw, mini user here  Shipped from US with my name laser engraved on the back which render the IPOD mini worthless for 2nd hand value
SUSMike3300
Nov 4 2006, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(hairol83 @ Nov 4 2006, 12:18 PM) buy it from which apple store???? US or S'pore?? QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 4 2006, 01:36 PM) I think S'pore kua, Cos if free shipping from US also not cheap for them >.< Malaysia still not yet launched the 2nd gen Shuffle? Btw, mini user here  Shipped from US with my name laser engraved on the back which render the IPOD mini worthless for 2nd hand value  Yeah true, from Singapore... US handling fee cost you 1 week lunch and dinner at MCD
excit3
Nov 4 2006, 02:33 PM

I got mine from Far East because they're small retailers with best discounts. If you go Wheelock, its an Apple official retailer, so they sell at list price S$428.
The 50% off is a one-time promo, u gotta wake up at 7am to line up, and applies to first 5 customers per day only. And when I went there, they only willing to sell me at list price.
So far I'm enjoying my Video iPod... Wouldn't wanna trade in with a Zune, or 6G widescreen iPod. LOVE IT to bits!
LOL..
lck
Nov 4 2006, 06:30 PM
iPod Nano [Enhanced Model] / 2GB / Silver Colour/ ...user here
This post has been edited by lck: Nov 4 2006, 06:30 PM
delimaputih
Nov 5 2006, 01:42 PM
i'm a black 60giger...
TShydrogen
Nov 6 2006, 12:15 PM
everyone! updated the first page already. included mike's new photos too.
keepitup