PILOT, PILOT

fillet
post Jul 11 2006, 06:02 PM

1,925 posts

Apply,

But don't get too excited thinking you can enter at august...

because.. this is MAS.... i've spoken to a few cadets... most waited a MINIMUM OF 6 MONTHS
spm2005
post Jul 11 2006, 08:03 PM

47 posts

but there arent any vacancies by mas in the newspaper or website....would they accept it if i supposely apply?
forrest
post Jul 11 2006, 10:09 PM

1,045 posts

I heard my friend is going to attend SIA's interview on this saturday at Nikko Hotel, he is a lawyer who just graduate... any idea how they (SIA) choose people?? unsure.gif
MunHoe
post Jul 12 2006, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(spm2005 @ Jul 10 2006, 02:30 PM)
If there is really an august intake, can we just send our resume to mas? What should included inside the resume? btw, what are u doin now mun hoe?
Maybe it is true we hav to wait but how long it will take? Do we hav to wait until we graduate wat we studying now?? I'm stuying at nilai college now on aerospace engineering but i still prefer to be a pilot....i send my resume n spm result add othes certificate on march i guess,....anyone is a cadet pilot now?????

MunHoe
post Jul 12 2006, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(spm2005 @ Jul 11 2006, 08:03 PM)
but there arent any vacancies by mas in the newspaper or website....would they accept it if i supposely apply?
MAS once put in mewspaper for cadet pilot n he closing date is 31 of march tis year, i guess they will put advertisement again gua...
koopa
post Jul 12 2006, 11:48 PM

594 posts

i know someone who did his psychomotor last week.
fillet
post Jul 19 2006, 07:58 PM

1,925 posts

koopa, UGPM
Unbelievable
post Jul 19 2006, 08:03 PM

311 posts

i wear glasses, u think got chanced ah?
akira de aimbuster
post Jul 19 2006, 08:09 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jul 12 2006, 11:48 PM)
i know someone who did his psychomotor last week.
last week? actually date please smile.gif
dualshock
post Jul 19 2006, 08:12 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

i see that many actually applied directly to MAS or SQ...i'm taking a diff route though....

i apply directly to MFA to train first then only look for job from airlines...

hopefully it's the same...

akira de aimbuster
post Jul 19 2006, 08:16 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(Unbelievable @ Jul 19 2006, 08:03 PM)
i wear glasses, u think got chanced ah?
sure u got... for more inform you can check back previous posts, fillet did a very clear explaination smile.gif

QUOTE(dualshock @ Jul 19 2006, 08:12 PM)
i see that many actually applied directly to MAS or SQ...i'm taking a diff route though....

Hopefully it will be the same >< just wish you good luck smile.gif
koopa
post Jul 20 2006, 03:08 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jul 19 2006, 08:09 PM)
last week? actually date please smile.gif
Around 5th July. He applied last year btw. See how long the delay is. For those who applied, Good luck. thumbup.gif

Btw they are opening a new training school in (i dont remember, refer to my previous post. haha). MAS is definetly taking more cadets.

In addition to that, there are new airlines like FAX and Asmara Air (correct me if im wrong).

For dualshock: Last time for MAS, u need to have a really good report and recommendation from instructors to get the 737 if ure studying privately from MFA. Many have to go to the Fokker stages in Sarawak 1st. If ure under MAS cadet pilot programme, u will almost definetly get the 737.

But im not sure how it works now, because by 1st August, theres the Rural Route being given to AirAsia and everything. Last batch that was send for Fokker training, was send around March/April. Noone is certain whut will happen until the MAS/AirAsia thing is setteled now.

This post has been edited by koopa: Jul 20 2006, 03:25 AM
fillet
post Jul 20 2006, 08:14 PM

1,925 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Jul 19 2006, 08:12 PM)

no it's not the SAMe MATE..
it's a lot tougher....
what if you didn't get employed?
well...
I'm on the SAME path as you..........
i was told by many that RIGHT NOW, US malaysians are very lucky because we can jump straight into 737 out of flying school.......
But this would not last long as the flying schools are pumping out 200+ pilots each year...

HMA + MFA = 400+++ very soon, the place in Air asia, MAS and transmile will be filled up...

Before you get your license... they only allow i think about 500 degree each eye, and you need to see 6/60 without SPECS...........
after you get your license..... they will take off the limits...
i myself wear glasses, i'm 425 each eye, with ASTIG of 150 each eye also.

KOOPA, UGPM

This post has been edited by fillet: Jul 20 2006, 08:19 PM
dualshock
post Jul 21 2006, 09:08 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

fillet,

you ARE or WERE in the same path as me?
fillet
post Jul 21 2006, 10:29 AM

1,925 posts

i am currently walking the same path
DeathWing
post Jul 21 2006, 05:53 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

We Malaysians are the luckiest bunch as aspiring pilots.
2 major airlines actually train us from 0 hour and give us a job after that.

There is no other place in the world you can get yourself into the 737 cockpit by the age of 19. And a lucky dude I know got into the 777 right seat by the age of 20. Seriously self sponsoring is a bit pointless considering the marvelous chances of becoming a cadet pilot as Malaysians.
ahaw
post Jul 21 2006, 05:58 PM

274 posts

true indeed ;p
akira de aimbuster
post Jul 21 2006, 07:23 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

aditional to that, a lot of ATPL holders in western cant even find a job in major airlines after more than ten years.
cadet programme should always be the first choice.
fillet
post Jul 21 2006, 08:02 PM

1,925 posts

We Malaysians are also the LUCKIEST at the moment considering that..

3 airlines in Malaysia is Hiring fresh people out of flying school..........

FOr the mean time only lah
dualshock
post Jul 21 2006, 08:07 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wah...all choose cadet pilot from airlines, how to compete lah...

guess have to go SQ or overseas liao lah...

This post has been edited by dualshock: Jul 21 2006, 08:07 PM

47 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:26 PM