47 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

PILOT, PILOT

TStatayoung
post Jan 29 2007, 01:47 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jan 28 2007, 10:49 PM)
We can have command by simply saying i have control? even the captain is not agree?
I scare that the captain would fight back, since he dare enough to use the word 'Shut up' to his team mate.
I really doubt they'll go to such lengths....
stringfellow
post Jan 29 2007, 01:56 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The Captain may get angry at you first, but the case will be brought up to the disciplinary inquisition. With the cockpit voice recorder, no matter how pompous or arrogant the Captain is, if his actions does not conform to the safety and wellbeing of the flight, he will be held responsible and the one taking over control will be commended and no harm comes to him. Would you rather let the Captain handle the aircraft while he is incapacitated and doesnt know his action is dangering the lifes of everyone on board?

I'd rather be screamed at, but remain alive. If you are timid and shy, but end up dead in a crash, does any of this matter? You cannot be timid and unsure of yourself if you want to be in this profession, everything in this job involves split-second decision, especially during the critical moments like takeoff and landings. So, i dont give a damn if the Captain thinks im being "kurang ajar" for taking over, as long as the act of me taking over control saves the lives of everyone on board as well as his life.
koopa
post Jan 30 2007, 03:14 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jan 28 2007, 10:49 PM)
We can have command by simply saying i have control? even the captain is not agree?
I scare that the captain would fight back, since he dare enough to use the word 'Shut up' to his team mate.
When is ur interview? Well they might give some situation like : "There is clouds everywhere and u know the plane is descending into a hill. U tried to advice the captain but the captain says he knows what he is doing and keeps descending. What will u do?"

Then when u are about to answer, he will pressure u "4000ft" then "2000" "500"..

I wrote what i had gone through here last time. http://forum.flydamnit.com/index.php?topic=98.0 Theres a few more posts from the guys who went through the interview. Including my batchmate.

Just for educational purposes only. Didnt mean to post other forum's link here.

edit- Im aka Dusk there

This post has been edited by koopa: Jan 30 2007, 03:14 AM
maxizanc
post Feb 5 2007, 08:37 PM

5,909 posts

may i know mas and air asia recruit workers how many time in a year? (i mean when is the application advertisement is out) n what month do they advertise it?.. i tried to find out in their website but no ad for pilot.. thanks..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 5 2007, 08:39 PM
lord_shadow
post Feb 27 2007, 01:09 AM

138 posts

I checked on Singapore Airlines website for any openings on cadet pilots and found one dated June 2006.

Do I still send in my application or wait for a new posting?

Anyone else knows of any other openings for pilots ?
jinkinz
post Feb 27 2007, 03:21 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

my friend did laser surgery..
soo will tat be ok ????
DarReNz
post Feb 27 2007, 04:11 PM

7,496 posts

laser surgery = perfect eyesight .....
bengang13
post Mar 1 2007, 08:11 PM

624 posts

28 years old is it too late to apply?
anwarhull
post Mar 5 2007, 08:25 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Mar 1 2007, 08:11 PM)
28 years old is it too late to apply?
it not too late..suitable time indeed..i am 27 years old..already went for first inteview sia and first stage of air asia....sia interviewed quite tough..one hour drill about basic flying principle..the sia aircraft and the flying by wire concept...the capt will provoke your judgement...and see how your defend it..
lord_shadow
post Mar 8 2007, 11:03 AM

138 posts

Is SIA still accepting applications? From the website, it indicated that it is an on-going recruitment process. Can someone advise?
bengang13
post Mar 8 2007, 04:01 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(anwarhull @ Mar 5 2007, 08:25 AM)
it not too late..suitable time indeed..i am 27 years old..already went for first inteview sia and first stage of air asia....sia interviewed quite tough..one hour drill about basic flying principle..the sia aircraft and the flying by wire concept...the capt will provoke your judgement...and see how your defend it..
cool...how do i apply? hlep please..thanks
leewai
post Mar 9 2007, 12:38 PM

