391 posts

i love the g watch r
i sold it after one day to a lucky guy

any1 knows where can buy different straps
eye
post Nov 29 2014, 02:26 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Nov 29 2014, 12:06 PM)
i love the g watch r
i sold it after one day to a lucky guy

any1 knows where can buy different straps
Standard 22mm straps can be used. Depends whether you want branded or non branded; materials whether leather, silicone rubber, nylon, colours, etc. Can try watch shops (Casio, Swatch), shopping complex, from mudah, lelong, pasar malam, etc.

I am looking for a silicone rubber strap for those sweaty exercise purposes.

lester
post Nov 29 2014, 07:42 PM

292 posts

Wanted to get a new one, anyone know where to get ?
eye
post Nov 29 2014, 07:46 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Nov 29 2014, 07:42 PM)
Wanted to get a new one, anyone know where to get ?
http://www.lazada.com.my/import-lg-g-watch...110-803598.html

TSazerak
post Nov 29 2014, 07:51 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 29 2014, 10:50 AM)
Thanks. Great to hear that. You bought from the same seller in Lazada? Now use mobile app can buy cheaper..Tempted to get it.. biggrin.gif But not sure how come the previous poster said his friend's body got scratch. blink.gif

Have ordered through Lazada already.. thumbup.gif Excitedly waiting for delivery  rclxm9.gif  tongue.gif
I bought mine from the same seller from lazada. I think there's only one seller there. And yes, it was sealed. You don't have to worry about it. BTW, how much did you get it? If you use the voucher during this sale, can get around 820.

This post has been edited by azerak: Nov 29 2014, 07:52 PM
chaw1979
post Nov 29 2014, 08:38 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 29 2014, 10:50 AM)
Thanks. Great to hear that. You bought from the same seller in Lazada? Now use mobile app can buy cheaper..Tempted to get it.. biggrin.gif But not sure how come the previous poster said his friend's body got scratch. blink.gif

Have ordered through Lazada already.. thumbup.gif Excitedly waiting for delivery  rclxm9.gif  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif One more owner here...

My friend G watch R scratch is after used. Hit the wall, so top of bezel now shown silver body color doh.gif, so ugly now. Anybody know how to repair it or spray paint on it??

Anybody can share how to protect your G watch R??
TSazerak
post Nov 29 2014, 09:31 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(chaw1979 @ Nov 29 2014, 08:38 PM)

My friend G watch R scratch is after used. Hit the wall, so top of bezel now shown silver body color  doh.gif, so ugly now. Anybody know how to repair it or spray paint on it??

Maybe can buy the full body protection?
eye
post Nov 29 2014, 09:43 PM

1,166 posts

My friend G watch R scratch is after used. Hit the wall, so top of bezel now shown silver body color  doh.gif, so ugly now. Anybody know how to repair it or spray paint on it??

Accidents can happen. Maybe simply, can try to cover with a permanent black marker pen. Else, send for a respray, like those done for bicycle frames.

I don't use any protection on my devices. No screen protector or anything. Watches, phones and tablets. Watch wearing, you just need to be careful.
cooldreamer
post Nov 29 2014, 11:48 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Nov 29 2014, 07:51 PM)
I bought mine from the same seller from lazada. I think there's only one seller there. And yes, it was sealed. You don't have to worry about it. BTW, how much did you get it? If you use the voucher during this sale, can get around 820.
Yup..i got it for 819.. thumbup.gif were thinking of getting the gear s since they have the 20% discount for note 4 owners..in d end after looking at most reviews feel that android wear better compared to tizen..summore with the discount voucher cheaper than gear s..cannot tahan laugh.gif
cooldreamer
post Nov 29 2014, 11:51 PM

711 posts

I see..i thought u meant he bought and it arrived with scratches.. laugh.gif by the way..is it easy to change the strap?
chaw1979
post Nov 30 2014, 12:36 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 29 2014, 11:51 PM)
I see..i thought u meant he bought and it arrived with scratches.. laugh.gif by the way..is it easy to change the strap?
Changing G watch R strap more easy than Moto360.
TSazerak
post Nov 30 2014, 12:40 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 29 2014, 11:48 PM)
Yup..i got it for 819.. thumbup.gif were thinking of getting the gear s since they have the 20% discount for note 4 owners..in d end after looking at most reviews feel that android wear better compared to tizen..summore with the discount voucher cheaper than gear s..cannot tahan laugh.gif
For that price, it is totally worth it. You would be very happy once you got it. smile.gif I have not changed the strap but knowing that it uses the normal standard strap, just go to any watch shop and they can change it for you.
hwa107
post Nov 30 2014, 01:50 AM

827 posts

Hi all,

FYI, EXPANSYS Malaysia is selling LG G Watch R too, but the price is much more expensive. If you buy from lelong.com.my, also by EXPANSYS it'll be slightly cheaper, but not as cheap as Lazada.

Maybe can add this piece info as an optional place to buy the watch.
chaw1979
post Nov 30 2014, 11:13 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Nov 30 2014, 01:50 AM)
Hi all,

FYI, EXPANSYS Malaysia is selling LG G Watch R too, but the price is much more expensive. If you buy from lelong.com.my, also by EXPANSYS it'll be slightly cheaper, but not as cheap as Lazada.

Expansys also worth to buy it cos it with warranty compare to Lazada no warranty.

This post has been edited by chaw1979: Nov 30 2014, 11:13 AM
TSazerak
post Nov 30 2014, 11:31 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Nov 30 2014, 01:50 AM)
Hi all,

thanks for the info. already added this info in the first post.
TSazerak
post Nov 30 2014, 11:33 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(chaw1979 @ Nov 30 2014, 11:13 AM)
Expansys also worth to buy it cos it with warranty compare to Lazada no warranty.
yes, though they only provide 3 months warranty. but 3 months is better than nothing at all sweat.gif
chaw1979
post Nov 30 2014, 12:17 PM

198 posts

Here is another place to get this with one year warranty.

http://www.valuebasket.com/LG-G-Watch-R-W1...iew/17530-AA-BK
TSazerak
post Nov 30 2014, 12:29 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(chaw1979 @ Nov 30 2014, 12:17 PM)
Here is another place to get this with one year warranty.

http://www.valuebasket.com/LG-G-Watch-R-W1...iew/17530-AA-BK
has anyone actually received their G R from value basket? i can only find bad reviews regarding their service.
eye
post Nov 30 2014, 12:50 PM

1,166 posts

Recommended app, Wear Aware from play store. Find your phone, find your android wear watch. Yr watch will alert you should you leave yr home or office without your phone. Can customize ringtone. And it is free!

hwa107
post Nov 30 2014, 01:48 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Nov 30 2014, 11:31 AM)
thanks for the info. already added this info in the first post.
I'm currently order from EXPANSYS, will report back if everything gone smoothly smile.gif

51 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:06 AM