LG G Watch R Official Thread

ConTechMi
post Jan 15 2015, 11:21 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 13 2015, 11:28 PM)
install either facer or watchmaker, and then use the app to transfer the watchface to your watch.  smile.gif
don't forget to mentioned $0.99

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jan 14 2015, 01:14 AM)
Curious about the battery life as well. Should be better than the Moto 360 right?

Btw, is it possible to install Moto 360's stock watch faces?
can't install but able to download from facer..etc.
my battery life with screen on easily 2 days+
and heavy user (navigation everyday)

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 15 2015, 10:07 AM)
who else using LGWR and pair with Samsung S5?
It seem to me, that my watch often disconnect and connect.
Is it S5's Lollipop got problem?
Anyone with the similar problem?
lollipop (custom rom) got issue i think..
acbc
post Jan 15 2015, 11:23 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 15 2015, 10:07 AM)
who else using LGWR and pair with Samsung S5?
It seem to me, that my watch often disconnect and connect.
Is it S5's Lollipop got problem?
Anyone with the similar problem?
Lollipop have Bluetooth issue. Fixed in 5.0.2 - check your version.
Elanges
post Jan 16 2015, 06:59 AM

706 posts

guyss....anyone know where to get the screen protector in local shop here???
i dont want to wear the watch without protector....

or does the watch comes with any protection layer?
Da_Shiang
post Jan 16 2015, 09:15 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 15 2015, 11:23 PM)
Lollipop have Bluetooth issue. Fixed in 5.0.2 - check your version.
ok. official firmware for S5 is 5.0.
guess gotta wait for the next update.
zhou86
post Jan 16 2015, 09:36 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 16 2015, 09:15 AM)
ok. official firmware for S5 is 5.0.
guess gotta wait for the next update.
Btw, we are referring to the Watch's Android Wear Firmware 5.0.2, not on the Phone's Android. smile.gif
acbc
post Jan 16 2015, 09:38 AM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 16 2015, 09:36 AM)
Btw, we are referring to the Watch's Android Wear Firmware 5.0.2, not on the Phone's Android. smile.gif
Actually, Lollipop 5.0 have BT issues too. My OnePlus with AOSP 5.0 will not connect to any BT devices. Now, I updated to 5.0.2 and BT works beautifully.
zhou86
post Jan 16 2015, 09:43 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 16 2015, 09:38 AM)
Actually, Lollipop 5.0 have BT issues too. My OnePlus with AOSP 5.0 will not connect to any BT devices. Now, I updated to 5.0.2 and BT works beautifully.
Ah okay. smile.gif I just highlight coz many mix up with AW 5.0 and Android 5.0.
guilt79
post Jan 18 2015, 08:12 AM

149 posts

After reading both thread, I have decided to get LG

Because it's cheaper than Moto 360. Getting it from direct D
NightFelix
post Jan 18 2015, 01:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jan 18 2015, 08:12 AM)
After reading both thread, I have decided to get LG

Because it's cheaper than Moto 360. Getting it from  direct D
they have stock already? I check lelong out of stock geh? Only expressfon and 1gadget have stock.
guilt79
post Jan 18 2015, 02:05 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 18 2015, 01:57 PM)
they have stock already? I check lelong out of stock geh? Only expressfon and 1gadget have stock.
I just went there. Got stock.

Anyone can give crash course on how to use?
ngyinchew
post Jan 18 2015, 06:27 PM

203 posts

Got mine yesterday at satugadget,
It look nicer compare moto imo
guilt79
post Jan 18 2015, 07:21 PM

149 posts

Reporting in..

lowyard
post Jan 18 2015, 11:06 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(ngyinchew @ Jan 18 2015, 06:27 PM)
Got mine yesterday at satugadget,
It look nicer compare moto imo
so you get 2 years warranty from 1gadget?

btw, i just got the money to buy a smartwatch. i think ill go with lg g watch r but i really want the body to be silver in color like the one they made for audi. =(
i can wait but it might take too long and it might be expensive.
NightFelix
post Jan 19 2015, 12:55 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jan 18 2015, 11:06 PM)
btw, i just got the money to buy a smartwatch. i think ill go with lg g watch r but i really want the body to be silver in color like the one they made for audi. =(
March for MWC 2015. More expect from other OEM out there.
ngyinchew
post Jan 19 2015, 03:02 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jan 18 2015, 11:06 PM)
i dint ask for warranty period, oops
anyway, the body with made of standard steel which really look very nice.
rclxms.gif
kennyng94
post Jan 19 2015, 09:05 AM

31 posts

Want to sell my LG G Watch R due to change to iPhone 6 Plus..

Anyone interested to purchase can check at my thread below

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3474129
NightFelix
post Jan 19 2015, 10:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kennyng94 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:05 AM)
Want to sell my LG G Watch R due to change to iPhone 6 Plus..

Anyone interested to purchase can check at my thread below

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3474129
I thought you said due to Apple Watch. whistling.gif
lowyard
post Jan 19 2015, 03:30 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 19 2015, 03:16 PM)
possible. but its already expensive now on lazada.might as well get from directd.
Ok now the prob is... My wrist. They're just bones, little flesh /fat. For reference, my wrist is like marques brownlee of mkbhd. It'd appear weird, wouldn't it? =(
TSazerak
post Jan 19 2015, 03:33 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jan 19 2015, 03:30 PM)
Ok now the prob is... My wrist. They're just bones, little flesh /fat. For reference, my wrist is like marques brownlee of mkbhd. It'd appear weird, wouldn't it? =(
it depends, i guess.you just have to test it first. maybe go to directd and try? smile.gif
zhou86
post Jan 19 2015, 04:29 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jan 19 2015, 03:30 PM)
Nah, should be fine. MKBHD also wearing smartwatch, but he wear Moto 360 la. rclxms.gif

51 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:09 AM