fillet,
which school u manage to go? i think mfa is a wise choice while hma is still not recognise by SQ
PILOT, PILOT
Apr 5 2006, 02:04 PM
1,601 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: WMKP |
fillet,
which school u manage to go? i think mfa is a wise choice while hma is still not recognise by SQ |
Apr 5 2006, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Apr 5 2006, 03:29 PM) I got a noob question: After cadet pilot get thier frozen atpl, they will still continue thier lesson provided by thier own airline. So do a direct entry pilot with low flying hour need to have the lesson too? Please correct my mistakes. |
Apr 5 2006, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 5 2006, 08:04 PM) OK... agree..!!i was thinking of getting into MFA.. but i only manage to get a space in HMA. so no choice... IF u REALLY WANT IT.. WORK HARD FOR IT..... I believe in one thing.. SHEER DETERMINATION Without Giving UP Will get YOU THERE. Good Luck to all Future Aviators. anyway, last time before the singapore flying college is set up in singapore, SQ does sent their cadet to MFA. why SQ don't recognize m'sia license, because of the regulations and rules at singapore civil aviation department is differnt with m'sia. Just like DCA msia/sgp don't recognize AUST./ other countries IR and ATPL. For HMA is just esthablised and if u r looking for flyer job at oversea airlines such as china/hk, better go to aust. This post has been edited by teddie: Apr 5 2006, 08:51 PM |
Apr 24 2006, 02:31 PM
deathwing,
which fleet you r flying now? wat should be considered if i wish to get shortlisted? anyway, is it posible to promote as 744 f/o without spending a long term at triple 7? hoongji, really that easy the 1st phase interview? i though the interviewee will abuse you charm charm @@" actually i scare the question, what make you so impressed in piloting >"< i couldn't get a really answer for myself, i love aircraft just like the feeling of "love a girl" hahaha.... spotting is my hobby and flying is wat i aspired! But i can't tell the HR/ capt. like this rite hahaha.... headahcing... *25 weeks to go for stpm trial... sigh..... no more spotting recently |
Apr 24 2006, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(DeathWing @ Apr 24 2006, 07:59 PM) Those triple sevens are just superb and technologically advance, the cockpit is comparable to even the A350 or A380. I dont see any reason you would prefer an old 747-400 (SIA phasing them out) against a cutting edge 777. agree... it is different from the tv drama. actually, while we take off and landing properly we will prefer head wind and while we cruising to higher altitude we prefer tail wind.Not to say that there is possibility for dual rating with 777 and 787 Dreamliner. Was kinda disappointed when not assigned to the Airbus fleet, after all, A380 is what everyone hunting for. Sorry to disappoint but AMBLYOPIA will make one of your eye non correctable to 6/6, which means you're not qualified medically in any sense. PS:Make sure piloting is what you want, you cant be so sure until you get your hand on a control yoke yourself, and it is very very different from what you see on the TV, good luck and tailwind always. and make sure piloting is what u want any spotters frm penang here? hoongji, honestly, not really much pilot frm MH love airbus, they prefer boeing. mayb causes of the sidestick from airbus?? not sure abt this. But surely, AK pilot prefer buses deathwing, although 744 is a old model and without fly-by wire system but it is a some kind of prestigous for a pilot if flying on it, a SQ 777 pilot and MH777 pilot told me that. But they have no complain on their rating currently. |
Apr 24 2006, 10:10 PM
yes it is totally different when talks abt pilot in that drama.