96 posts

Hi all! Any1 know if Mas still recruit cadet pilot? I've got news from a friend which say Mas have stopped the intake. Hoping some1 could comfirm this. Tq!
anwarhull
post Mar 12 2007, 07:37 PM

28 posts

just apply via sia website..but depend on your luck..someone has waited for 4 years just for the first interview..and mine was 2 month..
pires87
post Mar 12 2007, 08:26 PM

131 posts

Hi everyone,
A noob question here,
I had already submit my resume and done my online application in SIA for cadet pilot, but the computer system didn't ask me to upload my Spm and Diploma result, Did I need to upload my scanned result to the online application website in SIA?
Thanks !

This post has been edited by pires87: Mar 12 2007, 08:27 PM
bonzaimy
post Mar 13 2007, 02:56 PM

1,009 posts

guys...

u know that air asia open for their cadet pilot last month?Well,i send my resume the day before the closed date.I know that my form will be rejected but i just simply send it.

I put my email in there so maybe they will contact me.And guess what,i received an email from Air Asia Hr manager and he told that my form been rejected.And what surprise me is,he enclosed that with porn picture.I really angry with the person who did that.Of course i was shocked cause a professional person wont do this.I really dissapointed with AirAsia now...not just because of that , but they also didnt have a manner....gosh...im in hurry now....so,my word tunggang langgang..that's all i want to tell u all..i hate it vmad.gif
hoongji
post Mar 13 2007, 08:45 PM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 13 2007, 02:56 PM)
guys...

u know that air asia open for their cadet pilot last month?Well,i send my resume the day before the closed date.I know that my form will be rejected but i just simply send it.

I put my email in there so maybe they will contact me.And guess what,i received an email from Air Asia Hr manager and he told that my form been rejected.And what surprise me is,he enclosed that with porn picture.I really angry with the person who did that.Of course i was shocked cause a professional person wont do this.I really dissapointed with AirAsia now...not just because of that , but they also didnt have a manner....gosh...im in hurry now....so,my word tunggang langgang..that's all i want to tell u all..i hate it vmad.gif
this is utterly unprofessional. if you are sure the email address is from AA, then complain to the boss. save your email for further proof

This post has been edited by hoongji: Mar 13 2007, 08:45 PM
TStatayoung
post Mar 23 2007, 11:49 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Mar 13 2007, 08:45 PM)
this is utterly unprofessional. if you are sure the email address is from AA, then complain to the boss. save your email for further proof
I 2nd that.....the guy that did that ought to be thought some manners....

This post has been edited by tatayoung: Mar 23 2007, 11:50 PM
Jiwang Man
post May 17 2007, 12:46 PM

36 posts

What is the average age for people to go to a flying school or apply for a cadet pilot program ?
SUSdgrebel
post May 17 2007, 02:20 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

if u have the passion of being a pilot, go on!

but if u only want the $$ out of it, haiyyaa.. i sit at home oso make money.

if u luv travelling, go on!

but if u only want to show off your travels, haiyyyaaa.. i sit at home make money more than u, and then buy first class seat fly everywhere. lalala..

btw, i've never seen a pilot who don't talk big and love to boast. it's just part of their culture. even with IQ <100
hoongji
post May 18 2007, 09:36 AM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ May 17 2007, 02:20 PM)

btw, i've never seen a pilot who don't talk big and love to boast. it's just part of their culture. even with IQ <100
if you've never seen before, then you need to go out to the world and see more. your assumption is wrong.

there are more ppl like that in the Kopitiam section than pilots.

edit: and if you think pilots have pea brains, then i suggest you don't fly a plane until they put robots in the cockpit. you can rely on the 'trusty' computers to get you to the destination (assuming that the computers dont crash in middle of flight and have eyes to see unexpected conditions).

This post has been edited by hoongji: May 18 2007, 09:43 AM

47 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:28 PM