My teeth got 4 holes! please advise...., need advise...
TScpteoh
Sep 18 2006, 11:03 PM, updated 20y ago
hi all...
i know this is a noob question.... but i really cannot accept this fact... i never have teeth problem since i switch from child teeth to now this permanent teeth...
today i went to my university clinic and dental to have normal checking and cleaning... and unexpectedly, doctor said she found 2 holes at the right, and 2 holes at the left...
i feel really unacceptable.... i never have this teeth problem since i switch from child teeth to this permanent teeth... i thought my teeth is healthy always because last time secondary school, when dental come to school to check, my friends all got red attention and i got safe... i never feel any pain at all...
well, fact is fact, i have to accept that even i feel so hard... the doctor wanted me to do "something" i forgot, since i felt really unbelieveable that time....
my question, what would happen if i just ignore this..?
malaysianPotato
Sep 18 2006, 11:08 PM
I need more space to write stuff here...
ignore what? the holes in your teeth? i'm assuming they're cavities?
plaque will get stuck in them, they will cause further decay and you'll eventually have an infection requiring drilling or your tooth to be pulled.
just go get them filled, its a common problem.
inoitu
Sep 18 2006, 11:09 PM
Have them filled as soon as possible, otherwise the cavities might become craters and nothing can save your teeth. Of course money can make them "grow" like new. It's said might cost RM 15K - 30K a piece, where they dig into your gum until jaw bone to create a stud to put a new tooth.
This post has been edited by inoitu: Sep 18 2006, 11:09 PM
uzairi
Sep 18 2006, 11:15 PM
U got nothing to loose dude, go to the dental and let them fixed it. Doesnt mean all this time its okay it will be okay forever.
TScpteoh
Sep 18 2006, 11:18 PM
is this really common problem?
if it is, at least i would feel more comfortable...
*typo error
This post has been edited by cpteoh: Sep 18 2006, 11:19 PM
jinaun
Sep 18 2006, 11:21 PM
where are my stars???
i got one tooth.. gigi geraham i think, the very inside 1.. got caviti.. and its soo bad that instead of pulling it out.. i decided to do a root canal op..
cocklea
Sep 18 2006, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Sep 18 2006, 11:21 PM) i got one tooth.. gigi geraham i think, the very inside 1.. got caviti.. and its soo bad that instead of pulling it out.. i decided to do a root canal op..OUCH! I heard its scary painful. Was it?
jinaun
Sep 18 2006, 11:25 PM
where are my stars???
QUOTE(cocklea @ Sep 18 2006, 11:23 PM) OUCH! I heard its scary painful. Was it? nola.. if the dentist is professional.. u won feel any pain at all.. of coz u can feel the dentist korek ur tooth and drilling .. but u won feel any pain.. coz half of my face oledi numb.. even after the op and after the numbness has gone.. there is no pain too...suprisingly.. This post has been edited by jinaun: Sep 18 2006, 11:27 PM
TScpteoh
Sep 18 2006, 11:25 PM
TScpteoh
Sep 18 2006, 11:27 PM
then, definitely, i will go back to her and settle it soon... she is not malaysian... with golden hair, speak english... and the most important, free of charge in university clinic...
malaysianPotato
Sep 18 2006, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(cpteoh @ Sep 18 2006, 11:25 PM) that doesnt apply to you, your cavities are small right? they'll just clean the holes out, check for any complications and if none are found fill em up. its common, people have their teeth filled everyday.
TScpteoh
Sep 18 2006, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 18 2006, 11:29 PM) that doesnt apply to you, your cavities are small right? they'll just clean the holes out, check for any complications and if none are found fill em up. its common, people have their teeth filled everyday. thanks bro... i feel much comfortable now... i will start brushing my teeth 4 times a day from now on... (last time i brush my teeth 2 time, morning wake up and night before sleep)
jinaun
Sep 18 2006, 11:36 PM
where are my stars???
QUOTE(cpteoh @ Sep 18 2006, 11:35 PM) thanks bro... i feel much comfortable now... i will start brushing my teeth 4 times a day from now on... (last time i brush my teeth 2 time, morning wake up and night before sleep) FYI, brusing ur teeth N times does not guarantee you won have tooth cavity..
TScpteoh
Sep 18 2006, 11:41 PM
i clean my teeth at dental there every year... 1 year 1 time...
this time i plan to have normal checking and to clean my teeth also..
just one thing, i dont use that "teeth wire" to clean up.... because i feel very uncomfortable to put that thing to my teeth...
malaysianPotato
Sep 18 2006, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(cpteoh @ Sep 18 2006, 11:35 PM) thanks bro... i feel much comfortable now... i will start brushing my teeth 4 times a day from now on... (last time i brush my teeth 2 time, morning wake up and night before sleep) brushing too much can cause trauma to your gums, if you feel you're not brushing enough, brush once in the afternoon after lunch or around 2-4pm.
jamis
Sep 19 2006, 10:26 AM
dude, 4 holes is nothing if u comapared to mine... i got 80% of my teeth is fixed and got two pulled out and one root canal. I brush alot and food also makan properly jus tat i think genetically i got prob wif my teeth and my parents also....hehe. so fix it as soon as possible dude, the longer u last, the longer u suffer. Not only pull out only that simple, if there is infection, ur whole cheek will bengkak and need to wait to to recover baru can cabut or some worse case u need surgery.
TScpteoh
Sep 19 2006, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 19 2006, 10:26 AM) dude, 4 holes is nothing if u comapared to mine... i got 80% of my teeth is fixed and got two pulled out and one root canal. I brush alot and food also makan properly jus tat i think genetically i got prob wif my teeth and my parents also....hehe. so fix it as soon as possible dude, the longer u last, the longer u suffer. Not only pull out only that simple, if there is infection, ur whole cheek will bengkak and need to wait to to recover baru can cabut or some worse case u need surgery. this week exam... next week morning to find her again... scary dream coming....
shinchan^^
Sep 19 2006, 10:38 AM
is the holes big?
small holes nothing much just brush properly
just went for teeth cleaning last month
clean the plague
heh the dentist korek until my gums bleed one to remove it scary
This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Sep 19 2006, 10:39 AM
jorineb
Sep 19 2006, 03:19 PM
My tooth have holes also, need to get them filled up fast. If you're hardworking you can be like Singaporeans, brush teeth after eating (all the time).