- Want to be closer to my love ones. Previously was working as a marketting executive after my STPM, all the while outstation and felt bad for my love ones when they needed me. Did earn like RM3-4k a month ,but I family is more important to me.
- Looking for something more challenging ... flying will be very challenging for the first 5 years, after some thinking , I feel that its just a routine job after that.
- Just accepted an offer from petronas to resume my career in electrical and electronics field .... aready completed 1 semester that time , didn't want to waste it. And I've got a princip in life which is I do not do things half-way.
Well that's just me .... different people have different way of thinking. Flying was my dream and I worked hard for it
Btw , to those of you .... just send in your resume to SIA and MAS, pilots are in high demand with the growth of airlines company. Actually, lotsa pilot from MAS resigned and is now working with airliners at saudi arab (don't know what airline) , that's partly why they want to hire more pilots.
Actually you guys can also study privately .... there's a school in malacca , Malaysian Flying Acedemy (MFA) which offer courses to get your flying license for private and commercial. The whole course cost bout RM160k (now not very sure cause petrol price increased),
about job opportunities , I don't think there's a problem since the demand of pilot is high. If you can get a bond .... its much better then.
Well since I still have passion to fly .... I'll definetly get a private flying license in the future
Good Luck to you guys out there !!!
May 26 2006, 10:30 PM
0.0244sec