PILOT, PILOT

khsj
post May 30 2006, 07:41 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

If im from arts stream will they still accept me? But i graduated with bachelors in IT and also doing MSc so will they still accept me even though i have no pure science subjects?
khsj
post Jun 1 2006, 12:30 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ May 28 2006, 12:36 AM)
currently for SIA, they tend to prefer degree/diploma holders. that is only for the selection for 1st interview.

the final interview will be more to attitude and aptitude. perfect academic results do not hold much weight. the interviewers are looking for a person that can project good attitude and character during the tough interview sessions.
Where will the interview be held? and how much u have to pay ah?
khsj
post Jun 2 2006, 11:44 AM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Jun 1 2006, 03:34 PM)
1st interviews were held in Kl and Penang recently. and now moving on to Sabah/Sarawak and also HongKong. only applicants selected will be notified to attend the 1st interview. you only need to bear the eye-test cost where you'll have to do it before the interview.

the final interview will be held in Singapore for 4 days (American Idol anyone?). all flight and accomodation cost will be born by SIA. you only need to pay for your food.
So if i would to apply now...i will have to wait till they come back to penang?
khsj
post Nov 2 2006, 03:49 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Sep 2 2006, 12:48 PM)
dicafa... i sugesst if u want to pay for your own training, do it in malaysia.....

i know a couple of instrutors who is holding a foreign license having difficulties to enter local airlines... and DCA gives lots of problem in conversion
Yo guys i've already finished my degree and now seeking for a job. My dream is to become a pilot and hope to apply for it. Are there any vacancies to become a pilot now? Whom can i apply to right now?

I've not gotten the chance to read all the post here yet but i will slowly read it today .
khsj
post Dec 13 2006, 02:19 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Dec 11 2006, 03:22 PM)
it is not about how clever or how good is the school result. it is about hardwork. to clear the ground school exams, you need to put in a lot of effort in studies.
Yo so how's life at SIA? you've been there for like 3-4 months already right?
khsj
post Dec 20 2006, 10:51 AM

Smiley
1,085 posts

wah i envy u guys. All the best in your careers. And hoongji all the best to you. Merry Christmas to everyone! cool.gif

0.0313sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:23 AM