aerofoil needs head wind to produce elevatory and the theroms is just the same as what we studied in form 4 physics. IF tailwind occuring while take off, they need a longer runway to take of as the pressure at the lower part of aerofoil is not enough to produce an elevation same story to upper part, need to cut down the pressure. when lifted and crusing at a certain/ increasing altitude, they require tailwind to cut down the wastage of fuel. that's wat written at some webside and i can't provide the link because i had lost the url>"< |
Apr 25 2006, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 25 2006, 12:27 AM) They GRADUATE with CPL/IR with PASSES in ATPL paper... yea to unfreeze your license nid 1.5k flying hours included sim. training. afterward you will promoted to junior f/o with 2 barsuntil they have flown 1500 hours, they cannot be GRANTED ATPL. ATPL will only be granted to someone who has flown 1500 hours............... your cannot obtain ATPL fresh from flying school... the Term Frozen-ATPL means a CPL/IR with passes in ATPL papers. This post has been edited by teddie: Apr 25 2006, 01:08 AM |
Apr 25 2006, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(DeathWing @ Apr 25 2006, 01:06 PM) Not really la brother. thanks, understood! anyway those explanation on atpl i just quote frm my fren who r now in AK academy, waiitng to unfreeze her licenseFull ATPL aint that easy to gain, and may takes several years time after getting the FO position. Promotion from 1 bar SO to 2 bar FO on the other hand, takes only around 6-9 months of line duties. Some said SO are boring, I would regard it as a dormant/resting period. SO FTW! |
Apr 25 2006, 09:36 PM
May 12 2006, 12:04 PM
May 13 2006, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 12 2006, 03:19 PM) teddie: This question is foolish, but chemistry have nothing to do with pilot right? I guess u take it as to ensure other job in future. QUOTE(AiRseaL @ May 12 2006, 11:29 PM) Gambate my fren!!! All the best in STPM and hope to c ya soon!!! yo!! airseal, so free to posting here, make sure u have visit my blog offently haahaha... smooth flying!!SIA is of course a better company to fly wif but then you have to be as hardworking as singaporean and cant have relax life compare to mas..... SIA cadets are strictly choosen from the best and most of them have a basic degree or sumthing lar.... MAS also got many pilots wif degree.... Its just that they took sum as soon as after spm oni... Taliking about being VERY fit......try visiting sum flying skool now in m'sia...... All da best to you!!! Make sure u make it to ur ambition kkk...... And for teddie,,,i think chem is a wajib subject mar and oni physics and bio can choose.... |
May 30 2006, 11:46 AM
hoongji,
they will let you knw which field to enroll immediatly once u passed the interview? i mean pax or cargo |
May 31 2006, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(fillet @ May 30 2006, 08:12 PM) BTW.. that company in the AD....... i'm not sure abt is that a con, last time they are having this programme too, published in newspaper abt they having vacancy but when i reached the institute, they say they have no job offering but they do provide some courses.well.. it means that they take freshie and train them until fATPL. and then , they'll arrange you to work with some company for 3-5 years... sounds like some Agency to me... airlines source pilots from them.. and they sort of lease the pilots they train to airlines ... anyway.. sounds .... FISHY |
May 31 2006, 01:13 AM
yes, last time they asked me to pay 20k 1st, after the 1st phase studies and if i passed the test with excellent result, they will provide me full scholarship and give me back my 20k, and i bailing out immediatly as i felt it is harmful to me if throwing the 20k to gamble my future. But so far, we didn't accept any complain from others.
Jul 2 2006, 12:20 PM
i wish to make some correction/confirmation for my previous post,
TUDM does train their cadet until frozen ATPL. |
Jul 2 2006, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(DeathWing @ Jul 2 2006, 12:23 PM) SAUCE!!! Deathwing,hehe.. As far as I know, they dont because there is totally no point doing so, and it makes no sense. But well, enlighten me please. i shocked too when my fren's dad tell me bout this, he is still flying a jet based in butterworth. I will try to find out some black and white prove, cheers... hopefully can get more sources when next education fair This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 2 2006, 01:15 PM |
Jul 22 2006, 06:27 AM
SQ wont be partiality, they do select their cadets btw m'sians and sg'reans with fair.
Jul 23 2006, 11:54 AM
i heard SQ dun recognize HMA but only MFA? sorry fillet, i ain't offencing you.
about the 20 350's and additional 9 380's, SQ will lease 19 a330 while waiting for the arrival of 350.Well, nth is firmed yet until the final deal is sealed =) |
Aug 3 2006, 06:15 AM
QUOTE(fillet @ Aug 3 2006, 01:31 AM) MAXIMUM right now is 60, yes, airplanes have well maintenance before departing and consist of 2 "drivers" hehe.... somemore ATC will be your asistantsBTW..... Aeroplane is the SAFEST transport available.. lol... i would say LORRY driver and BAS driver is more dangerous than a pilot.... the chances of plane having accident is very VERY VERY VERY VERY LOW! |
Aug 29 2006, 08:28 PM
AA should be the airlines IATA code for American airways at but i think they are trying to say Air Asia over here.
SQ is singapore airlines, say so to SIA(ICAO). MISPA is the paper for MAS psychometric test HMA is the flying school at langkawi cheers mate This post has been edited by teddie: Aug 29 2006, 08:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:32 PM |