PILOT, PILOT

extremepower
post Mar 22 2012, 05:36 PM

545 posts

Pilot?? Money is good... Cancer fren... Just pulling your legs. Don't take the JB flying school hor. Good to google them to see if got recent accidents. wink.gif

RISK TO CREWMEMBERS. Death from cancer is the principal health concern associated with occupational exposure to radiation. We assume a risk coefficient of 6.3 in 100,000 per millisievert for excess cancer deaths (BEIR 1990, see note with reference). For the flights listed in table 1, a crewmember's lifetime risk of fatal cancer from occupational exposure to galactic cosmic radiation can be estimated using the data in column 6. For example, on flights between Minneapolis and New York, 5.0 millisieverts (500 millirem) is received in a representative work year.1 Therefore, for each year of flying between these two cities, a crewmember will incur a lifetime risk of 5.0 x 6.3 = 31 in 100,000. After 20 years, the lifetime risk would be 20 x 31 = 620 in 100,000, or 6 in 1000.2 Thus, if 1000 crewmembers fly between Minneapolis and New York for 20 years, the expectation is that about 6 would eventually die of cancer as a result of occupational exposure to radiation. Based on normal expectation for the U.S. adult population, about 220 of the 1000 crew embers would die of cancer from causes unrelated to occupational radiation exposure (Seidman et al. 1985). It would be impossible to determine whether a particular cancer death was caused by occupational exposure.

http://www.solarstorms.org/FAAAirlines.html
extremepower
post May 2 2012, 10:59 PM

545 posts

Pls check if they have accidents. Take sg school if money is not an issue. wink.gif Safer track record.

You heard of recent accident yet? The planes are not fit for flying. mad.gif

This post has been edited by extremepower: May 2 2012, 11:02 PM
extremepower
post May 18 2012, 11:16 PM

545 posts

I am currently flying for Junyao airlines in China A320.My company is looking for Captains who would like to join in Junyao airlines.Company is planning to buy 25 more A320/321
in next 5 years.

Min Requirement is following
1.Pic on any airplane is OK include non jet,but must have 500 hrs pic time.
2.non rated also OK

Pay is 17000 usd with 75 hrs a month.if you and your friends are interested please send me your CV.I can introduce you to the company.

0.0289sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:52 AM