Speed Minia 2006, I See Mini Coopers.. Lots Of Em!

TSCategg
post Sep 19 2006, 02:25 AM, updated 20y ago

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

This happened on last sunday, organized by Autobavaria. An event for owners of their Mini's to have some fun on the race tracks. I managed to tag along a friend and it's my first time shooting something like this.. pretty fun but the arms were screaming sun burn!!! yawn.gif

I see minis... lots of em~

TSCategg
post Sep 19 2006, 02:27 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

On the way to sepang race tracks.

Let the race begin!

TSCategg
post Sep 19 2006, 02:29 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

My newbie effort in panning...

Thanks for looking.. notworthy.gif Hope u guys enjoy it as much as i enjoyed being at the event icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Categg: Sep 19 2006, 02:40 AM
yamato
post Sep 19 2006, 09:15 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

wow, many minis in the 1st pic, make them look so common, like kenari everywhere. no offence.

nice shots, i like the angle u took each pic, good sense.
TSCategg
post Sep 20 2006, 02:33 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Yo bro thanks for the comments thumbup.gif I was just thinking the same thing as you too, Minis look abit too much like Kelisas on the outside although they are totally different beasts tongue.gif
beehawk
post Sep 20 2006, 03:00 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

uhh.........nice nice....mini coopers....
NonBlooD
post Sep 20 2006, 03:59 PM

800 posts

many mini..lost cout leow...really alot.. O.O
ac98
post Sep 20 2006, 04:09 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Good coverage there ... from parking lot to the track ... must be a tiring but fun day for you smile.gif
Good colour rendition from the D200 as well ... with a 300mm lens?

This post has been edited by ac98: Sep 20 2006, 04:11 PM
TSCategg
post Sep 20 2006, 04:28 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Yeah, D200 colour is really nice... i used a cheap sigma 70-300 f/4-5.6 and didn't expect colour to be that good. Was just my second time shooting with a D200... so still picking up and learning how to use the body.. 5fps really poison rclxm9.gif

This guy here (one of the participants) have the dream Body + lense combo.. really wonder how his pics turned out wub.gif

Sniped from far away and cropped.. can see legendary 70-200 f/2.8 VR flex.gif
ac98
post Sep 20 2006, 05:00 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Categg @ Sep 20 2006, 04:28 PM)
Yeah, D200 colour is really nice... i used a cheap sigma 70-300 f/4-5.6 and didn't expect colour to be that good. Was just my second time shooting with a D200... so still picking up and learning how to use the body.. 5fps really poison  rclxm9.gif
Yeah, I used a D200 with a Nikkor 50mm for one pagent, the colour was great even under a really harsh environment. The best part was of course the colour temperature can be set, now THAT was one of the advantages over D70/D70s and D50!
TSCategg
post Sep 20 2006, 05:07 PM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

Paiseh la.. duno how to use the colour temperature. Normally just use auto WB and compensate warmer or cooler tone. sweat.gif But fully agreed on the colour part, even when dragging back severe underexposed pics the colour still manages to retain biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Categg: Sep 20 2006, 05:07 PM
ac98
post Sep 20 2006, 05:11 PM

3,758 posts

Uh-huh ... and that is WHY the D200 outperforms the 'lower end' models in terms of colour control ...

Ehem ehem whistling.gif brows.gif
ac98
post Sep 20 2006, 05:12 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Categg @ Sep 20 2006, 04:28 PM)
Sniped from far away and cropped.. can see legendary 70-200 f/2.8 VR  flex.gif
If you already have the D200, no need to upgrade the body, just buy the lens, it's sharper and definitely MUCH better color rendition! brows.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Sep 20 2006, 05:18 PM
kev da man
post Sep 20 2006, 05:17 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

what i see are a bunch of rich people.

where the hell are the clubmans and the morrs-es and the 1275GTs?
TSCategg
post Sep 21 2006, 01:04 AM

Still A Forum Lurker
677 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 20 2006, 05:12 PM)
If you already have the D200, no need to upgrade the body, just buy the lens, it's sharper and definitely MUCH better color rendition! brows.gif
Wah... if like that i better start selling my kidney/liver liao cry.gif

QUOTE(kev da man @ Sep 20 2006, 05:17 PM)
what i see are a bunch of rich people.

where the hell are the clubmans and the morrs-es and the 1275GTs?
Uhh.. it was a "mini only" event icon_idea.gif
WildPiew
post Sep 21 2006, 11:09 AM

1,369 posts

wow~ Malaysian job, not italian job. nice pic.

0.0165sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:54 PM