Investment How to rent out fast after VP

cfa28
post Nov 28 2014, 11:07 AM

4,830 posts

1. Quickly firnish the place - add air cond, Furniture and Fitings and Kitchen Cabinets

2 Drop Rental to below Market Value

3. Provide freebies like

Rental include first RMxx of electricity Bill
IWK bill - u cover
Free SPA visits (if tenant is a guy)

This post has been edited by cfa28: Nov 28 2014, 11:09 AM
cfa28
post Nov 28 2014, 11:28 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Nov 28 2014, 11:25 AM)
I have 1 unit at Parklane OUG, 2 unit at Setia alam, 3 unit at Bandar Botanic, 1 unit at Shah alam to rent out, 1 at Melaka.
but do you provide free SPA visits? Wow, you're a low key property sifu here. Must remember your name and learn from you.

QUOTE(tnang @ Nov 28 2014, 11:27 AM)
I see the common way is reduce price, but this have impact to whole area. so seek for some taikor opinion.
From the tenant prescriptive, the fastest way to rent is to make it livable ASAP

This means furniture and fittings - the more the better, include with Washing Machine, etc

But the issue is on the DLP, u cannot do anything until all defects are rectified. This could take few months...

This post has been edited by cfa28: Nov 28 2014, 11:32 AM
cfa28
post Nov 28 2014, 11:37 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Nov 28 2014, 11:32 AM)
What is free SPA visits? mind to share, new to me.
Means you take your tenant to cheong at SPA.

Ever heard of Mamal Special forum about cheong sessions?

kochin can u help to explain

All of you are sifus cos have good holding power - Vacant Units also no issue

cfa28
post Nov 28 2014, 11:44 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Nov 28 2014, 11:39 AM)
Sorry lah, this proposed not good. not my strategy.
of course bro, meant as a joke only

Just furnish the place and lower rental is a good way to secure tenants

cfa28
post Nov 28 2014, 11:54 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 28 2014, 11:50 AM)
all you guys are correct but still not very correct.
think outside the box.
so close yet so far.
sigh.
better not say so much.
too many competitors liao.
What is your strategy sifu other than

1) Furnish the Unit
2) Lower rentals
3) Even giving free rental

I suggest entertaining the tenant as a freebiw - but this is considered immoral to some

Really wanna learn from sifu.

Will have unit to be VP is 2017

cfa28
post Nov 29 2014, 04:20 PM

4,830 posts

Hmm all the sifu here say think out of the box.

Other than

Furnishing the unit

Give lower rentals

Hiring agent

What else is there, this out of box is ......

0.0215sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:40 AM