LG G Watch R Official Thread
takenaga
Jan 23 2015, 01:52 AM

Hello my fellow brothers of GWR! Im new here. Got mine as birthday present.  I have a question. any of you guys using cimb debit card to purchase apps at google play? before this i can buy apps using cimb debit. last month i change my card as the card is broken. when i add my new cimb card number and every details name, address etc when purchasing app, the system said the card number is invalid, or sometime it said the details are wrong. already asked cimb whether my debit is activate or not. they say it is activated and all the details i entered are correct. any of you experience this kind of problem? sorry for the non-question. but somehow its kinda related tho cuz i want to buy Facer app! haha Attached thumbnail(s)
takenaga
Jan 23 2015, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 23 2015, 08:08 AM) Hmm, I don't have much of a problem. Did you ask your card provider to allow purchases via Google Play in case they blocked it? Sometimes card provider blocks transactions they deem suspicious. I called cimb just know. The operator said cimb blocked any purchase to google play. :'( why like this :'(
takenaga
Jan 23 2015, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:36 PM) Just tell them you made the purchase and ask them to authorize it. i cant even register my debit card on google wallet, how to purchase apps lorh. haha. cimb has this new card they call KWIK. ever heard of it? from the description, they say can buy apps from apple store or google play. got rebate oso.
takenaga
Jan 27 2015, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 27 2015, 01:19 PM) have a look at this http://www.shapeways.com/product/G5L2PKR9G...tionId=43631379if anyone wants to buy, we can bulk order and get them cheaper. Count me in!  jom jom!
takenaga
Jan 27 2015, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 27 2015, 03:40 PM) wat is arclic fir my advice, goto 3D printing thread here and outsource the printing to them it is very simple design and u can get MUCH MUCH cheaper offer them rm50 per print  kekekeke https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3224341&hl=https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=3d+printingwhich one you think offer better service, better finish?
takenaga
Jan 27 2015, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jan 27 2015, 11:15 PM) that price i dont mind! lol, total only 30++? btw, whats the difference between 0.06, 0.1 and 0.2mm? if possible, tilt the face a bit, so that we can see the face when docked already asked that altan guy the differences between those resolution. i kinda like the existing one. looks more stable when docked. if tilt a bit, afraid the watch fell down, scratch the bezel. haha  you can personally ask him for that. just pm him.
takenaga
Jan 28 2015, 12:24 AM

QUOTE I am currently located at JB.
The higher resolution will give your print a better surface finish, print quality and high strength. The printing layer will not be noticeable for the thinnest layer (0.06mm thick) and is far more difficult to delaminate between layers. It will take twice as long to print your item, hence it is slightly more costly but it outweigh by the improved durability and less 3D printed look.
You can opt for the normal layer resolution (0.2mm) which is cheaper with slightly faster print time than high layer resolution. Do note that the thicker layer resolution will be visible which will give it that 3D printed look and your print can delaminate between layers if it was subjected to any impact, say from dropping.
High layer resolution is in between both of the above and is recommended when the printed item does not have and detailed surfacing like figurines or embossed patterns while requiring optimum strength.
Delivery via poslaju is recommended since I have been getting positive response form clients especially for postage.
The pricing for Ultra High (0.06mm) is RM 34 and normal (0.2mm) is RM 22. I want that Ultra High 3D printed GWR stand! RM34 + RM6 = RM40.
takenaga
Jan 28 2015, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 28 2015, 11:21 AM) i already ordered mine, that ultra high quality. it is printing right now  i end up ordered the GWR stand and Nexus 5 stand. haha
takenaga
Jan 29 2015, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 29 2015, 01:55 PM) I think I missed the post, where you guys get the source file for 3D printing.  i got from this site. http://www.thingiverse.com/
takenaga
Jan 29 2015, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 29 2015, 02:28 PM) remember to sand it... bulat2 and shining google 3d finishing technique watched youtube how they done the finish process. i think i better leave it that way. haha. the layer resolution kinda give a subtle texture, design to the printing. looks lawa to me. haha
takenaga
Jan 30 2015, 02:44 PM

bro bro sekalian, you guys prefer facer or watchmaker? im in dilemma between those two. and ranger watch face. haha. what do you think? which one okay?
takenaga
Feb 2 2015, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(azerak @ Feb 2 2015, 06:31 PM) looking good!  you think the original strap will stink or not because i wear it for running.
takenaga
Feb 2 2015, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(ConTechMi @ Feb 2 2015, 07:21 PM) mine..  is that nato strap? how to check heart rate?
takenaga
Feb 4 2015, 12:28 PM

you guys use tempered glass or screen protector for your GWR? just wondering.
takenaga
Feb 4 2015, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Feb 4 2015, 02:09 PM) i already order my tempered glass protector, but watch haven arrive  hahaha its okay afraid the tempered glass protector sold out  where did you get your GWR?