Games The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (PS4), New Game+ DLC out now!
mochicake
May 17 2016, 06:50 PM

PSN has 50% off Witcher 3 until end May. Is it worth it for RM174 for base game + 2 DLCs (including new one)? Anyone remember what was the original price?
I have the game on PC, picked it up during Steam sales for cheap, but don't really enjoy PC gaming so never played much besides the beginning.
mochicake
May 18 2016, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ May 18 2016, 08:19 AM) i believe its rm200+ for base and 2 dlcs on ps store. Rm174 is a great deal. Thanks I couldn't resist and bought it last night  Will start playing later today, so much free additional content.
mochicake
May 20 2016, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 20 2016, 10:57 PM) Is there any difference between the region 1 and region 3 for Witcher 3? Will there be censorship of violence and nudity in region 3? I saw some YouTube video stating there are censorship in certain version like Japan and Middle East, will Bolehland version also suffer censorship? :confused: Um nothing so far beginning cutscene nothing removed. I can't play game too much unfortunately, the Witcher senses make the camera all wonky. Feel sick as have to find things move around. Too bad they didn't place as option to disable it.
mochicake
May 26 2016, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 26 2016, 09:13 AM) Been playing the Witcher 3 for a few days, 2-3 hours a day and yet only level 2 character...... feel the game is super slow in terms of progression. Am I playing the game wrong? I cleared at least 70-80% of the question marks on the initial world map, found 3-4 power stones, uncovered quite a number of hidden treasures, killed some specters, bear, drownies, lots of bandits but the experience acquired is slow as hell  I'm playing the normal difficulty. I follow those beginners tips that I should clear all the side quests as the initial world map will be locked once we completed the first main quest of asking the where about of Yenifer......  I'm only level 4 after moving from the first two areas. Did all side missions. Just move on new area that's when things open up, missions with appropriate levels.
mochicake
May 27 2016, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 26 2016, 12:43 PM) So you're level 4 after completing White Orchard (the first map) and truly ventured into the real big map? I usually play wizard/mage in most RPG as each levelling up means opening more flashy magic attacks..... Witcher's magic attack is of course nowhere near wizard/mages as the witcher is more like a warrior build that has weak magic as supplementary skill, if the progression is so slow and gameplay remain at this pace I'm not sure the game can keep me interested to finish it....  Yep in the second area now but all areas are opened up i think. They are all listed in my quest list with varying difficulty, some level 20-33 ones onwards. Unfortunately I really can't play the game as it makes me ill using Witcher Senses. Have to sleep and then the feeling goes away usually. Maybe I'll continue one day if they patch it to be removable. You should proceed with the main stuff, don't worry too much about side missions or overthink it. The Witcher subreddit they recommend not skipping side missions but honestly you don't have to do them all and make you dislike the game. Have fun!
mochicake
May 27 2016, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 27 2016, 01:08 PM) Hmm... do you easily get nausea from playing games, car sick and such? I suggest you to use the witcher sense in stationary view and not move around while using it  , just look at one direction and activate the witcher sense, release the witcher sense and look at another direction. The witcher sense's reddish trail will remain for a few seconds even after you disengage it. Not really I play lots of FPS but old school Doom would make me vomit because of the movement + wall textures  Recent game that did that was the newest Tomb Raider, because of the constant bobbing camera even when standing still. Anyway good idea about the Witcher Senses, will try standing still and not run around like a mad man haha. The game is too interesting not to continue, so much to explore! Did you go to the second area yet?
mochicake
May 27 2016, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ May 27 2016, 08:10 PM) I can't figure this out. Sometimes the controller will vibrate strognly out of a sudden. What causes that? I see no enemies or anything of that sort to warn me of danger If there are clues n stuff they want you use Witcher senses. Maybe. I'm a noob do so not sure if right lol
mochicake
May 31 2016, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(sheridankamal @ May 31 2016, 08:58 AM) Does the season cover HOS DLC too? If i purchase may i get both DLC? Thanks Under description you get both "Hearts & Stone" + "Blood & Wine" plus base game. Good deal now to get it. Link - PSN Store