PILOT, PILOT
honkit
May 28 2006, 12:40 AM
in febuary i've met and spoke to the SIA chief pilot ( and person who choose ppl) . he said the safest way is to get at lease 5 credits in spm, go for diploma or degree in any courses, go melaka for the flight training or so, then only u try to apply for SIA. The chances might be better. and this is what he advise for those who want to join SIA. Currently SIA are getting alot of malaysian to join SIA.
honkit
May 28 2006, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(DeathWing @ May 28 2006, 11:27 AM) hehe We all know that. But the flight training part is a bit not true. The HR guy told me they prefer fresh 0 experience candidates because they want us start alike and dont want us to accumulate bad flying habits. In other words, they hate GA pilots unless you've got lots of hours in the log book. Academic performance does count. One of the dude in my batch got Full A for his STPM and was selected for the 1st interview. From there on, degree or no degree doesnt make a big difference. BTW, I think SIA recognizes all academy with ICAO signatory. The problem is that a fresh grad with 300 hours will still need to go through the cadet pilot selection. QUOTE(fillet @ May 28 2006, 12:42 PM) deathwing... because from what i heard... there are only two places.. MFA in Malaka and Massey in NZ. if you trained in these two places... when you go for SIA cadet pilot, you can skip the Basic training phase and jump training in to the LearJet Course. yup, u can jump basic training in SIA. actually as what deathwing says they wants fresh candidates are true also. but the chances of joininig them very hard to say because SIA need to invest alot of money in you. for those who have already had some flight training, chances are higher. when they selected you, go for 300++ hours (not sure) of training then you can start working already. Faster!
honkit
Oct 2 2007, 09:23 PM
Heard that this sunday at Hotel Nikko got interview session for SQ. Is it true?